** double post **

Edited by seahmh

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hahaha... Maybe we can come together and ask Bay to bring us to his mechanic to fix it up like his.

I am also facing problems with mounting my plate on my naked, currently surviving on thick thick black coloured double-sided tapes mounting on the forks guards. Comes off easily every now and then and a little unsightly too.

Haha. Yeah. Mine is also on doublesided tape. I thinking to paste the numbers on my meter. Dunno can change the font size and squeeze all the numbers together.

engine ice reali work? is it e blue or red liquid bottle u use? i thot engine ice onli for cold climate

The blue color one. Bottle will say engine ice....hahaha....

For me personally, i felt slight improvement la like not so fast get hot n when riding it temp dwn a bit faster. When i jus chgd, my eyrs krpt glancing at e temp to monitor.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

mebbe cn use sticker type if legal :D

My drz is using sticker type. So far no probs but e wordings n dimension all must be standard la.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Haha. Yeah. Mine is also on doublesided tape. I thinking to paste the numbers on my meter. Dunno can change the font size and squeeze all the numbers together.

Chg font size n e distance they r apart is illegal. Mite as well u use sticker but legal dimension.

using sticker type will not pass inspection as well, they will ask u to change back to metal type (double side tape it onto his windscreen).....that wat happen to one of my friend who went for inspection few weeks back.....weird

i was planning to fix the voltmeter wif gear indicator.......still surveying....so far quite ex sia...

u must be referrin to acumen gear+voltage indicator..heard its $100. although its an investment bt its easily stolen..wana put canvas oso lazy..hahaha.

the acumen 2-in-1 is $200+..

hey guys, juz wonderin..since our fazers get reali hot easily..if we were to go long distance riding/tourin..wads e ideal interval to have a pitstop? i wouldnt wan my ride to overheat or worst still break down durin a tourin trip..any experienced tourers care to share their experience?

i am not an experienced tourer, but when travelling on nshw my bike is not hotter than when i am travelling on sg road. ideal interval depends on your concentration and petrol rather than bike overheating.

Fixed MR gauge voltmeter few months back at Bikeworkz for $40/-. Heard now the price went up to $45/- with installation. when u want to install?? I can meet u there and maybe i can talk to the boss aka Ah Beng to see $40 can or not but no promise. sms me at 97806725. I am free on Fri afternoon or Mon afternoon.

Yeah, i fixed the voltmeter for $40 at bikeworkz too. Not sure if that's the price that he charge the rest though, cos i've been his customer since 2007. but if more than 1 of you intend to get it, i'm sure that he will charge you cheaper :thumb:

hahaha... Maybe we can come together and ask Bay to bring us to his mechanic to fix it up like his.

I am also facing problems with mounting my plate on my naked, currently surviving on thick thick black coloured double-sided tapes mounting on the forks guards. Comes off easily every now and then and a little unsightly too.

Just have a ride down to bikeworkz and tell them that you want to put a bracket to hold your license plate under your headlight. Cost should be around $10 only, say bye bye to double sided tapes! haha :D

Nice, Bro. Just went to install, meaning to say after our little boleh-land "rendevous" after LKS?

Cos I didn't really get a chance to admire your awesome naked ride, thus didn't get a chance to see your voltmeter.

Sorry about it.

Only saw soundless' voltmeter. :)

Hahaha! No worries bro. Lets go to JB for makan and wash again one of these days ;)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

using sticker type will not pass inspection as well, they will ask u to change back to metal type (double side tape it onto his windscreen).....that wat happen to one of my friend who went for inspection few weeks back.....weird

hhmm...yeah, weird....now i can't remember how it is on my fazer...hahaha...anyways, when come inspection time, i'd rather get the shop to send it for me. some fees for the shop but at least it's do it once n not waste time.......i think....la...o_O

the acumen 2-in-1 is $200+..

yeah, found that out too.....contemplating now....

i am not an experienced tourer, but when travelling on nshw my bike is not hotter than when i am travelling on sg road. ideal interval depends on your concentration and petrol rather than bike overheating.

well said....i think as long as the bike is moving, the higher the speed, more wind, the cooler the bike will be......especially when it rains but rain and speed does not come well together......hehehehe......

yeah, found that out too.....contemplating now....

well said....i think as long as the bike is moving, the higher the speed, more wind, the cooler the bike will be......especially when it rains but rain and speed does not come well together......hehehehe......

for me i would get voltmeter and gear indicator separately, of cos adv of both together is that it saves some space on instrument panel but that's about it for me. :)

Depends on the sticker I guess - I've had a sticker number plate on my windscreen for the past few years, never had any trouble. They didn't even mention verbally that it could be a problem. Went to a few different inspection centres as well.

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

for me i would get voltmeter and gear indicator separately, of cos adv of both together is that it saves some space on instrument panel but that's about it for me. :)

i looked at that option as well but it seems to be more expensive then getting it as e bundle.....

must factor in that if get together, if that 1 piece spoil then u cant use it already and have to replace the whole thing...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hhmm...yeah, weird....now i can't remember how it is on my fazer...hahaha...anyways, when come inspection time, i'd rather get the shop to send it for me. some fees for the shop but at least it's do it once n not waste time.......i think....la...o_O

provided u have lots of unfriendly mods , if not inspection will take less than 15mns ...if let shop do, still have to go back put the bike at bike shop, after inspection collect from shop again, unless u have other means of transport lah :)

true true, morever if one is faulty , the other wont get affected, but seriously, not sure about the rest, why would we need a gear indicator ah ?

Depends on the sticker I guess - I've had a sticker number plate on my windscreen for the past few years, never had any trouble. They didn't even mention verbally that it could be a problem. Went to a few different inspection centres as well.

yeah last time i heard sticker number plate is fine also leh... dono why my friend cant get thru

true true, morever if one is faulty , the other wont get affected, but seriously, not sure about the rest, why would we need a gear indicator ah ?

hahah..that's a good question. i think for me cos i always wants to shift up.....or when i shift down, i can't remember if i shift up alrdy or not but again, this can be checked by just trying to shift up the gear...duh rite?...maybe anyone had install can give some enlightenment...

then get it separately lor.. or wait for garage sales..

provided u have lots of unfriendly mods , if not inspection will take less than 15mns ...if let shop do, still have to go back put the bike at bike shop, after inspection collect from shop again, unless u have other means of transport lah :)

i engaged a towing guy to send my bike for inspection before. he just come to my office tow my bike to inspect, at the end of the day tow it back to my office.

that's right. anyway i wont say need lah. i want it so that when i go track i can take note of my gears before i enter corners etc. and sometimes on the road, i forget i already on 6th gear i still want to kick up gear. hehehe.. :shy:

then get it separately lor.. or wait for garage sales..

i engaged a towing guy to send my bike for inspection before. he just come to my office tow my bike to inspect, at the end of the day tow it back to my office.

that's right. anyway i wont say need lah. i want it so that when i go track i can take note of my gears before i enter corners etc. and sometimes on the road, i forget i already on 6th gear i still want to kick up gear. hehehe.. :shy:

wah, u get a towing guy? they can send inspection for you? must give the lobang la.....

yeah, same like me la. shift shift shift until dunno what gear but just keep shifting up....hahahah