Why not u disconnect the outlet tube n place it into a container, then turn on ignition to see if it clicks n push out fuel. If it does shouldn't be a problem unless during high speed riding unable to push out fuel at desired output pressure. Try first b4 replacing.

I was infd by my shop that my current one got something wrong. Dunno the motor or what not functioning, or not functioning properly. Have yet to personally see it. Hence I'm just checking ard first and enquire should the case be true.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

Nick Peh

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i rode both s4 and fz6 before. both are good bikes.

1) yes 2 models of fz6, n/s. slight difference in price. fz6s slightly more ex, i think more popular too. IMO, i would have sticked to my s4 if there's only fz6n.

2) yes both will be able to fit sideboxes.

3) the biggest readily available topbox should be givi 55l. you can order those singpost box as well. :cheeky:

4) usual things when buying a bike. do note that 2004-2006 fz6 and 2007 onwards model are different.

5) to me, fz6 had below expectation suspensions. which i had changed to 07 r6 forks and ohlins rear suspension.

6) the whole fork assembly is not wear and tear part.. :cheeky: most wear and tear parts are relatively easy to get. where you brought your r6 for servicing last time? can just go to same place if you trust the mech.

Thanks Nick and Dragonforce for reply.

It has been 6-7 years since I last rode my R6. The lost contact with the mech I trust.

Hence no choice have to start finding one who is trustworthy and experienced in servicing and tuning the FZ6.

Where do you guys go for major servicing and even for overhaul?

BTW, do you guys experience the following?

1) bike wobbles a bit at times during cornering or e-brake. front forks were just serviced 3 days ago.

2) engine seems a bit "rougher" and more torgue than R6 in the low to middle gears.

3) rusted area in the fuel tank near the tank cap. i seen a few FZ6 and most had this problem. I don't recall seeing this as a common thing on my R6 previously though.

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

wobble can be due tyre deformation or pressure? Fork oil level balanced? Steering cone bearing worn out?

What's the mileage on your engine oil & spark plugs? injector sync imbalance? Lastly u can try pour injector cleaner into fuel tank with the recommended ratio, run with that for few tank and see how's the result.

It's good to have tank bra with a flap on top of the cutout to minimize direct rain contact. Water might seep thru key hole into tank.

Thanks Nick and Dragonforce for reply.

It has been 6-7 years since I last rode my R6. The lost contact with the mech I trust.

Hence no choice have to start finding one who is trustworthy and experienced in servicing and tuning the FZ6.

Where do you guys go for major servicing and even for overhaul?

BTW, do you guys experience the following?

1) bike wobbles a bit at times during cornering or e-brake. front forks were just serviced 3 days ago.

2) engine seems a bit "rougher" and more torgue than R6 in the low to middle gears.

3) rusted area in the fuel tank near the tank cap. i seen a few FZ6 and most had this problem. I don't recall seeing this as a common thing on my R6 previously though.

Nick Peh

need some advice from you.

Been riding my FZ1 from new since 2009 with the mileage approaching the 85,000km mark (i know it's low lah, based on your touring standards. haha)

For these 4 years odd, I have been doing the usual servicing at the 5K mark.

Other than this, the only major servicing is the valve clearance at 50K mark (if i remembered correctly) and other common wear and tear parts like brake pads, clutch cables, brake fluid, chain...etc.

Major components changed was the magnetic coil 6 months ago and the battery twice in 4 years.

May I know for you guys, what have you changed by this point? Fork servicing, wheel bearings, suspension...etc.? Thought of doing a once over as likely to ride this nice bike for some time to come.

Please advise.

For wheel bearings i will usually change it during my tyre change. Gives me a peace of mind and not to worry till the next tyre changee.. Once my brake was intermittent when fully pressed and a knocking sound just bcoz of the wheel bearing.. For suspensions im not too sure coz i havent go for mine yet... Next month will push my bike to bikeworks to top service and including my suspensions as well..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

need some advice from you.

Been riding my FZ1 from new since 2009 with the mileage approaching the 85,000km mark (i know it's low lah, based on your touring standards. haha)

For these 4 years odd, I have been doing the usual servicing at the 5K mark.

Other than this, the only major servicing is the valve clearance at 50K mark (if i remembered correctly) and other common wear and tear parts like brake pads, clutch cables, brake fluid, chain...etc.

Major components changed was the magnetic coil 6 months ago and the battery twice in 4 years.

May I know for you guys, what have you changed by this point? Fork servicing, wheel bearings, suspension...etc.? Thought of doing a once over as likely to ride this nice bike for some time to come.

Please advise.

Care to share, which workshop did you do your valve clearance and other common wear and tear parts ? And roughly hw much did u spend? Im thinking of doing it.... :cool:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

For charles i think he get his spares from auto machinery and fix it and his "secret" location...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

LOL! :p

ok.. for me, same too, 5k standard servicing stuffs.. wear & tear stuffs depends, e.g. tires of cus i go bike shops cus i don't have the tools or machine or have the capability to DIY, others if i can i'll DIY..

for valve clearance & sync here sync there kind of stuffs, major stuffs, i personally trust ah beng from bikeworkz or ah chong from planet or clifford from K&T..

for simple or general stuffs e.g. change EO or change tire blah blah blah, any bike shops also can go.. but recommend u to "supervise" thru the process instead of smoke or chill out one corner away.. it's ur own bike and u r the one riding it, hence don't push the full responsibility to mechanics if they messed ur bike up..

my 2 baht worth.. :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

LOL! :p

ok.. for me, same too, 5k standard servicing stuffs.. wear & tear stuffs depends, e.g. tires of cus i go bike shops cus i don't have the tools or machine or have the capability to DIY, others if i can i'll DIY..

for valve clearance & sync here sync there kind of stuffs, major stuffs, i personally trust ah beng from bikeworkz or ah chong from planet or clifford from K&T..

for simple or general stuffs e.g. change EO or change tire blah blah blah, any bike shops also can go.. but recommend u to "supervise" thru the process instead of smoke or chill out one corner away.. it's ur own bike and u r the one riding it, hence don't push the full responsibility to mechanics if they messed ur bike up..

my 2 baht worth.. :)

Thanks for sharing bro.... I always ask ah chong if mine need to do valve clearance and he always told me not to do it! :lol:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

Thanks for sharing bro.... I always ask ah chong if mine need to do valve clearance and he always told me not to do it! :lol:

then do not doubt his professionalism! hehehe! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Anyone know whats the symptoms for a faulty water pump? My bike currently leaks EO under my engine...

Went to 2 diff workshop to troubleshoot and both diff opinion.

Shop A: Aiyaaa waterpump rosak liao lah!!

Shop B: After cleaning all the dirts on my engine area. Switch on engine for a few mins and find the area which is leaking EO. Concluded that my engine oil pan needs a replacement.

How? Go for third opinion?? Its leaking quite bad and buay tahan the smoke liaooo...

From what u say it seems that te second mechanic already took time to properly diagnose and find the source of the problem for u. The first mechanic..... Just out to chop u. Hate those fellas who just anyhow recommended without taking a close look.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

From what u say it seems that te second mechanic already took time to properly diagnose and find the source of the problem for u. The first mechanic..... Just out to chop u. Hate those fellas who just anyhow recommended without taking a close look.

Yes was quite shocked when the 2nd shop made the effort to throughly clean all those oil and dirt... The 1st shop however is quite frequent by few of our guys here.. I think im goin for a third opinion..

N0. 101 Desker Road.

His name is Ah Chai, HP 9023 1740,

N0. 101 Desker Road.

His name is Ah Chai, HP 9023 1740,

Thanks kevin. Will try to give a call before heading down..

Hi. anyone here keen in getting/trading rizoma handlebars with your stock handlebar for fz1s?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

it's a 7/8 inch diameter handle or oversize?

Hi. anyone here keen in getting/trading rizoma handlebars with your stock handlebar for fz1s?

Nick Peh

it's a 7/8 inch diameter handle or oversize?

Edited by nick23

Nick Peh

hi, im selling motogp tshirt at $25. pls whatsapp me at 96443044 for more pics of Lorenzo,rossi,marquez,pedrosa and more

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

To all the sifu out there pls help me, I hv this problem whenever I rode my bike at 100km/h or rpm above 5 engine light pop out and I can feel something holding back and no power.. Any clues? I went to agent and check they said something wrong with my throttle body but I don't think so.. Btw I'm riding fz8s

Means need to ride faster.. Chiong all the way... Engine oil level checked?