• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Noir@Mar 8 2005, 01:23 AM

LOL! but then... it may not be a pretty sight... and i meant CJ hor.

Fooz, for you ---> :popcorn:

Al-demon, let us know how good the magnets are yah! :thumb:

nw 4 sme drinks too...

pardon my lousy chinese, bt wat is 'zhao cai mao '?

sme kinda cat?

btw, thrs a MO for ebc break pads..

price is quite ok..

so those wana change, can take a look..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Erm...

Is the chinese new year cat... The one wif the moving paw... Gold colour one? See b4? *Meow*?

EBC pads arh.... No $$ liao leh... Did HEL liao. :thumb: Braking power times 2 liao!

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

oh, tt one...

so, she alwiz scratch u wiv her paw ?

tts y called meow..?

gt HEL... nw can be HELL rider wiv stoppies n wheelies...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

harrow.... BP is boring.... just dropping by to say hi

heh.

no more parking at city campus.... how? we all illegal park in school ah?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

NO LAH!!!!

Haiz.... Long story lah... Zhao cai mao... Haha...

Anyway, a few of us will be attending the meeting wif Motor Inc on Friday. Hope something constructive can come out of it.

Those who wan to be in the loop plz email me or Jason k? Basically juz need yr email to keep u all in the loop.

SMU bikers out there, This is the time for us to gather!!!

FREE PARKING FOR BIKES!!! :dot: :dot: :dot:

Yup! Anyone interested in fighting for bike lots in the school's carpark please pop by for the Motor Inc and SA dialogue session on friday. :smile:

Together we can perhaps persuade the school the have enough bike lots for all of us and to allow bikes to park in the school carpark... cannot imagine if have to park at PS, then walk like 10-15 mins to class... then if rain.... :help: liaoz. Then bikers not only carry raincoat, also carry umbrella......:sweat:

Originally posted by pigsmu@Mar 10 2005, 10:56 AM

NO LAH!!!!

Haiz.... Long story lah... Zhao cai mao... Haha...

:btw: , if anyone wants to know the story, PM pigsmu or me. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Noir@Mar 11 2005, 03:11 AM

:btw: , if anyone wants to know the story, PM pigsmu or me. :cheeky:

Oei...

KUKU U!!! :sian:

Originally posted by Noir@Mar 11 2005, 11:27 AM

Juz wan to say thank you to my bro here for missing his PK trip to come save me. I was travelling on the SLE and erm... ran out of petrol... Hee.... (and i got fuel gauge one, juz wan to test the limits... Whoops...)

Anyway, the meeting with Motor Inc was kinda of a flop.... out of the 30 plus car repondents and 3 bike respondents, 2 of the cars one came while 3 bikers came (though alvin did not sign up, he came. Wonder who is the Cai Ming Yi that fly kite...) =) BIKERS UNITED!!!

What they are looking for are people to form a sub comm under Motor Inc and to look for SEASONAL CAR LOTS for SMU drivers. Their attitude for bikers are kinda ****ed up. They guy Christian was displaying signs that we are not of importance and messy based on impression formed by a failed biking chapter under them (who ask them to ask a EX biker and a learning 2B biker to go and form...)

What i know is that there will be 50 bike lots and they will charge for that. Might even be hourly parking... FOR BIKES!!! :mad:

What is on my mind now is, screw the skool, screw motor inc. If they charge, we park free at PS or anywhere nearby (65 cents at ROM) and walk...

Buggers... :gun: :gun: :gun:

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 7 2005, 07:56 PM

mr lamer, u seem 2b veri free ...

alex> hw much n whr u bought ur alpinestars SPS glove?

gd anot?

$140

its very comfortable.... =)

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

No worries Bro. Next time get a bike with a reserve tank. Like the.... wait for it... ALMIGHTLY TA150!!!! :clap:

BWAHAHHAHA! :D

Anyway, with regards to the SMU biking chapter thingy... want to form our own? Just wondering if anyone is interested. Then can plan annual road trips, etc. Get school to pay for walkie talkies etc... :smile:

Anyone interested in forming one?

Oh another note, think we bikers should unite on the parking in the new campus issue. Speak to OFM on whether they can give bikers free parking, or season parking, at a REASONABLE rate. No friggin biker will pay hourly parking lor.

So how, anyone interested? Not under motor inc, but under the SMU bikers banner.

Originally posted by Noir@Mar 12 2005, 08:19 PM

No worries Bro. Next time get a bike with a reserve tank. Like the.... wait for it... ALMIGHTLY TA150!!!! :clap:

BWAHAHHAHA! :D

Anyway, with regards to the SMU biking chapter thingy... want to form our own? Just wondering if anyone is interested. Then can plan annual road trips, etc. Get school to pay for walkie talkies etc... :smile:

Anyone interested in forming one?

Oh another note, think we bikers should unite on the parking in the new campus issue. Speak to OFM on whether they can give bikers free parking, or season parking, at a REASONABLE rate. No friggin biker will pay hourly parking lor.

So how, anyone interested? Not under motor inc, but under the SMU bikers banner.

STEADY LAH!!!

Really cannot stand their attitude at times... Macham we second class citizen...

I second u bro!!! Juz scared that our skool will try to throw us under Motor Inc... :sian:

Wat can we call ourselves? SMUB? SMUBI? 2 wheelers? the steady pom pi pis? :sweat:

My turn

Guys, frankly i wouldn't be very much bothered. Not b-cos its good chance that I will only spend 1 term in the new campus but think about this--when did bikes have a problem at all finding places to park?

Be it legal or non legal :cool:

The only other place that I have heard of ( and I personally cannot cfm) that charges bikes per hour is takashimaya.

Now, let's clarify the issues at hand. is it

a) 50 lots not enough

b i) we want reasonable rates

c) and what is our reasonable rates? one parking coupon 65 cent per day? $1 per entry?

d) we dun wanna bloody pay at all.

I think (a) is not an issue--50 enough lor

I think we definitely gotta pay, but i do not believe it will be an hourly basis. either per day or per entry-- so guess that's probably the main and only thing to fight about?

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

supper anyone? come fetch me! :cheer:

biker's chapter under motor inc or a stand alone club or whatever

There are bikers, and there are bikers

how many bike lovers --raise up ur hand? i think half of the bikers in sch ride b-cos don't have car or its family car lor.

Jason, sad to say i think a stand alone club will find it hard justify the school's resources (they give up funds every year right?)

and why a premium (karr-pui) business school wanna be assoicated with bikers.

Wreck their branding leh. As if they will ask one of us to do a wheelie and the advert goes "Jason's different, he's an SMU biker" :D

crap aside, to continue, a bike chapter under motor inc? if we do want to start a club, will need their support, but come on, hyprocritical alliances.

u get me a chairman/president who is BOTH a driver and a biker, then we talk.o_O

( he might be, but i honestly don't think so)

and yes, i am an ungrateful dog that bites back. I think another reason for a suggested biker chapter to help out with the parking issue is that they have another reason to fight for the car's parking rates

E.g. eh sir,u allow bike $0.65 per day, car also per day lah! let's make it $1.30, ok sir?

:deal:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Al-demon, relax bro!!!

Yah... i agree that they are trying to use us, to fight for rates and to manage the bikes. I do not mind managing the bikes, but like i said very clearly -

I am representing the bikers in SMU, to get the lots and a fair rate.

I am not there to fight for the drivers (though i drive also lah).

Drivers outnumber bikers by many times more in SMU and i do not intend to allow the minority, who can park for free at neighbouring buildings, to lead the charge and rally the men to fight for the potentially ungrateful majority.

Worst come to worst we walk a little more to school and get slightly fitter.

Not that i have anything against Motor Inc, since i was not present for most of the meeting and am not in a position to comment.

I just feel that his comment, of making history is inaccurate. Chances are, we will end up being free car parking attendants, managing complains and lot allocations, which SMU/OFM should hire someone to handle.

Regarding the biker chapter, if we can prove that there is some form of returns or benefits to the SMU community (in this case, bikers), we MAY be able to form our own club. But for now, think we have to settle at just knowing who the bikers are and organizing our own activities lah.

Anyway, back to the main topic - I still feel strongly about approaching OFM regarding the rates on bikes and parking for bikes (esp if it is cheaper for season, why not?). I guess it's mine (or of season our common interest, as bikers, I hope), to find out and hopefully convince the school about it.

So, is anyone with me on this? :smile:

Btw, if anyone is wondering my answer to Motor Inc... i think it's quite obvious.:nono:

I am relax lah, haha, who say i am agitated. One year left in the bloody system.

:goodluck: --personally i have never been "politically active" in such issues.

One more year? You year 3 meh? I always tot you are year 2 student....

wah... dun tell me this fight i am alone. Lone Ranger sia. o_O

Btw, anyone interested in joining the PKs for their desaru trip next sun? It's a one day, morning to night affair... i getting quite tempted to go... want to blow off some stress.

he squeeze all his modules lah~ grad earlier.

HAHA!!!

Glad that all of us share the same views!!!

Based on the comments, I assume that

1) Motor Inc can kiss our asses to become their dogs to find car lots for them.

2) We will not pay hourly charges. If they wan to do that, the most we find free lots or 65 cents :cheeky: a month parking lots.

3) It will be hard to get the skool to support a biking club. Screw them. The most we do it unofficial and organise stuff in this forum.

4) Alvin juz wans to leave the skool ASAP.

Perhaps there are a couple of things we can do...

1) Push OFM for the free parking (Bro dun worry, no lone ranger, I'm wif U!!!) :smile:

2) Let more SMU bikers know abt this forum

Originally posted by pigsmu@Mar 14 2005, 01:21 AM

4) Alvin juz wans to leave the skool ASAP.

Nao hia :lol:

:gun: :box: :gun:

and once again I bring in the suggestion of a term-end long distance ride to at least malacca. We see how it goes later in the term.