ya loh...gps is on my to buy list already

after changing fork oil the handling was a whole lot better..not perfect though..think cause of the side panniers that caused the handles to shake abit when encountered strong winds...also to add on a steering damper on my to buy list liao:thumb:

then my setup is more or less "perfect" to me:)

btw piku, the FZ6 hyperpro csc u used issit the same as FZ1?

lol ...with a bit of misfortute, probably yea....

to perfect that, u need a fork brace! :thumb:

the damper is the same for all types of bikes, the only different is the brackets used...

btw, who is piku?

i heard from my colleague got 3 ways there now.. but too sure the route though.

i dun feel very comfortable parking at jusco there leh..

3rd way? by climbing isit?

i ever went there to cut hair and buy groceries! usually during weekday night time... :lol:

Welcome to the new FZ8 OTR!

Any 8ers around? Hello?

yup... check the last few post in "Be Prepared. The NEW FZ8"...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

modded internally in what way ?? cause i recently just got the bike 2nd hand and not very sure or not. is there any way i can check ?

good question, any PC3 in the bike ?

or you can bring to bike shops, get them to re-tune the fuel air ratio for you and see if it gets better.

do you often ride on small roads more rather than expressway?

base on current FZ1s , i have a friend who trave to work on small roads to work and her mileage is as little as only 180km before the reserve starts blinking..

good question, any PC3 in the bike ?

or you can bring to bike shops, get them to re-tune the fuel air ratio for you and see if it gets better.

do you often ride on small roads more rather than expressway?

base on current FZ1s , i have a friend who trave to work on small roads to work and her mileage is as little as only 180km before the reserve starts blinking..

Roger :D

appreciate the help man. hope to join you guys for kopi or teh session so u guys can take a look. bike is currently still under warranty and thus would be best if experienced riders can help me spot some potential problems. hahaha. kopi and teh on me no worries :D

Welcome to the new FZ8 OTR!

Any 8ers around? Hello?

Hi, i js got my FZ8 yesterday !! awesome ride so far, u ride an Fz8 too?

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

he rides a fz1 if i am not wrong.. i think you are the 1st to report in as a fz8 rider.. congrats!

to perfect that, u need a fork brace! :thumb:

the damper is the same for all types of bikes, the only different is the brackets used...

not true, dampers differ from model to model.. not only the brackets are different. tank mounted is different from side mounted and also different from instrument mounted..

the steering stroke isn't the same..

welcome to the fazerian clan...

hope to see u at our LKS soon so that u can let us have close look at your dark knight! :angel:

not true, dampers differ from model to model.. not only the brackets are different. tank mounted is different from side mounted and also different from instrument mounted..

the steering stroke isn't the same..

errr... yatz is referring to hyperpro csc...

and i think we are referring to fz6 & fz1 here only, not talking abt other models...

for hyperpro csc, there's only 4 different strokes namely 75, 120, 140 & 160...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

How much does the hyperpro csc cost?

when i bought it last year for my fz6, i paid $666 including bracket for that...

i think now could have be slight lower i guess...

for RSC model, it's roughly $100 more...

Maxima Chain Guard or Chain Wax? Both cost the same. What's their differences in terms of application etc? I still dun understand after reading the products' directions of usage.

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

Maxima Chain Guard or Chain Wax? Both cost the same. What's their differences in terms of application etc? I still dun understand after reading the products' directions of usage.

i'm using chain wax.. not so dirty.. but after a ride in the rain, have to re-apply already.. or you can apply weekly..

the thing is that it doesn't fling around and have your undertray all dirty dirty..

congrats on your new ride!

i'm using chain wax.. not so dirty.. but after a ride in the rain, have to re-apply already.. or you can apply weekly..

the thing is that it doesn't fling around and have your undertray all dirty dirty..

what about Chain Guard? Apply weekly won't it be very tedious? In any case I understand that the chain/sprocket needs to be clean and bone dry before applying right? pls correct me if i'm wrong...

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

Roger :D

appreciate the help man. hope to join you guys for kopi or teh session so u guys can take a look. bike is currently still under warranty and thus would be best if experienced riders can help me spot some potential problems. hahaha. kopi and teh on me no worries :D

ahha we arent expert also, everyone are learning

Im using Maxima Chain Wax too..... Been Using it since 2 yrs back, so far good and it doesnt flinks to all over our Rims. I Usually had my Chain wax once a week..... Dont really prefer others as its too Oily makes my rims dirty too quickly.

--------->>>>>

What a day today....... i got bath from the Weather and ther goes my blinks blinks on my bike all washed away ahahhakz. So tmorrow gonna have cleaning and spa session for my Blackie. Hahahakz.......jzu hope it wont rain like today siaaa. Cross my fingerss :angel:

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn :thumb:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

If I am not wrong, chain guard is mainly for small bikes, while chain wax is mainly for big bikes...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

what about Chain Guard? Apply weekly won't it be very tedious? In any case I understand that the chain/sprocket needs to be clean and bone dry before applying right? pls correct me if i'm wrong...

Doesnt need to be soo Specific...... The importnt part is that, your Chain lifespan is being look after by regular putting oil and wax about twice a month , it shld be fine. It might take a huge effort by cleaning and drying our Chain sets and it wld take a long period to have that totally done. You can use the OWS universal cleaner as a Example if u wanna make things real easy and quick. it kinda helps to clean our chain and sprockets if im not wrong. Last time i use it for cleaning up my brakes.

CHeeRx

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
If I am not wrong, chain guard is mainly for small bikes, while chain wax is mainly for big bikes...

Bro.... whats your Mileage now ??? Been refuellin in JB yett..... So far soo good for ya and the Black monster of yours....??

no idea on chain guard.. usually i go for short ride to warm up the chain before applying the wax..

Im using Maxima Chain Wax too..... Been Using it since 2 yrs back, so far good and it doesnt flinks to all over our Rims. I Usually had my Chain wax once a week..... Dont really prefer others as its too Oily makes my rims dirty too quickly.

--------->>>>>

What a day today....... i got bath from the Weather and ther goes my blinks blinks on my bike all washed away ahahhakz. So tmorrow gonna have cleaning and spa session for my Blackie. Hahahakz.......jzu hope it wont rain like today siaaa. Cross my fingerss :angel:

CheeRx

Same lah! This morning washed bike, then ride out kena the rain...boring man!

Bro.... whats your Mileage now ??? Been refuellin in JB yett..... So far soo good for ya and the Black monster of yours....??

So far so good...mileage 400+..so far never go refuel at JB...scared scared...keke..

Hmm......no bad. Less than week so.... Clocked a good distance already. Hahax.....Enjoy the Beast Bro !!! :angel:

I feel like going in to strt my JB refuellin tripz after im Done with my First servicing........BUT with Khakis laa OF cOZ. Working shift and at the east tip is abit hard for me to ride upp haahhazZ ( MainLy LaZiee laaa )

Ah-HA........gOTCHA your Num plate. So if i meet you on the Road. Can catcha wave at you....

................||||||...........

CheeRx

Edited by Cool-Clown