Originally posted by MC21@Oct 15 2005, 11:02 AM

okie :smile:

Exactly the price which i mention to you... :lol:

Oh ya, next sat my turn..Got base duty..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by James996@Oct 15 2005, 04:20 AM

Just went in 2nd link to pump petrol,plus clear abit of carbon.Saw the legendary 6006 and spoke to the owner.:lovestruck:

wats so legendary about the 6006? :confused:

hi hi everybody....im back at last...computer dwn lah bz working lah....haiz...so hows the mitup didnt noe that there was a mitup...y nobody call me nowadays wan....:weep:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

wellcome back Mr Anderson

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by kopvampp@Oct 15 2005, 01:12 PM

hi hi everybody....im back at last...computer dwn lah bz working lah....haiz...so hows the mitup didnt noe that there was a mitup...y nobody call me nowadays wan....:weep:

wow its been a long time that the missed becomes forgotten :D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 15 2005, 12:54 PM

wats so legendary about the 6006? :confused:

Haha.Cause it was yr former bike mah.:cheeky:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

dunno when you ard leh... call you also no reply one... *sigh*...

i got a problem with the voltmeter, the needle was lose and it went all over the place, anyone have the problem? maybe monday i go see the distributor see how.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

cos u keep going oversea nowadays...dun know when u back also

Originally posted by zinc1@Oct 16 2005, 01:55 AM

i got a problem with the voltmeter, the needle was lose and it went all over the place, anyone have the problem? maybe monday i go see the distributor see how.

confirm hve... Guan's lor... initially was ok... then after riding, the needle went haywire...

Then i think better fix mine fast to test.

Ernie, there are total 5 wires on the voltmeter. 2 black, 2 red and 1 orange. The orange one connect to where?

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 10 2005, 01:04 AM

For the guys who are getting the voltmeter for the MO, good for you. This is a very gd investment, which will inform you that your bike is running in gd condition, mainly stator is working and rectifier is working.

For those that are interested to DIY, here are the instructions.

The one colour digital voltmeter onli has 3 wores, black, red and yellow.

The yellow is connected to the positive of the battery.

The black is connected to any grounding point.

The red is connected to any electrical connection which has a current when the ignition is switch on. e.g. ignition, headlight, position light...etc

The extra things that you need are just more wires if you need to extend to reach your battery connections. Some U-clips for you to fix on the connections to the terminals of your battery. These things should not cost more then S$2 from Sim Lim Square.

Take this opportunity to learn more about the bike so that in the event that you are stranded out there in malaysia, you still know how to disable all these power draining devices.

Hi Moka,

The voltmeter that we got have 2 red and 2 black. Do i connect both the reds to the same electrical connection?

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

wah we jus tok abt u where abt is u leh tot u go overswa wont come back liao hhahahaa :smile:

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg

moka, the black wire of the voltmeter goes to any grounding point or negative side of the battery? :confused: Ernie told mi that black go to negative side of batt leh.. :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Oct 16 2005, 01:25 PM

moka, the black wire of the voltmeter goes to any grounding point or negative side of the battery? :confused: Ernie told mi that black go to negative side of batt leh.. :confused:

black can go to any metallic part of the bike cos that is considered ground...

anyone else hvin the same problem for the voltmeter?? i havent collected mine from Ernie yet :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by bigman_185@Oct 16 2005, 10:25 AM

Hi Moka,

The voltmeter that we got have 2 red and 2 black. Do i connect both the reds to the same electrical connection?

For this voltmeter, the best setup without additional devices would be bundle the red and orange together and tap to ignition. Tie the 2 black together and ground it.

If you know how a relay works, you can tap the red wire at the voltmeter at the bottom to the battery direct via a relay... thats what i did for Guan's setup...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 16 2005, 02:39 PM

For this voltmeter, the best setup without additional devices would be bundle the red and orange together and tap to ignition. Tie the 2 black together and ground it.

If you know how a relay works, you can tap the red wire at the voltmeter at the bottom to the battery direct via a relay... thats what i did for Guan's setup...

Like that then none of the wire go to the battery?:confused:

Originally posted by bigman_185@Oct 16 2005, 02:46 PM

Like that then none of the wire go to the battery?:confused:

For guan's bike, as a relay was used, all the power and readings are from the battery...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 16 2005, 02:53 PM

For guan's bike, as a relay was used, all the power and readings are from the battery...

That's mean i need to tap from the battery.

Originally posted by bigman_185@Oct 16 2005, 03:04 PM

That's mean i need to tap from the battery.

yes, btu then it would be a case of always on... hahah.. then instead of monitoring your battery when riding, you will be killing your battery when you stop your bike.. and draining the battery...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 16 2005, 03:05 PM

yes, btu then it would be a case of always on... hahah.. then instead of monitoring your battery when riding, you will be killing your battery when you stop your bike.. and draining the battery...

Then how? how should I do it?:confused:

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 16 2005, 03:08 PM

buy a relay... haha... I also need to get a few and some more connectors.. haha...

Ok. How much the relay and connector cost? Buy from Sim Lim Tower?