B4 jump, the reading was 11.5v.. Afyer jump now reading when on ignition is 12.2 only.. Yest just pump to the brim liao.. Just now want to push bike also no atrengthh...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

that's pretty true... but i don't think this is good even to be able to slow him down... :angel:

It's was worth a shot la.. Hahah!! :cheeky:

after replacement of aftermarket exhaust, fz6 also left with 1 cat...

but fz6 cat is very hard to be taken out, it needs cut out the mid pipe, removal of cat & weld back the pipe... hence it's more expensive due to the amount of work required...

of cus, unless that aftermarket exhaust do comes with foc mid pipe... :)

Aiya! Buy full system sua!! No cat or dog or hamster to take out! Hehee! :angel:

it really depends le bro... some can pass, some cannot pass... u r going to say sub-standard right? hahaha...

anyway, it depends on that "inspector"... mine i went for inspection for my new exhaust with de-cat, i pass...

i would say most of the people would pass la but i also heard some didn't pass before and super suay had to find a header/mid-pipe replacement, put back then go back inspection then can pass...

Haha.. Ya.. Thats the thing.. Maybe first few times go no problem.. Then scully kena one day the inspector pms.. Then very troublesome Liao.. Haha..

Push?! No strength ahh.. Called up my dad and jump start from the van.. So now what should I do? any advice? Yesterday tyre tio nail, today batt die.. I wonder whats instore for me tmr..

Change battery and check ur rectifier and coil.. Maybe could be more than jus a battery problem.. Anyway I know wats in store for u today! Today is Wednesday! Tio 4D!!!! $$$$$ huat ar!

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

B4 jump, the reading was 11.5v.. Afyer jump now reading when on ignition is 12.2 only.. Yest just pump to the brim liao.. Just now want to push bike also no atrengthh...

Change battery and check ur rectifier and coil.. Maybe could be more than jus a battery problem.. Anyway I know wats in store for u today! Today is Wednesday! Tio 4D!!!! $$$$$ huat ar!

something is wrong like what turtle said... better go check it quick...

anyway, just to share, do correct me if i'm wrong, the standard should be between these... if you have above or slightly above these, u r fine too... but if you have above 15v, better check your circuitry...

on ignition before crank start : 12v to 12.5v

after crank start & idling : 13v - 13.5v (while warming up engine, voltage will be slightly higher a bit)

charging (riding on the road above 3k rpm) : 13.5v to 14v

try take away 0.2v to 0.5v if your headlights are on...

as for sICkbOi from what you said, your battery level could be low already... but you gonna check if your rectifier is working well or not too... for coil, v hard to check one, gonna need mechanic to open up & see le...

good luck bro... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Aiya! Buy full system sua!! No cat or dog or hamster to take out! Hehee! :angel:

bo lui lei... so make a "near-to" full system lo... :angel:

anyway i took out the "devil" out le, hence there's only speed but no devil... :angel:

i'm ur relative now, i'm tortoise while u turtle... hahaha... :angel:

Haha.. Ya.. Thats the thing.. Maybe first few times go no problem.. Then scully kena one day the inspector pms.. Then very troublesome Liao.. Haha..

maybe next time go inspection, before paying the fee, go straight to the inspector face & ask him if he got PMS today bo... if bo, then pay and smile later... hahaha... :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hey guys I finally placed a deposit on fz6 07 haha. Just wondering, if mid pipe has been de-cat will it be able to pass inspection?

as long can meet the emission levels should be alrite liao..anyway vicom has the machine to check ure CO level...

Its montfort.. The sch at serangoon ave 1..

hm, didnt know my old secondary school has shifted there...

no petrol? remember to pump full tonight... :)

tonight got go in?

something is wrong like what turtle said... better go check it quick...

anyway, just to share, do correct me if i'm wrong, the standard should be between these... if you have above or slightly above these, u r fine too... but if you have above 15v, better check your circuitry...

on ignition before crank start : 12v to 12.5v

after crank start & idling : 13v - 13.5v (while warming up engine, voltage will be slightly higher a bit)

charging (riding on the road above 3k rpm) : 13.5v to 14v

try take away 0.2v to 0.5v if your headlights are on...

as for sICkbOi from what you said, your battery level could be low already... but you gonna check if your rectifier is working well or not too... for coil, v hard to check one, gonna need mechanic to open up & see le...

good luck bro... :)

hm...clear cut symptoms for coil / rectifier is that bike temp shoots up easily 100+ after like 1 or 2 traffic lights...

plus once u off ure bike engine, u cant ignition start ure bike until the bike cools down...like 15-30mins....

if got these symptons, err..huat ah!

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Wow bro.. have you changed to fz1?

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

ya bro...just join the frazer big family...hope you can give some guides on my new ride....cheers...

tonight got go in?

bo lei... still got 5 bars since last sat... hehehe... :)

hm...clear cut symptoms for coil / rectifier is that bike temp shoots up easily 100+ after like 1 or 2 traffic lights...

plus once u off ure bike engine, u cant ignition start ure bike until the bike cools down...like 15-30mins....

if got these symptons, err..huat ah!

now the experienced err i meant pro one is talking... :D

ya bro...just join the frazer big family...hope you can give some guides on my new ride....cheers...

no guides nor advises but a sentence...

ride more... worry less... :angel:

Quoted 180 for a new batt.. kena carrot or ok?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

no worry...just ride.....:angel::angel:

I heard a lot from different mechanics with regards to common magnetic coil problem on our FZ1 Gen2, has to spend easily $1k or more for the replacement parts & labour. Yesterday went to AM, the guy behnd the counter talked about this, mentioned that our bike must use a good fully synthetic oil so that the engine do not run hot easily, where the high heat comes from the side that will transmit to the coil thus resulted the problem. I am not sure how truth it is. I don't really understand the logic behind. Has tried to ask the mechanics but all unable to tell me what caused it. All said when the magnetic coil break do not ride, as the broken bits & pcs will go into the crank, which will cost even more to repair. It seems like not a common problem to riders in US or UK! Is it the humidity & climate here? What's the thought on this gentleman?

bo lui lei... so make a "near-to" full system lo... :angel:

anyway i took out the "devil" out le, hence there's only speed but no devil... :angel:

i'm ur relative now, i'm tortoise while u turtle... hahaha... :angel:

hahaha.. sure not! u also lacer wan leh! hahahah.. somemore ur bike transformer one.. later chut pattern can change form liao.. hahah!

maybe next time go inspection, before paying the fee, go straight to the inspector face & ask him if he got PMS today bo... if bo, then pay and smile later... hahaha... :angel:

haha.. no no no.. u jus check him for symptom.. haha.. before he inspect ur bike, u inspect him.. haha..

check for:

Abdominal fullness, feeling gaseous

Bloating of the abdomen

Breast tenderness

Clumsiness

Constipation or diarrhea

Food cravings

Headache

Less tolerance for noises and lights

Other symptoms include:

Confusion

Difficulty concentrating

Fatigue

Feelings of sadness or hopelessness (See also: Premenstrual dysphoric disorder)

Feelings of tension, anxiety, or edginess

Forgetfulness

Irritable, hostile, or aggressive behavior, with outbursts of anger toward self or others

Loss of sex drive (may be increased in some women)

Mood swings

Poor judgment

Poor self-image, feelings of guilt, or increased fears

Sleep problems (sleeping too much or too little)

Slow, sluggish, lethargic movement

hahahahah!! :angel: :cheeky:

hm, didnt know my old secondary school has shifted there..

ah!! my fellow alumni! hahaha.. :thumb:

welcome!! this group of jokers here are a fun bunch.. must go for their outings ar! hahah.. :thumb::thumb:

Quoted 180 for a new batt.. kena carrot or ok?

hmm.. wat brand bro? i think its around that pricing bah.. from ah boy or other bike shop?

I heard a lot from different mechanics with regards to common magnetic coil problem on our FZ1 Gen2, has to spend easily $1k or more for the replacement parts & labour. Yesterday went to AM, the guy behnd the counter talked about this, mentioned that our bike must use a good fully synthetic oil so that the engine do not run hot easily, where the high heat comes from the side that will transmit to the coil thus resulted the problem. I am not sure how truth it is. I don't really understand the logic behind. Has tried to ask the mechanics but all unable to tell me what caused it. All said when the magnetic coil break do not ride, as the broken bits & pcs will go into the crank, which will cost even more to repair. It seems like not a common problem to riders in US or UK! Is it the humidity & climate here? What's the thought on this gentleman?

i think no one can validate that bro... cus there's no statistics to prove that how "affective" can an EO be to the coil... but if what that guy says is the truth or make sense, that's v jialat lei... like that best dun let your temperature hit over 100°C constantly... best is warm up bike, zoom to destination within or below 100°C... right isn't it? hahaha...

hahaha.. sure not! u also lacer wan leh! hahahah.. somemore ur bike transformer one.. later chut pattern can change form liao.. hahah!

sure! to be sure than to be sorry lo... :angel:

haha.. no no no.. u jus check him for symptom.. haha.. before he inspect ur bike, u inspect him.. haha..

check for:

Abdominal fullness, feeling gaseous

Bloating of the abdomen

Breast tenderness

Clumsiness

Constipation or diarrhea

Food cravings

Headache

Less tolerance for noises and lights

Other symptoms include:

Confusion

Difficulty concentrating

Fatigue

Feelings of sadness or hopelessness (See also: Premenstrual dysphoric disorder)

Feelings of tension, anxiety, or edginess

Forgetfulness

Irritable, hostile, or aggressive behavior, with outbursts of anger toward self or others

Loss of sex drive (may be increased in some women)

Mood swings

Poor judgment

Poor self-image, feelings of guilt, or increased fears

Sleep problems (sleeping too much or too little)

Slow, sluggish, lethargic movement

hahahahah!! :angel: :cheeky:

hmmm... u seems to copy this from somewhere in your academy right? hahaha... :angel:

anyway, i dun think i'll check the inspector (he) for these... but if it's a she and is a pretty inspector, i dun mind checking for Breast tenderness & Loss of sex drive (may be increased in some women)... hahahahaha... :angel:

Shuld be yuasa.. Not from LAB.. From this AGIP shop at kaki bukit..

i think no one can validate that bro... cus there's no statistics to prove that how "affective" can an EO be to the coil... but if what that guy says is the truth or make sense, that's v jialat lei... like that best dun let your temperature hit over 100°C constantly... best is warm up bike, zoom to destination within or below 100°C... right isn't it? hahaha...

Yeh, no way we can prevent but minimise it by moving off from heavy traffic quickly or change to higher gear while moving.

Also realise the coolent goes down easily.

Yeh, no way we can prevent but minimise it by moving off from heavy traffic quickly or change to higher gear while moving.

Also realise the coolent goes down easily.

yup... ride more, worry less... :angel:

i'm lucky i seldom hit 100°C when i ride to & fro home to office in Shenton Way of around 16km, usually i will reach my destination in around 90°C...

usually i tio 100°C is usually i go somewhere else & tio longer traffic lights or jams... hahaha...

one thing to note, dun caught urself near to rear or sides heavy vehicles (lorries or trucks or bus) in heavy traffics, cus they will give u higher temperature... as much as possible, squeeze ur fat arse (my fat arse) thru the traffic to the front of the lights... hahaha...

yea, coolant goes down easier... it's good to have some spare coolant at home for DIY top-ups...

ah!! my fellow alumni! hahaha.. :thumb:

wah Age Quad Agis!=D

Shuld be yuasa.. Not from LAB.. From this AGIP shop at kaki bukit..

hm, LAB also using yuasa batt..except that the one im using from LAB is compatible with certain R1 and R6 model too

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Welcome to the fazer group :) u still study in sim ?

haha ya bro final yr! what yr fz6 you riding ah?

Wah.. Then the sound must be super nice since it's been decat.. :lovestruck:

yea! even with bafflers on its bassy enough.

it really depends le bro... some can pass, some cannot pass... u r going to say sub-standard right? hahaha...

anyway, it depends on that "inspector"... mine i went for inspection for my new exhaust with de-cat, i pass...

i would say most of the people would pass la but i also heard some didn't pass before and super suay had to find a header/mid-pipe replacement, put back then go back inspection then can pass...

wa.. like that go where find mid pipe replacement sia haha. btw if i find an aftermarket mid pipe but diff brand also fine right? wont have any adverse effects hor?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

But R6 is using ytz10s, while our fz is using ytz14s.. How much did u get it for?

Its montfort.. The sch at serangoon ave 1..

last i checked (outside my window) monfort is still at hougang.. duh its infrnt of my hse hahah, aiyah if i'ld known u break dwn der cld have helped u.. err pushed or help see only :lol:

But R6 is using ytz10s, while our fz is using ytz14s.. How much did u get it for?

i recently got a yuasa fro abt that price, its the "plug & play" type,gel thingy no batt water type of batt...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
mine no mapping oso but getting around 240km b4 reserve n getting around 16+km/l......if not throttle happy la...

Woah, you must be riding very safe and steady to be getting 240km ah bro! I don't even get 200km sometimes, and mine is naked with no box, i don't pillion, i am lightweight, and i have a light exhaust! :faint:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.