• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

bro dragon hw i wish wat u said is true. my unit was a defence unit bt 1st ict kena high key lol. stay in somemore. store man tot can slack bt kena advance party 3 week lol.

alamak. was it a newly established unit or most of them its not 1st timers? my unit is newly established.. all of the combatants were from the same unit.. so they started off with low key then high key.. cannot remember the rest of the sequence.

i know those in airforce also different.. if you join a unit when they are halfway through their ict of cos also different..

aiyah whatever it is, we also LL got to finish it.. :(

Me too interested in the angel eye headlight. I read at the intl forum they say if we put our headlight inside the oven in given temp the plastic glue will melt den the transparent cover can be remove so can put the projectors inside without drilling a big hole.

i had angel eyes on my fz but didnt really like how it look so had it removed just one month after installation...it is retrofit directly on your H4 lamp so that you should not have to do anything to your headlight H4 sockets and no need to remove your headlight assembly...my 2 cents, should never have to dismantle the headlight assembly as much as possible especially the glue, it is meant to be a waterproofing thingy for your headlamp

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Make sure u suck out the old coolant from the reservoir tank also. Top up with new coolant in radiator and spare tank. Quite troublesome if u dun have the right tools to suck the old coolant out form the spare tank. Why not go to bikeshop and let them do it and price wise a few dollars more only.

The bikeshop drained out my OEM coolant from the radiator and spare tank. Flush it with plenty of tape water and on the engine to let the tape water circulate in the cooling system and after about 5 to 10 min, drained the tape water out again. Lastly, top up with 1 bottle of New Maxima coolaide coolant in the radiator and spare tank. Total damage everthing cost $20/- only!!!!

Check the condition of your radiator cap too and replace it if worn out.cheers.

sorry bro, jus to add in a bit...

fz1 radiator needs 2.25L of coolant but maxima coolaide is only 1.892L...

most of the coolants in Singapore market is also around there, max is 2L if i'm not wrong...

hence 1 bottle of coolant is not enough...

fyi, 1 bottle of maxima coolant is around $16 off the selves if you going to diy...

if u go to reputable bikeshop, they will usually top up that little amount...

if u diy, u got to get 2 bottles of the coolant...

recommended to get 2-3 buddies to diy so as to share the extra bottle...

cheers! :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Me too interested in the angel eye headlight. I read at the intl forum they say if we put our headlight inside the oven in given temp the plastic glue will melt den the transparent cover can be remove so can put the projectors inside without drilling a big hole.

i had angel eyes on my fz but didnt really like how it look so had it removed just one month after installation...it is retrofit directly on your H4 lamp so that you should not have to do anything to your headlight H4 sockets and no need to remove your headlight assembly...my 2 cents, should never have to dismantle the headlight assembly as much as possible especially the glue, it is meant to be a waterproofing thingy for your headlamp

yup... agree with maxxmadness...

unless u have very nibble hands, it's recommended not to touch into this high level mod... cheers! :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yup.. that's the way its done.. the 'easiest' way so far. if you were to drill a hole at the back of the headlight assembly, you probably need to fabricate a metal bracket screwed behind the headlight assembly so that the projectors wont be loose.

now this is interesting! can share how is it done? either the ccfl tube only for the angel eye, or projectors with angel eye, they are of that certain size and the hole for the bulb is so small.

yeap bro dragon mine was a new unit bt LL had to do lor. bt at least we r paid some amt rite' to our cpf hehehehe. btw was wondering hw do u all maintain the wind sheild coz mine gt scratches liao. i wipe it everyday with a normal cloth just saw the scrathes n heart pain.:(

do not DRINK n RIDE:cheeky:

now this is interesting! can share how is it done? either the ccfl tube only for the angel eye, or projectors with angel eye, they are of that certain size and the hole for the bulb is so small.

Yeah, that's what I would have thought - that the opening for the bulb is too small for the angel eye ring to go in. Nix, any leads on this type? Would definitely be more interested if it's the plug&play type which doesn't require dismantling of the headlight.

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Make sure u suck out the old coolant from the reservoir tank also. Top up with new coolant in radiator and spare tank. Quite troublesome if u dun have the right tools to suck the old coolant out form the spare tank. Why not go to bikeshop and let them do it and price wise a few dollars more only.

The bikeshop drained out my OEM coolant from the radiator and spare tank. Flush it with plenty of tape water and on the engine to let the tape water circulate in the cooling system and after about 5 to 10 min, drained the tape water out again. Lastly, top up with 1 bottle of New Maxima coolaide coolant in the radiator and spare tank. Total damage everthing cost $20/- only!!!!

Check the condition of your radiator cap too and replace it if worn out.cheers.

sorry bro, jus to add in a bit...

fz1 radiator needs 2.25L of coolant but maxima coolaide is only 1.892L...

most of the coolants in Singapore market is also around there, max is 2L if i'm not wrong...

hence 1 bottle of coolant is not enough...

fyi, 1 bottle of maxima coolant is around $16 off the selves if you going to diy...

if u go to reputable bikeshop, they will usually top up that little amount...

if u diy, u got to get 2 bottles of the coolant...

recommended to get 2-3 buddies to diy so as to share the extra bottle...

cheers! :)

Its the tap water part which I am concerned about. In my previous bike I used distilled water+vinegar followed by distilled water flush when diy.

Thanks for the info bros!

Pai seh to remind you guys on the bad experience. Next time I share happy news instead.

I can't find any dent. Someone might have knock or tryign to push my bike away and topple it. The bike felt with cover, so I can traced which part being scratched. I am considered lucky honestly. No major dent. Just scratches on mirror, handle balancer, the black plate on exhaust and the crash bars. Top box also very minor scratch, thought will kena jialak but the position slightly out.

fated. bad luck. Will listen to Pichudot, park full stand and try find a good place to park.

Thanks bro. Take care. Will try to go LKS next Tue. ;)

Bloody hell! Same thing happened to me a few years ago with my Super4. And this was inside NUS, not even near any construction site. But symptoms suggested the same - a truck must have reversed into it. One sharp dent on fuel tank, and some scratches/damage on the opposite side. ARGH, makes my blood boil just remembering it :angry:

Hope the damage isn't too bad. Take care.

i combat engineer... u say leh? :giddy:

i got downgraded to pes E9L9 3 mths before ORD....... u say leh?? :giddy:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Its the tap water part which I am concerned about. In my previous bike I used distilled water+vinegar followed by distilled water flush when diy.

I asked my mechanic before about using distilled water and white vinegar and he claimed that white vinegar will eat and wear out the seals and rubber in the coolant system. S'pore tap water still can use but not other countries where their tap water contains a lot of impurities and other stuff. Why not just use distill water only to flush your coolant system twice , i think will be more than enough and to have a piece of mind.

The key is to flush and change with new coolant periodically to prevent rusting inside your coolant system.

I flushed and changed my coolant to Maxima coolaide at Bikeworkz for $20/- . I only buy 1 bottle of Maxima coolant and the balance, Ah Beng top up for me FOC!!!

fated. bad luck. Will listen to Pichudot, park full stand and try find a good place to park.

Thanks bro. Take care. Will try to go LKS next Tue. ;)

for me, i'll always park my bike in main stand if i know i'm going to leave it for more than 5 mins... it's a habit already... :)

moreover, i dun quite like the feeling when u park on side stand and you on your ignition, ur fuel meter starts blinking away where u know it still got 1 or 2 bars left... wahahahaha! weirdo me... :D

hope to cya on LKS... time to recall my memory back on who r u... lol... :lol:

I asked my mechanic before about using distilled water and white vinegar and he claimed that white vinegar will eat and wear out the seals and rubber in the coolant system. S'pore tap water still can use but not other countries where their tap water contains a lot of impurities and other stuff. Why not just use distill water only to flush your coolant system twice , i think will be more than enough and to have a piece of mind.

The key is to flush and change with new coolant periodically to prevent rusting inside your coolant system.

I flushed and changed my coolant to Maxima coolaide at Bikeworkz for $20/- . I only buy 1 bottle of Maxima coolant and the balance, Ah Beng top up for me FOC!!!

correct me if i'm not wrong, vinegar is used when you know that your coolant is way too dirty and you didn't change it for a freaking long time...

yes, vinegar do eats & wear out the seal... hence it's used to do a more through clean, then wash it up with h2o...

something like this la... :angel:

yup... agree with maxxmadness...

unless u have very nibble hands, it's recommended not to touch into this high level mod... cheers! :)

i have nibble hands, u wanna let me try on yr dark angel?

Yeah, that's what I would have thought - that the opening for the bulb is too small for the angel eye ring to go in. Nix, any leads on this type? Would definitely be more interested if it's the plug&play type which doesn't require dismantling of the headlight.

if i can remember it correcly, i had it installed at future motoring or scootering, at kallang industrial, leslie had it done 1st and well, i followed after,...

it a tube that goes round your H4 lamp-base via circlips, a little wiring works to be done and wala...a pair of angel eyes is born

wanna ride with madness?

go where? :angel:

Good morning to u too...

Yeah...ride to where??

Hehee...

oh sorrie for the late reply, was doing local riding north south east west...busy buying and ordering accessories and runnning in

wanna ride with madness?

what's your vocation? dun worry too much, 1st ict should be (generally ah) low key unless you are in commando.. they mainly focus on ippt, ifc, firing. 5 days.. short 1. at least that's for my case. posted/attached to infantry unit.

my vocation is Signaller in a combat engineer unit. But hor my 1st ict could be number X ict for the other guys. Cos i recently kena silent mob and I see my platoon mates only for the first time! mine ict is 24-days long!

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

i tot mine is pretty long already, ord in aug 2006 till now, 1st ict, 3 long weeks, i expect it to be high key...

Wow this upcoming one is also your first ict, mine is 24-days long about the same as you lor. confirm High key!

Work to ride and ride to work :dot: