• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

ticking sound u try to change the cam chain tensioner first. i had a loud ticking sound on my fz6 too and after changing the tensioner, sound was gone. at least thats a simple, more affordable part to replace. my mileage is 54000km btw. haven't gone for valve clearance and i doubt the prev owner had done any valve adjustments.

How much to change the tensioner?

Haha. Why fjr sia? I tot u are very happy with ur fazer now? Haha.. Touring not shiok meh?

not shiok leh..butt pain pain..neck pain pain..fjr got nice comfy seat and adjustable windscrreen...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

but hot as hell roast ur buttock..hahaha

not shiok leh..butt pain pain..neck pain pain..fjr got nice comfy seat and adjustable windscrreen...
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

FJR no good... entry level for touring only... if i'm not wrong, only 5 gears... auto also have... go for better ones GTR, STX, etc etc... :D

anyway bro, ur butt pain pain & neck pain pain is becus u nvr ride more la... initial few long trips r like that de la... after u r seasoned, these pain pain here pain pain there will be no more... :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

FJR no good... entry level for touring only... if i'm not wrong, only 5 gears... auto also have... go for better ones GTR, STX, etc etc... :D

anyway bro, ur butt pain pain & neck pain pain is becus u nvr ride more la... initial few long trips r like that de la... after u r seasoned, these pain pain here pain pain there will be no more... :thumb:

ahhh.. the boss have spoken! hahhaa.. u ride too long no butt and neck pain u know why anot?? haha.. all ur nerves all numb liao.. no feeling! hahahahahh!! :angel: :angel:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

ahhh.. the boss have spoken! hahhaa.. u ride too long no butt and neck pain u know why anot?? haha.. all ur nerves all numb liao.. no feeling! hahahahahh!! :angel: :angel:

hmmm... yea i guess so too... i'm a senseless guy... hahaha... :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

how do u guys noe when to change ur spocket and chain? recently when i ride at 120km/h got tis funny feelin at the rear..i ask 3 different mechs all said no prob wif my bike..but i still wori..hahaha

y? u also tinkin of changin to gtr?

recently heard from a fellow frn that GTR recently have some electronic issues... :sian:

wet morning...how everyone huh?

wah very the long i didnt post on this thread already..am i considered a newbie?

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

how do u guys noe when to change ur spocket and chain? recently when i ride at 120km/h got tis funny feelin at the rear..i ask 3 different mechs all said no prob wif my bike..but i still wori..hahaha

wad kind of funny funny feeling ne?

wet morning...how everyone huh?

wah every the long i didnt post on this thread already..am i considered a newbie?

yes... pls appear tonight at LKS with FCW for everyone... :thumb:

oh you mean this? haha go down i think i also dont know many people already, ya must buy fcw to ice break

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

lavendar.gif

wanna ride with madness?

bro...i might join in if not cats n dogs dropping down....wat time???

oh you mean this? haha go down i think i also dont know many people already, ya must buy fcw to ice break

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

yes pls... u break ice, we brake CBs... :angel:

bro...i might join in if not cats n dogs dropping down....wat time???

9pm bro... if tonight no rain, i'll be there... :)

long time no go LKS le... alws not free recently... :)

ya screwed up weather these days..i run a high chance 2 of my bikes be flat on battery..been raining that i became lazy to even lift the covers to warm them up..so lazy that i am still in bed now..:p

wanna ride with madness?

feels more rough at dat speed..like riding on gravel...but when ride faster ok alrdy..hmm

wad kind of funny funny feeling ne?

think most bikes all got their own pro....rmber when my friend was riding STX for touring...at 200km/h the bike was not stable....

feels more rough at dat speed..like riding on gravel...but when ride faster ok alrdy..hmm
check your wheel bearings..usually it should be replaced with tyres change but many dont do it..put your bike on main stand and if your whole wheel set feel loose when you pull on it..likely it worn bearings

wanna ride with madness?

checked dat too..no probs..checked wheels..checked suspension..checked bearings..duno wads wrongs..e onli ting remainin is e chain n spocket..

check your wheel bearings..usually it should be replaced with tyres change but many dont do it..put your bike on main stand and if your whole wheel set feel loose when you pull on it..likely it worn bearings