slow?...

ur phantom was the fastest amg all the 2b bikes tt went up on the last trip...

aniway, i haven been up 2 FH myself, so i duno hw bendy it is..

the impression i gt was its smething lyk genting.. bt nt so bendy..

shld be fun la..

eh alvin, hws the magnets comin ard?..

gt improvement ?

apparantly, gt positive feedbak fr those who bought it..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 1.3k

Hi all, I just returned from 2nd link for a top up.

i only just added the magnets last week, which was like 2 weeks after i bought it, haha.

So for my 1st reserve, it started at 307km. Usually my reserve starts flashing at 300. However to be fair need more than one test right to even out.

However I need to top up like only every 8-10 days, so I'm afraid that a report from me might be very late.

but as i was telling alpha82, even if the fuel thingy dun work out, can stick it at oil filter to prevent the ferrous material from circulating back to the engine

or use it on parking coupon or whatever

personally i see it as a cheap and versatile alternative to the broquet fuel catalyst (if these darn magnets really work :D )

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

The trip hor, that day Jason and I was discussing

we say most probably move off on 18th april cos exams till friday 16th april mah

then weekend rest and relax, do up,service and prepare bike etc

destination preferably further than malacca. If fraser hill, only worry about accomodation.

days spent---i think at least 3 days lah

we try to get to a consensus where everybody is fine with the place and duration.

maybe those who wanna go touch the tree over at hatyai and come back or somewhere else can continue on their own while those who feel that their backside is firm and perky enough can return home.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Mar 23 2005, 12:14 AM

The trip hor, that day Jason and I was discussing

we say most probably move off on 18th april cos exams till friday 16th april mah

then weekend rest and relax, do up,service and prepare bike etc

destination preferably further than malacca. If fraser hill, only worry about accomodation.

days spent---i think at least 3 days lah

we try to get to a consensus where everybody is fine with the place and duration.

maybe those who wanna go touch the tree over at hatyai and come back or somewhere else can continue on their own while those who feel that their backside is firm and perky enough can return home.

Hmmm... Looks like it is time to activate FJR. Then he plan can liao. Lolz...

Eh... lets say wan to book rooms rite, need credit card leh... I dun have! :cheeky:

Fraser got lotsa corners? Yum yum!!! :hungry:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Was reading up on Fraser instead of marketing test later... Lolz... Anyway, there is a link under trips archive wif a very detailed list on fraser hill and the trip there and stuff to prepare. A lot of info posted by a chap called issac from the kruzers. Maybe can PM him for more info... Lolz...

Anyway, if wan to plan swee swee muz start planning now also... If not like that time very the last min leh... Almost dun have rooms...

I on for Fraser hill. Who's interested too??? Activate FJR? Psycho him to take leave... :cheeky:

Fooz, that time on NSH was good chance to whack fast fast see how fast the bike can go mah... :cheeky: I think this trip i will be one of the few 2B bikes sia... everyone all upgrading... :weep:

Originally posted by Noir@Mar 23 2005, 01:26 PM

Fooz, that time on NSH was good chance to whack fast fast see how fast the bike can go mah... :cheeky: I think this trip i will be one of the few 2B bikes sia... everyone all upgrading... :weep:

No worries...

Jem wan to get kup kia... LOLZ!!!!

Then we stop at every check point, rest, wait for him to come, and when he comes, move off again. :cheeky:

Okok....

I try my best k? Come up wif the itenerary this weekend. And hotels we need to book asap if we plan to go on the 18 wor...

Meanwhile, plz read up on fraser as well. Under trips archive. :smile:

Originally posted by Al-demon@Mar 23 2005, 12:06 AM

So for my 1st reserve, it started at 307km. Usually my reserve starts flashing at 300. However to be fair need more than one test right to even out.

wa.. nt bad.. u save 7km... :smile:

act, it doesnt rali gt 2 hav big diff in savings..

even 1km oso shiok..

if can save 7km, every 10pumps will save u 70km !

Power... can't wait for the trip man! :thumb:

Think we really really need to do a little planning now... so that can plan a date that does not clash with other ppl's schedules (like pigsmu got some camp on the 20th i think...) and of the location and booking. :smile:

You guys wanna discuss it here or meet up sometime?

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 14 2005, 11:49 PM

eh,The gloves will fray anot?

Ie, the thread start comin out n stuff..

water proof?

haha..Fetch u 4 supper? ask alvin ... ha

u 2 stay so close..

Wat happen 2ur bike?

sorry, so late then reply. but something wrong with ym a/c i think.

subscribe to this topic but i only get notified oce every 2 weeks or so.

used to be notified whenever there;'re new posts. but now..... :(

well, anyway, the glove is still in gd condition. particularly also because i haven't been using it much. it's not waterproof. but it's real comfortable.

as for my bike, well, it got knocked down by some ###### driver who sashay off with a cig in hand and laughing away after parking her lousy mercedes right beside my bike...

i've got my bike back fromt he bikeshop already. but... I HATE MY PAINTWORK!!! SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STUPID YEOH'S MOTORS! NOT A SINGLE ARTISTIC TALENT THERE!!! BLOODY HELL!!!

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by Al-demon@Mar 23 2005, 04:37 PM

fraser? onz. CJ--> start ball rolling

and anyone interested in the following trips? I am taking summer term, not doing internship so comparatively have more time.

7-8th may malacca trip

21-23th may Cameroon highlands trip

i'm going for the malacca trip, cos my friend is the organiser.

don't mind the cameroon trip too. but will go only if you guys go too. miss riding with you guys. bunch of lame ass. ha~ the cold joker and the... hmmm... all time favourite "handle bar touch the ground" :lovestruck:

oh, well, anyway, if u guys planning to go on another long trip up further north, can we pls try to stay longer this time? 4-5 days? makes the trip more worth it. :cheeky:

otherwise, we tour arnd singapore lah~ ha. singapore got a lot of place haven't explore leh~

Wah....

Response from the crowd coming in liao.... I better make real plans.... :cheeky:

How abt this... 18 April - 20 April 3 day 2 nite Fraser hill trip. Cost expected to be at least $120 per person wor... (The last group that went was RM80 per nite nett.) Plus all the yada yada (food, petrol, cigs and food again) ....

Can check who will be free during this time period? Onz? :confused:

General info for all!

Bike inspection - 1-3 years only once required

4-10 years, annually

10 years and above, every half yearly

haha.... i bo liao curious... so just sharing the info... :cheeky:

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 24 2005, 02:25 AM

as for my bike, well, it got knocked down by some ###### driver who sashay off with a cig in hand and laughing away after parking her lousy mercedes right beside my bike...

i've got my bike back fromt he bikeshop already. but... I HATE MY PAINTWORK!!! SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STUPID YEOH'S MOTORS! NOT A SINGLE ARTISTIC TALENT THERE!!! BLOODY HELL!!!

gt claim her ins anot?

haha.. eh,show pic of ur paintwork!

mayb 2 u not nice.. to the nx owner, he tink its exquiste?

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 24 2005, 07:51 PM

gt claim her ins anot?

haha.. eh,show pic of ur paintwork!

mayb 2 u not nice.. to the nx owner, he tink its exquiste?

ya. i did. but the motorshop settle everything for me.

the paintwork really sucks lah! don't believe ask alvin. it's a far cry from what i wanted from the VTR honda castrol paintwork. :mad:

i've not taken any new pics of my bike. don't plan to take pics of it unless it's a grp pic with us posing on it. ("superstitious") ha~~

Turn off....... Y Y Y??? not dying to catch some nice breeze, see the birds, the cows, the trees, travel at 190km/hm, eat good food, and juz have a good rest meh??? :confused:

Originally posted by Noir@Mar 25 2005, 10:16 AM

oi bro, pantang what? never heard of that man.... :confused:

Oh, and for the trip, can we push it back to the 25 - 27th april? :cheeky:

por que?

bro, i have summer term. classes every mon-wed morn

u got something impt up the week of 18th april?

haha.... gf planned to go on a trip together on those dates... :cheeky:

and i conviently forgot! :sweat:

any other alternate dates close to the end of the exams? paiseh!

just nice lah. bring ya gf on THIS bike trip. :p

1> u get to be with us on this trip.

2> u get to satisfy her by going on a trip with her! ha

hahahh! she dun want to go for bike trips lah... firstly, she dun really like to sit bike.. secondly, cannot sleep.... thirdly, no air-con... fourthly.... :giddy:

hahahah... i tried already lah... she not interested. :cheeky:

Or are there other dates that we all can make it? :smile: