• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

After riding my FZ6 S2 ABS for a couple of months, I experience some handling issues which I wish to seek the opinion of more experienced Frazer riders here.

1. During turning, the handle will turn towards direction of turn. I need to use some strength to maintain wheel alignment straight while turning using bending of bike.

2. When braking hard using only rear brakes, rear tire seems to skid to the left.

3. Vibration most felt between 4 to 5k RPM.

I can only remember all these now. Please share your views.

Joseph we have a Singapore Fazer Club in Facebook. You can pm Pichudot to join us there, also join us for more riding. The handling issues might go away.

also join us for more riding. The handling issues might go away.

this is something new.. hehehe.. :p

but i had to agree too.. ride more & worry less.. :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

walaueh..jus cos I never ride fazer anymore Pichudot never invite me ar? :lol:

u request urself then swat will approve u in.. he's the big boss behind the scene.. :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Wa jialat for those dun have facebook.. :thumbdown:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

anyone selling their fender eliminator or tail tidy kit with signal lights?

oh for fz 8 or fz 1.. heheh..

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

nobody selling theirs? hehe.. :D

anyway, just would like to ask fazer1 and fazer8 using the same set of mirrors?

And was wondering are they any aftermarket mirror to just plug and play our lovely fazers? :p

Joseph we have a Singapore Fazer Club in Facebook. You can pm Pichudot to join us there, also join us for more riding. The handling issues might go away.

Haha... I actually requested to join the Facebook page sometime back but have not log in my account for a while already.

Thanks for all the feedbacks from many riders here. I really wish to join in the gatherings and joy rides. But family committements leave me with little time. My rides all ended up in high speed (around speed limit) on expressway to and from work.

At least I get to use my iPad and catch up with you guys here while staring at my kids, making sure they sleep.

1. ur tires use for how long? mayb the wear is uneven hence the need to use some effort to maintain the direction of ride.

2. mayb tire issue again. or just coincidence? uneven wear of tires will give u all sorts of surprises when u ride. if tire changed, still like that, might b bearings. but very unlikely.

3. all bikes have vibes at different rpm range. just rev it off the range will do.

My front tire does not have much wear, only my rear tire is about 60% wear in the middle.

I'm thinking of changing them as a set but very heart pain and wasted since my front tire is still in good condition but also worried if change only the rear might affect the performance.

Head pain, heart pain, wallet pain.

I'm due to visit ah Chong to change my front brake pads and coolant. Ka Ching

My backside also getting itchy. Intending to replace my Givi box to side boxes. Looks more better Mah. Any feedback on which brand and model looks good and price reasonable. Include bracket.

go get urself exposed to FB now! lol! :angel:

there are more activities in there i would say.. :p

anyway, just would like to ask fazer1 and fazer8 using the same set of mirrors?

if u referring to OEM mirrors for S model, they are of diff set of mirrors.. :)

Haha... I actually requested to join the Facebook page sometime back but have not log in my account for a while already.

i can't find ur name there le.. is it also called Joseph?

btw, if u requested but no one add u in, kindly let me know, PM here or PM in FB, i'll help u out..

becus we only add fazerians & ex-fazerians in.. for those r not recommended in via their friends, either we look at their profile or PM them or wait for them to PM us if we can't PM them or we simply just reject.. lol..

My backside also getting itchy. Intending to replace my Givi box to side boxes. Looks more better Mah. Any feedback on which brand and model looks good and price reasonable. Include bracket.

the usual price for reasonable side panniers with rack is around $1k..

depends what u like actually.. u can look at h&b or givi or others.. try google around..

for a bit more sturdy rack and u have a bit more "ka ching" to spend (LOL), u can look sw-motech racks.. fyi..

Me kena banned leh from wife...ha..ha..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

i can't find ur name there le.. is it also called Joseph?

btw, if u requested but no one add u in, kindly let me know, PM here or PM in FB, i'll help u out..

becus we only add fazerians & ex-fazerians in.. for those r not recommended in via their friends, either we look at their profile or PM them or wait for them to PM us if we can't PM them or we simply just reject.. lol..

I was the first few to requested to join the Facebook page once it was published in this forum. I also pm someone here informing my request but forgot who. Anyway, my Facebook account also under my name Joseph Ong.

My wife screens all my accounts daily, so no point having fancy nicks.

the usual price for reasonable side panniers with rack is around $1k..

depends what u like actually.. u can look at h&b or givi or others.. try google around..

for a bit more sturdy rack and u have a bit more "ka ching" to spend (LOL), u can look sw-motech racks.. fyi..

Wa Lao. This is a big hole man. My shopping list is rather long, so I guess side boxes will be last. My 1st item is rain coat then brake pads then tires then helmets..... Never ending.

If anyone wish to exchange with me, side boxes with my rear box, please contact me. Can negotiate.

hi guys im riding a fz6s s1 n my bike had travel 57000km liao. Can ask if the bike need to do any valve clearance and throttle body cleaning???

I was the first few to requested to join the Facebook page once it was published in this forum. I also pm someone here informing my request but forgot who. Anyway, my Facebook account also under my name Joseph Ong.

My wife screens all my accounts daily, so no point having fancy nicks.

i think i'm the one who u had PM-ed.. lol.. :lol:

I think, the manual says to check and adjust the valve clearance in 40K interval. However, some people do 1st valve clearance to a later mileage.