Hey peepz, I'm going to order some parts from http://www.mag-knight.com/ ...

Anyone interested to order together & share the shipping cost?

If yes, do go into the website and let me know which item you intend to purchase including its name & part number (for tank pads) and bike brand/model/year & colour (for tank bras) by this Sunday, 6th March, 2359 hrs...

Shipping cost will be equally divided by the cost amount of the items that you have ordered.

SMS or PM me (if you don't have my contacts) if ya keen... thanks! :thumb:

Carbon_Simple_Sheet.jpgBln_pad_pics2.jpgFZ1_rearview_small.jpgEpsn0011_small.jpgFZ1_sideview_small.jpgEpsn0012_small.jpg

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

got back from a petrol run. could hit 200 before running out of road on the bridge. Could tell that the engine was willing to be coaxed into giving more if given more time. needless to say, pickup is really slow compared to a Cb400 and Cbr1000. but knowing that the engine is capable of more makes me happy.

also got the trip and clock to function properly. turns out to be a wiring problem. nothing like worn wiring harness seasoned for the past half decade, eh?

guys, have you ever considered installed an SW-Motech sidebox system? Its compatible with Hepco Becker, Givi Monokey as well as Pelican, if i am not mistaken. How much do you think it would cost?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Is blue flame on FZ in SG legalized? Which model/range is that?

Sry to tell u that so far my is the only legal on FZ.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

u can ask chiap lee for quotation on sw-motech..dey quoted me 180 for the toprack onli

got back from a petrol run. could hit 200 before running out of road on the bridge. Could tell that the engine was willing to be coaxed into giving more if given more time. needless to say, pickup is really slow compared to a Cb400 and Cbr1000. but knowing that the engine is capable of more makes me happy.

also got the trip and clock to function properly. turns out to be a wiring problem. nothing like worn wiring harness seasoned for the past half decade, eh?

guys, have you ever considered installed an SW-Motech sidebox system? Its compatible with Hepco Becker, Givi Monokey as well as Pelican, if i am not mistaken. How much do you think it would cost?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

thats actually cheaper than what Mah quoted for a monorack for my FZ S1 + Baseplate. Much cheaper. though the side adapters are a deal killer. total would be around 544 dollars, after conversion.

i am seriously considering the crash bar though. low profile, me likes.

i sleep nao. too much poison in my system. budget!

Edited by spaiduhz

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Is blue flame on FZ in SG legalized? Which model/range is that?

well, happy for her that she's the last and only one legalised plus chop from LTA. sad for us now they don't legalised it anymore. i dunno why but i tell u the look n the sound sure turn anyone around.........

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Sry to tell u that so far my is the only legal on FZ.

lucky girl u r.........

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

wrong leh boss! left side is H7, right side is H4. :p:P

u looking from the point where you stand in front of the bike right bro? :p

i'm saying from the point where i'm seated... hehehe! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Bro KonSpire..... may i ask u wat finger levers ( Brake / Clutch ) are u using coz i noticed its aftermarket type ??? Thinking of getting minor colour blingz for my Blackie.....

sure bro. for u, no prob.....hahaha.....it's Titax levers. i'm using the shorty levers.....can get info from here http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=452. Price not too bad......

ASV is the nicest! and right now it's available at unique already... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hey peepz, I'm going to order some parts from http://www.mag-knight.com/ ...

Anyone interested to order together & share the shipping cost?

If yes, do go into the website and let me know which item you intend to purchase including its name & part number (for tank pads) and bike brand/model/year & colour (for tank bras) by this Sunday, 6th March, 2359 hrs...

Shipping cost will be equally divided by the cost amount of the items that you have ordered.

SMS or PM me (if you don't have my contacts) if ya keen... thanks! :thumb:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]195784[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]195783[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]195782[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]195781[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]195780[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]195779[/ATTACH]

nice magnetic tank bra! :thumb:

but hor bro, do check with them if got such thing for fz1 gen2 or not lei... i seen ur web, that one is fz1 gen1 lei... better confirm... :)

got... my siggy is sw-motech racks with side panniers & top box... :)

hello guys, I am a newbies here, looking around in the forum and came across this thread, I have been riding S4 for almost 10 years, looking for a new ride with Fazer, need some of yours expert advise before getting a new born fazer. Which bike you will suggest to me where everyday ride with my wife from home to work, a 800cc or 1L.

I would like to know how is the fuel consumption and the servicing cost, is it much more than S4?? Thanks in advance.

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

ASV is the nicest! and right now it's available at unique already... :D

yes true but the price of a piece can get a pair of titax sia......i had ASV on my DRZ n i agree the feeling is different.....

really? :faint: but the feeling/looks of titax makes me feel that i'm using a toy lever lei... :cheeky: how much is a pair of titax btw?

hello guys, I am a newbies here, looking around in the forum and came across this thread, I have been riding S4 for almost 10 years, looking for a new ride with Fazer, need some of yours expert advise before getting a new born fazer. Which bike you will suggest to me where everyday ride with my wife from home to work, a 800cc or 1L.

I would like to know how is the fuel consumption and the servicing cost, is it much more than S4?? Thanks in advance.

hey astrorion,

i'm not sure how much is the fuel tank for S4 but roughly we know a full tank for S4 can go up to 300++km to 400km (according to my buddy's S4)...

i'm not sure about fz8 but for fz1, the FC is like 11.5km/L to 15km/L depending on how you ride and the fuel tank for fz1 is 18L...

little note for ya, for the power you get, you will tend to lose other things e.g FC blah blah blah... everything is fair in the world i would say...

for servicing cost, fz1 is slightly higher than S4 only for general items...

hope these helps... good luck in your sourcing for a new bike! :)

@soundless wan to share anot ????????????

I doing my HID....

My kit coming in this week le.....:weep:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

if i'm not wrong, she's the one and only with that blue flame on FZ in SG......

o.0 Maroon FZ1 and Blue Flame pipe.. when i go tampinese will keep a look out...

I doing my HID....

My kit coming in this week le.....:weep:

after hearing from dragonforce on the last lks, i'm very surprised that he managed to get his kit done along with the headlight assembly with the manufacturer... woohoo! :thumb: he just made me super tempted! :angel:

tio poison

Wait till mine is done.... you will be even more tempted....:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)