• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

maybe to check chain tighten-ness 1st before concluding if it got to do with other issues ba... :)

now ur air intake is better le but output is still the same...

i can't really say if the heat is got to do with that or not...

but, what is the difference between the two in heat change? a lot?

coolant flush very easy...

yours now is wad coolant? stock?

u got coolant, water, hose, i can do it together with you... :)

me currently using stock coolant. so thought of flushing and changing it a year used. how long the hose u nid and how big the diameter u nid?

i got no idea bout my bike issue maybe can see the diff after changing coolant and tightening of chain. Perhaps it is juz a calling for me to change to aftermarket exhaust. huhu

me currently using stock coolant. so thought of flushing and changing it a year used. how long the hose u nid and how big the diameter u nid?

i got no idea bout my bike issue maybe can see the diff after changing coolant and tightening of chain. Perhaps it is juz a calling for me to change to aftermarket exhaust. huhu

it's up to u bro... this time round go ur mscp do the stuffs already...

hose length see how far u wan to park your bike away from the tap...

hose diameter see the circumference of the tap...

hohoho! aftermarket exhaust!

i smell the nice scorpion's poison tail! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

My bike can't start, whenever i e-start, the starter motor tiak tiak tiak and system restarts by itself.

Check here and there and figure out that the starter motor could be gutted.

anyone knows how much a FZ1 G2 starter solenoid or starter motor will cost?

My bike can't start, whenever i e-start, the starter motor tiak tiak tiak and system restarts by itself.

Sounds more like a low batt than a starter motor...u need a batt charger?...i have one...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

best is bring to a experience mech to check it out :thumb:

$ is good and make sure your brain works smarter and faster than the locals, else they really will look down on you and make your stay miserable

in a nutshell, be prepaed to work harder than the locals ya

dun care lah ahhahahaha $$$ gd can liao ahhhaah

Yupz, all i can say is they can be pretty stuck up at times...and a lot of the locals there got a huge "superiority complex"...and during those days when they were stealing the Singapore Girls to work for them....their pre-condition to working for Emirates was you have to relocate to Dubai....dunno whether still have to or not...

they r still based in Dubai... i dun really care since most of the time im supposed to be flying n in other countries ahahahah :p

Do u mean the starter switch??

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
1) eh lock nut for the mirror mountings, dono if it can reduce the vibrations though..

2) the vibration issue of the triangular panel above the meter

3) derusting greasing of mirror mountings and exhaust headers (i can provide steel wool fine grade but i need good grease)

4) not sure if the wires below the airbox mod need to be re-routed even though i didnt cut the airbox mod.

5) wonder if should i de-cat also...(least pirority)

6) frame plugs ~!

7) crap i know i got other stuff but i cant rmb liao >.

8) for those who wants the IU dry cf wrap, let me know in advance so that i can prepare and bring it along to the DIY session for the convenience of you guys.

think thats abt all bah..

7) Go fix in your fender extender lar...buy liaoz still haven fixed...

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Hmmm... side box or top case for FZ1-S? Feel free to share your opinion.

ALL. :angel:

Top case just for usage in singapore. Side boxes add in when going on long road trips. You never know when you might need the extra luggage space. :D

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Bro, your battery use how long already?? Are u using those slim type of IU unit??? My less than six months old bike also cannot start two months back. Battery flat after did not ride for three days..Changed to a new battery at HL. After a week, did not ride my bike for another three days, new battery flat again. Brought the bike to bikeworkz to recharge the battery and fixed volt meter to see if the charging got any problem. Ah Beng recommended me to connect the IU unit to the ingition instead of directly to the battery. True enough, notice the charging become better and even a short ride, the volt meter showed 14.1 instead of 13.8 before the change. The slim IU unit is sucking a lot of current from my battery. Highly recommend to all new bikes that use the slim type of IU unit to connect the IU unit to the ingition instead of directly to the battery!!!!!

for me, i got a connector for my IU... :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

like that can ride to american and back liao......

anyway any place to stay 1 night in malaysia? somewhere preferably not to far maximum melaka :D

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg