Originally posted by orangefazer@Mar 14 2006, 05:34 AM

He mentioned basic valve clearance job is about $300++ When i asked for an estimate from another workshop , i was quoted around $450 + 3 days.

By manual vavle clearance need to do every 40000km...how u know if u happen to need to do it earlier? wat are the signs? My Mileage is now ard 32000km

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

suddenly this thread become so lively see until I :giddy:

but cheers man :cheer:

keep it up guys like that every fast reach page 600

then comes 1000 :cheeky:

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 14 2006, 08:05 AM

yesh mine is 04 la..so i shld be using full synthtic ah?

any experience with rock oil?

i used tht on my bandit V b4 but its was 20-60 damn smooth for long distance riding la but too thick for local riding n cold start.

sorrie .... never tried rock oil before .

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by xiao xue@Mar 14 2006, 08:55 AM

u guys dun clock so fast leh, i cannt catch up leh... i no time to surf the net leh....

then u should spent my time to surf :cheeky:

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 14 2006, 09:00 AM

By manual vavle clearance need to do every 40000km...how u know if u happen to need to do it earlier? wat are the signs? My Mileage is now ard 32000km

As long as you change your Engine oil at regular intervals & the engine is running right , think you shd not worry too much about the valves . I too follow the manuals as i am not a very technical person . If the manual says valve clearance recommended at 40K , then it is a useful guideline.

Hehe ... mine is akan datang in about 8000 km time. Being the kiasu type , probably will go earlier.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by yong74@Mar 14 2006, 07:57 AM

:sweat:  ya loh...i think i never see you in half year liao... :sian:

you never see me in half year or you never see vamp in half year??? you get me all confused???http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/confused/confused0068.gif

like that also good lah, one man mistake every other men gain posts...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/evilgrin/evilgrin0029.gif

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by CKC@Mar 14 2006, 09:26 AM

then u should spent my time to surf :cheeky:

i not like you leh, so free to surf net sia. i busy doing my homework sia, exam round the corner :faint:

Originally posted by CKC@Mar 14 2006, 09:22 AM

suddenly this thread become so lively see until I :giddy:

but cheers man :cheer:

keep it up guys like that every fast reach page 600

then comes 1000 :cheeky:

this because james and yong they started clocking post....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0177.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by xiao xue@Mar 14 2006, 09:53 AM

i not like you leh, so free to surf net sia. i busy doing my homework sia, exam round the corner :faint:

exam need to study one meh??? http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/confused/confused0081.gif

just remember, A is the answer, B is the Best answer, C is the Correct answer can pass liao...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by yong74@Mar 14 2006, 08:01 AM

wah liew...very obvious lay... :cheeky:

wat is so obvious huh? http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/confused/confused0083.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 14 2006, 09:39 AM

all nowadays so free ar

can post so many

no choice leh, I senior but still lose to you leh...some more join 3 days before you...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/sad/sad0147.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 14 2006, 09:56 AM

exam need to study one meh??? http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/confused/confused0081.gif

just remember, A is the answer, B is the Best answer, C is the Correct answer can pass liao...

haha ya... if i right down ur answer then i sure fail liao. arbo u come to school and take for me la. there's a class mock test this friday, u come to ite bishan and help me take la haha...

just to share, my goldwing can go off track, hahahaha....

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/lobsterwkruzers0698.jpg

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 14 2006, 10:08 AM

Valve clearances recommended to be every 26000 miles...

Have you converted your meter readings yet???.. Miles of KM... hehe...

Mine is now 20000 miles which is abt 32000km la.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by xiao xue@Mar 14 2006, 10:08 AM

haha ya... if i right down ur answer then i sure fail liao. arbo u come to school and take for me la. there's a class mock test this friday, u come to ite bishan and help me take la haha...

can, no problem i very long never take exam liao, i can go and take the exam for you but if fail hor dont blame me hor....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/love/love0016.gif

but should be okay lah, i never fail in exam before...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by xiao xue@Mar 14 2006, 10:08 AM

oei u dun study liao la, ask ur bf to support u can liao