Just got my bike back just now, took some photos of the damage.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4096/4861996867_7a449fde4a_m.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4143/4862615792_d06f408630_m.jpg

wats that?

what causese that to happen ?

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yeah....different usage also will end up with different tyre profiles

yeah.. i need to go track soon!!

wats that?

is that the coil...?

wats that?

That's the broken magentic coil and the stator with all the broken magnets.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

i need touring tyre....lasting....every to and fro from work 60km :faint:

Like that don need think. Get battalax or duro Liao. Super hard compound. Not for corners though

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Get Michelin power 1. My fav tyre. Can bua ka ta haha

wah.. exp leh.. anyway no need power 1 also can "bua ka ta" lah.. haha..

my distance daily is at least 60km as well.. might be even more. haha.. i using dragon sc..

Correct but to push ur tire to the limit haha I only trust power 1. But on road don need all these power power power simi sai de.

Pilot road 2 gd enough le use track tires on road either u dam loaded or really _ _ _ _ b

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Correct but to push ur tire to the limit haha I only trust power 1. But on road don need all these power power power simi sai de.

Pilot road 2 gd enough le use track tires on road either u dam loaded or really _ _ _ _ b

you sounding more and more scary to meet you on the track. lol. of cos for normal use dun need to use diablo sc, power 1, racetec etc lah. those must be crazy ah.. unless they at normal road really kup corner lah.

Just got my bike back just now, took some photos of the damage.

coil + retrictfier

Ok let me know when u going. I ask Alex for gd price also. Ninja also going unique tomorrow?

Dono le anybody else going carls jr? Archer archer u zhun Bo? Ninja going also tonight?

tonite on, but you aeroplane le... tsktsk... :angel:

where you now ar?

dragon sc ?

yes pirelli dragon supercorsa. in case you are wondering, its not touring oriented tyres. :angel:

I like the PR2....every day from Tamp to Pasir Panjang to Wdland to Tamp at average 130-140 km/h, tyres still lasted ard a year.

alamak ~~ fz1 also got coil problems ? :faint:

whwere did u bring to change ?

Apparently got coil problem, i went imotoring to replace but best to ask ard and compare prices, if your bike more than 2 yr old, i suggest better to go check the coil. Wondering if scrapyard got these parts available.

I like the PR2....every day from Tamp to Pasir Panjang to Wdland to Tamp at average 130-140 km/h, tyres still lasted ard a year.

Apparently got coil problem, i went imotoring to replace but best to ask ard and compare prices, if your bike more than 2 yr old, i suggest better to go check the coil. Wondering if scrapyard got these parts available.

dono if those from scrapyard still working anot also

At least got like those magnets can keep as spare, if not have to buy the whole set, even if you just need to change the magnets, which is super ex.

the re-coiling of the coil itself plays an important roll also.

random magents from different places (or different coils) may varies in their magentic field and thus not giving even distribution, kinda of risky i think.