• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

jus my 2cents..

Wire your IU to the ignition and see if the problem persists. I used to have an issue with batt draining until I changed the IU wiring. The prob went away.

Next check ur voltmeter. Cud be sometin simple like a loose wire or cud be the voltmeter itself.

BUT, if it remains, check ur battery and rectifier first then ur coil. New batt doesn't mean it can't fail. Change coil wud be meaningless if ur batt or rectifier is faulty.

if you not sure how to do the checks, please go to a trusted mech.

Ok will rewire the IU then. :thumb:

Btw, what symptoms are there to indicate rectifier or coil faulty? Anything that we can check by ourselves to confirm?

I am a poser only, only ride around SG. lolz. :cheeky:

With family commitments now, difficult for me to go touring now.

You can join us on 27 Jan 2013, Sunday, 11am, at Lavender Food Center for a short ride to Escape Park for the SBF Anniversary. :)

the poser portion sounds like me too! haha! anyway I won't be able to join the anniversary ride. My sister is getting married on the same day!
Ok will rewire the IU then. :thumb:

Btw, what symptoms are there to indicate rectifier or coil faulty? Anything that we can check by ourselves to confirm?

rectifier - if you have a voltmeter, when riding the charge is not consistent. It fluctuates greatly. If 0.1 or 0.2 volts is normal..

coil - batt does not charge, when riding the it's constant below normal charging.

But these if you're lucky to catch and if nothing wrong with your battery. All three have been known to fail without warning. Also note, batt discharge can also be due to faulty wiring or faulty electrical equipment such as IU or alarm. If you have a multimeter and basic knowledge of how circuits work you can usually troubleshoot it. But if you're not sure just go to a trusted mech.

SBF 11th Anniversary Fazer Convoy

Come come fazerians! let's gather for this joyous event! help to spread the word around to your fellow fazer friends too!

kindly put your name, nick, with or without pillion & your bike in the list below..

after that, please send me a sms at EightOneFiveSeven EightOneFiveTwo..

apologies, fazer riders only, fz1, fz8, fz6, fz16, fz15.. :)

FB event link: http://www.facebook.com/events/351907634906435

for those who are keen on the anniversary pack, you may order on your own from the below URLs..

order list: SBF 11th Anniversary Pack

online purchase info: Ordering of SBF 11th Anniversary Goodie Bag

Date: 27th January 2013

Day: Sunday

Time of Rendezvous: 1100 Hrs

Location of Rendezvous: Lavender Food Square (380 Jalan Besar S209000)

Rendezvous Note: Park your bike on the pavement in front of Joyfoot Wellness & Foot Spa of Eminent Plaza

Time of Briefing: 1130 Hrs

Forming up of Bikes & Moving Off: 1145 Hrs

Destination: *SCAPE (2 Orchard Link S237978)

Additional Note: No ERP but entrance to *SCAPE applies (should be S$1+)

Convoy List

S/no. Name / nick / pillion / bike

01. Charles / pichudot / no / fz1

02. Edwin / =edwin= / yes / fz1

03. Raymond / oktray / yes / fz1

04. Lim / chlim / no / fz1

05. adriel / adrielneo / yes / fz1

06. YY / YenYu / no / fz1

07. Derick / gwzc_mk2 / tbc / fz6

08. Meng Hwee / seahmh / no / fz6

09. Lester / lesterlee90 / no / fz1

10. Linus / V-TeC / tbc / fz8

11. Lawrence / M4A1 / no / fz1

12. Ming Shu / Shuz / no / fz6

13. Hairey / Cool-Clown / tbc / fz1

14. Mike / crankcase / tbc / fz1

15. Derrick / corser / tbc / fz1

16. Zongren / Cpt.ZR / no / fz6

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

rectifier - if you have a voltmeter, when riding the charge is not consistent. It fluctuates greatly. If 0.1 or 0.2 volts is normal..

coil - batt does not charge, when riding the it's constant below normal charging.

But these if you're lucky to catch and if nothing wrong with your battery. All three have been known to fail without warning. Also note, batt discharge can also be due to faulty wiring or faulty electrical equipment such as IU or alarm. If you have a multimeter and basic knowledge of how circuits work you can usually troubleshoot it. But if you're not sure just go to a trusted mech.

Sounds like my rectifier is gone as my voltage fluctuates greatly while riding. I read that the normal charging should be 14V+ right? Mine is usually less than 14V.

I only hv voltmeter and gear indicator installed, besides IU. Think maybe just rewire IU and see how first...

Rectifier and coil anyone knows how much to change? Sian...:(

1 week of holiday is shiok! :D back to tcss session.. lol.. :lol:

but how come convoy list no increase de.. :(

Cos you never say you sponsor FCWs on the morning of 27 Jan.

If you sponsor FCWs, the list will increase at a speed that the sever also cannot manage and the whole LFC will be filled up. hahahaha... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Cos you never say you sponsor FCWs on the morning of 27 Jan.

If you sponsor FCWs, the list will increase at a speed that the sever also cannot manage and the whole LFC will be filled up. hahahaha... :cheeky:

u sure? u can confirm the list will increase at the speed that the server also cannot manage and the whole LFC will be filled up? lol..

if u can.. i can guarantee u.. lol..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

u sure? u can confirm the list will increase at the speed that the server also cannot manage and the whole LFC will be filled up? lol..

if u can.. i can guarantee u.. lol..

lol.. my turn to have double McSpicy burger.. :angel:

I am sure if you throw in double McSpicy burger (literally) on top of the FCWs, the respsonse will be good as per described. wahahaha... :cheeky:

Every Fazer riders, come come come... Grand Master Pichudot treating FCWs + double McSpicy burger for every one who signs up for the convey. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

I am sure if you throw in double McSpicy burger (literally) on top of the FCWs, the respsonse will be good as per described. wahahaha... :cheeky:

Every Fazer riders, come come come... Grand Master Pichudot treating FCWs + double McSpicy burger for every one who signs up for the convey. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

looks like u r turning the words around lei.. :sian:

and, i'm no grand master.. it seems that kungfu panda is bad for u.. :lol:

looks like u r turning the words around lei.. :sian:

and, i'm no grand master.. it seems that kungfu panda is bad for u.. :lol:

Ok, my bad.

It should read "...the respsonse will be better than described above..."...

lolz...

Ok, my bad.

It should read "...the respsonse will be better than described above..."...

lolz...

if i didn't remember wrongly, someone said that he will sponsor bfast.. is that kopi loti egg? :lol:

FREE bread toast (FBT) only.

But seemed like the attraction of FBT is not as good as FCWs+double McSpicy burger... lolz...

FBT+kopi for pichudot and @YenYu. lolz. :angel:

But seemed like the attraction of FBT is not as good as FCWs+double McSpicy burger... lolz...

Eh i leh? ting ze you fen

http://imageshack.us/a/img41/781/bikevt.jpg

dun be so kiam siap lei.. add 2 eggs can or not? make it a set la.. :D

Eh i leh? ting ze you fen

If I remember correctly, you are also one of the names in pichudot's list of "newbie who has not treat FCWs yet". lolz... :cheeky:

Just come on the morning of 27 Jan lah. Only a kopi and bread toast.

My philosphy has always been: "To be able to treat (or give treat to) others is a blessing."

How much can we eat in this life?

生无帯來,死无帯去。(Direct translation for the benefits of the non-Chinese brudders here. It means: "We bring nothing when we are born. We bring nothing with us when we die.")

dun be so kiam siap lei.. add 2 eggs can or not? make it a set la.. :D

No problem lah. Will throw in two eggs to make it a set lah. :thumb:

My philosphy has always been: "To be able to treat (or give treat to) others is a blessing."

How much can we eat in this life?

生无帯來,死无帯去。(Direct translation for the benefits of the non-Chinese brudders here. It means: "We bring nothing when we are born. We bring nothing with us when we die.")

yawns~ :o

No problem lah. Will throw in two eggs to make it a set lah. :thumb: