Originally posted by fooz@Apr 11 2005, 04:23 PM

y engineer so 'ho mia'? can fly here fly thr...

you also fly to germany mah

so when coming back?

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 3 2005, 11:38 PM

How's the weekend people?

Field Report :-P

Alex and I went to NANAS today, quite an interesting place. However the road into the santucary itself is a god-damn obstacle course--basically its a dirt track and i almost buang while going over a rock.

NANAS has more than 300 dogs running around , 100+ cats caged, 6 horses, and supposedly 1 python which i didn't see. Kinda reminded me of the Tiger Temple I went to in Kanchanaburi.

If u guys are super super dogs lovers or like me just like animals in general, can go take a look. but most dogs are abandoned or found, mostly are grown up, so no cutie cutie poodle or chinhuahua

There was also a dog with only 3 legs, so poor thing :weep: and there was another pai ka one.

then round up the trip with dinner at tian lai, $rm23 eat until quite full.

Met up in person with kennysaew, he tells me that there are still vacancies for the cameron trip but it will be 1st come 1st serve and ask me to cfm asap.

And one of my fav phrases," its a bloody small world", met up with Jkaiser who actually came to SMU b4 for a first aid course which i attended with him.

CJ>> he says he is ur pri sch friend leh

also met YZFX, 04R1 rider who was my camp mate

Take a breather b4 wacking the books for the study week guys, see u all around in school :goodluck:

never say u nearly buang how many times? :cheeky:

cj i from peihwa 6b 94....u 3g/4g last time?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Apr 11 2005, 09:14 PM

never say u nearly buang how many times? :cheeky:

cj i from peihwa 6b 94....u 3g/4g last time?

that one I say by word of mouth :smile:

u were telling me bout a tertiary level outing? so what are the scratches of ideas that you guys got already?

we will try to send one representative. Let me direct u to our PR guys & foreign talent --only one bugger actually, on that fierce white cbr that u said was chasing u :D

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 11 2005, 09:19 PM

we will try to send one representative. Let me direct u to our PR guys & foreign talent --only one bugger actually, on that fierce white cbr that u said was chasing u :D

Can it be the 400cc Repsol??

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 11 2005, 09:19 PM

that one I say by word of mouth :smile:

u were telling me bout a tertiary level outing? so what are the scratches of ideas that you guys got already?

ok tentatively they saying 7th may...@ least on nus side... but 7th i cant make it..organising a gathering for my frens...so yea..mabbe 6th or 8th, fri/sun

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

chase? what chase? what u guys talking abt man!!?

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Jkaiser: U peter issit??? We used to kick ball together???

tertiary level outing? sounds good!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

:offtopic: Hi Y'all SMUchers

Need HELP!

Can you guys tell me what the admission interviewers (for admission to SMU course of study) ask and what they are looking for?

thanx mucho

Originally posted by vfrT@Apr 12 2005, 12:28 PM

:offtopic: Hi Y'all SMUchers

Need HELP!

Can you guys tell me what the admission interviewers (for admission to SMU course of study) ask and what they are looking for?

thanx mucho

My experience is based on the school of business's interviews. There are about 8 people in each interview and they conduct group interviews with all 8 of us at one time.

They generally ask questions based on current affairs (read the papers, my articles was from the same day's newspapers as my interview), philosophy and technology. It would be good if you are widely read and consistently follow the newspapers and magazines like time or newsweek.

Even if you have no clue on what the topic is about, they are looking for someone who has an opinion. So, feel free to rebuke the other speakers (interviewees or even the interviewer himself) or to voice out your opinion. Speaking up is very important during the interview.

My interview started with an articles on saddam's excesses before the Iraq war, and eventually moved from a debate on saddam's anticipation of the iraq war based on his past behavior to that of the philosophy, in that are humans inherently evil, or is it due to the circumstances that makes a person evil.

One of my friend's interview started with the interviewer asking "Do you like my tie?" another one was about the casino debate... so the topics vary widely.

Hope this helps! Good luck for your upcoming interview! :thumb:

Originally posted by Noir@Apr 12 2005, 02:18 PM

My experience is based on the school of business's interviews. There are about 8 people in each interview and they conduct group interviews with all 8 of us at one time.

They generally ask questions based on current affairs (read the papers, my articles was from the same day's newspapers as my interview), philosophy and technology. It would be good if you are widely read and consistently follow the newspapers and magazines like time or newsweek.

Even if you have no clue on what the topic is about, they are looking for someone who has an opinion. So, feel free to rebuke the other speakers (interviewees or even the interviewer himself) or to voice out your opinion. Speaking up is very important during the interview.

My interview started with an articles on saddam's excesses before the Iraq war, and eventually moved from a debate on saddam's anticipation of the iraq war based on his past behavior to that of the philosophy, in that are humans inherently evil, or is it due to the circumstances that makes a person evil.

One of my friend's interview started with the interviewer asking "Do you like my tie?" another one was about the casino debate... so the topics vary widely.

Hope this helps! Good luck for your upcoming interview! :thumb:

Hi Noir

Thx. Very much appreciated. More comments pleeeease - especially from accountancy program .. :bounce:

Originally posted by jkaiser@Apr 12 2005, 12:27 AM

peter is so primary school...call me jingkai :D

LOLZ....

Wat abt this? KWANG JING KAI!!!! Tio bo??? :smile:

Originally posted by vfrT@Apr 12 2005, 04:18 PM

Hi Noir

Thx. Very much appreciated. More comments pleeeease - especially from accountancy program .. :bounce:

Some qns can predict one.... Like they may ask y u choose SMU accountancy over the rest loh... Or maybe abt ur views on the city campus...

But now system change leh... That time is 2 interview 1. Now is conducted in a group.

I rem that time I was wearing smart 4 and they asked me wat was national defense all abt. Gave politically correct answer. Means of deterence.... :cheeky:

Juz come wif a clear head and speak ur mind lah. :goodluck:

PM me for the politcally incorrect and open secret bullshit of the school and the students :gun:

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 12 2005, 05:48 PM

PM me for the politcally incorrect and open secret bullshit of the school and the students :gun:

Pardon my bro here.....

He anti skool one... :sweat:

Originally posted by vfrT@Apr 12 2005, 04:18 PM

Hi Noir

Welcome & :goodluck: for your interview!

Just remember to speak up... if you dun speak up, one of the other interviewees will swoop down on the chance to speak and to be noticed. :smile:

Originally posted by Noir@Apr 12 2005, 09:29 PM

Welcome & :goodluck: for your interview!

Just remember to speak up... if you dun speak up, one of the other interviewees will swoop down on the chance to speak and to be noticed. :smile:

U heard the man.....

Ppl comms major one leh..... Dun play play.....

I am perhaps.... Comms private??? :cheeky:

Originally posted by jkaiser@Apr 12 2005, 11:44 PM

ccb...delete my name lah...haha..and it's u, not w... ;)

OH.....

So is KUANG JING KAI AH??? :cheeky:

burn , waste fuel ..

might as well take his windshield, showas.. gd enuff ..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**