hi guy .where can i get fz1n windshield ?thanks

Hi, I've got one, brand new never installed, still in packaging. it was ordered wrong.

its a tinted zero gravity sport touring screen 23-507-42

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ZERO-GRAVITY-TOUR-WINDSCREEN-06-09-YAMAHA-FZ1-SMOKE-23-507-42-/180956024759

they're $87 USD on ebay. how does $100 SG sound? it'd cost over $150 to get it in Singapore?

Or I'll give it way free with a Suzuki SV1000S

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/386892-Suzuki-SV1000S-VTwin?highlight=sv1000s

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Jus got my fz1s Year 2011 last friday. Temp on is about 100. Is that normal? There are also some problems. When I clutch in at gear 1 i find that it will move forward like the free play of clutch is not enough. Sometime when the engine is hot I had some difficulties in changing gear. Do you guys had such prob?

Temp 100? All the way? If you riding light after light is normal. If highway is not normal.

For clutch, can manually adjust your free play. Should not move at all on neutral.

Change gear difficulty - got change Engine oil? Apply wd40 at the gear link rod helps too.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

do u have any shops to recommend ?? i normally go unique. i would like to know do i really need to do the whole top overhaul or jus valves clearances will do ?? New to Fazer

most of the fazerians go bikeworkz and planet.. perhaps u can check that out..

for what to do, go look at ur mileage and look at ur owner's manual to see what should be do.. it's the perfect reference..

also, dun fully trust what mechanics tell u, cus most of them r out to earn ur money.. u r the rider of ur own bike and i'm sure u had ridden other bikes before, fazer or no fazer is still the same as it's still a bike, u should know what is wrong with ur bike and what needs to be looked into..

hope these helps..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hi guy .where can i get fz1n windshield ?thanks

what have u googled on what is available for ur model? tell us the brand u looking at and we could direct u to the correct place..

Nvm I got it le thanks.any idea where I can get the air scoop.? Thanks

only HL and eBay is available..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hi... i am new too fazer too... please take care of me too... thanks...

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

during staring of bike will be about 50. after 2 traffic lights will be abt 95. starting on the 3rd traffic light 100+/-. on highway in singapore temp is abt 95 to 103. (still don dare bring monster up north.) My clutch problem oso same. when I jus started bike no such issue. but as I ride and the temp starts to rise, the clutch free play seems to have shorten. and at times when I stop at the traffic light, I jus clutch in on 1st gear I feel the bike slowly rolling forward. During parking I have a habit of puttting it on 1st gear first reverse park then go neutral. But I felt something like bike don allow me to reverse. I have to go to neutral after that reversing will be easy.

Temp 100? All the way? If you riding light after light is normal. If highway is not normal.

For clutch, can manually adjust your free play. Should not move at all on neutral.

Change gear difficulty - got change Engine oil? Apply wd40 at the gear link rod helps too.

BY the way who is going for the Science park ride?? any link to that event?? if never register still can go?

What Science Park ride?

Science Park I (near NUH) or Science Park II (near Haw Par Villa)?

I am working at Science Park II. :lol:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hl got sell the sport scoop ? Or the nomal stock de?

call HL to check la.. no one can actually give you accurate answer if the person is not working in HL itself.. lol..

during staring of bike will be about 50. after 2 traffic lights will be abt 95. starting on the 3rd traffic light 100+/-. on highway in singapore temp is abt 95 to 103. (still don dare bring monster up north.) My clutch problem oso same. when I jus started bike no such issue. but as I ride and the temp starts to rise, the clutch free play seems to have shorten. and at times when I stop at the traffic light, I jus clutch in on 1st gear I feel the bike slowly rolling forward. During parking I have a habit of puttting it on 1st gear first reverse park then go neutral. But I felt something like bike don allow me to reverse. I have to go to neutral after that reversing will be easy.

u need to check on your cooling system and your clutch free play as what Yatz86 said.. you can check both of these at your usual bike shop..

Haha. pai Seh... Science centre I mean. Just wanna check who is going here? what time does the event start?? where is the meeting point?? hope to see some of you guys there.

What Science Park ride?

Science Park I (near NUH) or Science Park II (near Haw Par Villa)?

I am working at Science Park II. :lol:

Hbt a fazerian meetup prior to the teban one?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
swat[/MENTION]_;7935444]Hbt a fazerian meetup prior to the teban one?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

I'm down with that. Details please.

Any other Fazerian interested?

I just got a 2006 fz1s, is there anything that I need components of the bike that I need to look at specifically to ensure that all is well? any help will be appreciated! :)

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

Dec 2013-Present: Kia Picanto (M)

gus..I dekitting my bike if anyone interested pls give me a ring..http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/387302-FS-Dekit-High-end-FZ1-Accessories

I just got a 2006 fz1s, is there anything that I need components of the bike that I need to look at specifically to ensure that all is well? any help will be appreciated! :)

simple rule of thumb, as how u maintain ur previous bikes, look at the specific component of ur bike if u feel that u r having issues riding as per normal.. else, just ride more, worry less.. :)

Update on 1st Jun Ride Safe Day.

I'm informed that there was overwhelming respond to the event. More then 1100 riders registered for the event. The organizer is busy sorting out the 1st 1000 registration and reject the rest. Good luck and hope to see FZs there.

anyone has encounter a ticking sound at the engine bay area for FZ1? any idea what could result to it?

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

Dec 2013-Present: Kia Picanto (M)