week 8 aka term break is OCT. 8th (sat) to 18th (sun)

Whoops... :sweat:

I always friendly to

ur gal leh.

Wat to do.... she so pretty rite? Hard to restrain yourself rite? Dun worry.... I can understand. :cheeky:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

• Replies 1.3k

my pay only comes in at the end of the month or worse, next mth... :(

and after that, i MUST do my maintenence.... only then can i go up...

malacca only, 250km man. Not asking u go cameron.

If rxz and phantom can go KL, so can u

crap lah...

rxz, phantom so what? if my spark plug or engine dying, 400cc also useless. that time i go causeway pt and back die 3 times already... i just dun want to take any risk lah. if break down and tow back, u pay ok? if so, i go.

anyway, if stupid pizza hut remembers to pay me on my next pay day, then i can go lah. they owe me close to $350 last month man...

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 6 2005, 05:57 PM

anyway, if stupid pizza hut remembers to pay me on my next pay day, then i can go lah. they owe me close to $350 last month man...

Dun cry dun cry..... Cry liao not pretty boy anymore.

Anyway next time close shop got extra pizza call us k?

cry better. helps to moisturise and wet your eyes. make it more shiny and give it the gloss look.

we should cry everyday. ;)

everytime closing no extra pizza. but sure got lots of dough to be thrown away. u want the dough? haa~

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 7 2005, 12:26 PM

everytime closing no extra pizza. but sure got lots of dough to be thrown away. u want the dough? haa~

Not bad wat...

We go buy nuts then we can have doughnuts liao.... :cheeky:

or rather, we can just squeeze yours for the nuts...

yeah... we should do that. think PEANUTS will go well with the dough. ;)

dun buy 2b.

wait 1 yr get 2a.

then get cbr400. ;)

i have really good lobang.... :D

Dun listen to him!!!

Lun 1 year and get CB 400!!! Best!

Erm... if u wan 2B bike get phantom loh... (Jason quick put yr marketing and comms skills into good use!) :cheeky:

Gruff: U from SMU?

For all bikers

Do you think this will work ?

This is a rather lengthy story but if the concept is applied to the

petroleum industry en masse , it just may work.

A man eats two eggs each morning for breakfast. When he goes to the

grocery store he pays 60 cents a dozen. Since a dozen eggs won't last a

week he normally buys two dozens at a time. One day while buying eggs he

notices that the price has risen to 72 cents. The next time he buys

groceries, eggs are 76 cents a dozen.

When asked to explain the price of eggs the store owner says, "The price

has gone up and I have to raise my price accordingly". This store buys 100

dozen eggs a day. He checked around for a better price and all the

distributors have raised their prices. The distributors have begun to buy

from the huge egg farms. The small egg farms have been driven out of

business. The huge egg farms sell 100,000 dozen eggs a day to

distributors. With no competition, they can set the price as they see fit.

The distributors then have to raise their prices to the grocery stores. And

on and on and on.

As the man kept buying eggs the price kept going up. He saw the big egg

trucks delivering 100 dozen eggs each day. Nothing changed there. He

checked out the huge egg farms and found they were selling 100,000 dozen

eggs to the distributors daily. Nothing had changed but the price of eggs.

Then week before Thanksgiving the price of eggs shot up to $1.00 a dozen.

Again he asked the grocery owner why and was told, "Cakes and baking for

the holiday". The huge egg farmers know there will be a lot of baking

going on and more eggs will be used. Hence, the price of eggs goes up.

Expect the same thing at Christmas and other times when family cooking,

baking, etc. happen.

This pattern continues until the price of eggs is 2.00 a dozen. The man

says, " There must be something we can do about the price of eggs".

He starts talking to all the people in his town and they decide to stop

buying eggs. This didn't work because everyone needed eggs.

Finally, the man suggested only buying what you need. He ate 2 eggs a day.

On the way home from work he would stop at the grocery and buy two eggs.

Everyone in town started buying 2 or 3 eggs a day.

The grocery store owner began complaining that he had too many eggs in his

cooler. He told the distributor that he didn't need any eggs. Maybe

wouldn't need any all week.

The distributor had eggs piling up at his warehouse. He told the huge egg

farms that he didn't have any room for eggs would not need any for at least

two weeks.

At the egg farm, the chickens just kept on laying eggs. To relieve the

pressure, the huge egg farm told the distributor that they could buy the

eggs at a lower price.

The distributor said, " I don't have the room for the %$&^*&% eggs even if

they were free". The distributor told the grocery store owner that he

would lower the price of the eggs if the store would start buying again.

The grocery store owner said, "I don't have room for more eggs. The

customers are only buying 2 or 3 eggs at a time. Now if you were to drop

the price of eggs back down to the original price, the customers would

start buying by the dozen again".

The distributors sent that proposal to the huge egg farmers but the egg

farmers liked the price they were getting for their eggs but, those

chickens just kept on laying. Finally, the egg farmers lowered the price

of their eggs. But only a few cents.

The customers still bought 2 or 3 eggs at a time. They said, "when the

price of eggs gets down to where it was before, we will start buying by

the dozen."

Slowly the price of eggs started dropping. The distributors had to slash

their prices to make room for the eggs coming from the egg farmers.

The egg farmers cut their prices because the distributors wouldn't buy at a

higher price than they were selling eggs for. Anyway, they had full

warehouses and wouldn't need eggs for quite a while.

And those chickens kept on laying.

Eventually, the egg farmers cut their prices because they were throwing

away eggs they couldn't sell.

The distributors started buying again because the eggs were priced to where

the stores could afford to sell them at the lower price.

And the customers starting buying by the dozen again.

Now, transpose this analogy to the gasoline industry.

What if everyone only bought $10.00 worth of gas each time they pulled to

the pump? The dealer's tanks would stay semi full all the time. The

dealers wouldn't have room for the gas coming from the huge tank farms.

The tank farms wouldn't have room for the gas coming from the refining

plants. And the refining plants wouldn't have room for the oil being off

loaded from the huge tankers coming from the oil fiends.

Just $10.00 each time you buy gas. Don't fill it up. You may have to stop

for gas twice a week but, the price should come down.

Think about it.

As an added note...When I buy $10.00 worth of gas that leaves my tank a

little under quarter full. The way prices are jumping around, you can buy

gas for $2.65 a gallon and then the next morning it can be $2.15. If you

have your tank full of $2.65 gas you don't have room for the $2.15 gas.

You might not understand the economics of only buying two eggs at a time

but, you can't buy cheaper gas if your tank is full of the high priced

stuff.

Also, don't buy anything else at the gas station; don't give them any more

of your hard earned money than what you spend on gas, until the prices come

down..."

..................please pass this concept around....reaching out to the

mass..the world ...the universe

And meanwhile, pa you in JB...

erm... i might be wrong. but... i think there's a flaw?

1) eggs have a self life. they must be sold. petrol doesn't.

2) it says the shop buys 100 dozen of eggs everyday. assuming the shopowner replenish stock only the next day morning, it goes to show that the 100 dozen of eggs will be sold out on the day itself? if that is the case, demand for a day of eggs equal to supply for a day of eggs.

but, u say the man buys 1 dozen of eggs to last a week. going by what is mentioned later in the story -- that everyone start buying 2-3 eggs (enough to last for the day), i assume that b4 that, they use to buy 1 week of supply? lets take a simple assumption of 100 identical men buying 1 dozen eggs per day to last the week. that will remove the shop's supply of 100 dozen eggs per day.

so for 1 week, there'll be 700 men buying 1 dozen eggs everyday to last 1 week? won't that make 12 x 700 = 8400 eggs per week?

so even if they buy 2 eggs per day, it'll be 700 x 2 =1400 everyday for a period of 1 week. of course this is assumed that 1 week has 6days, to make the equation of 1 dozen eggs bought per week work.

so, 1400 x 6 = 8400. this is still equal to the original supply and demand. which, makes no difference.

3) even if it DOES makes a difference, and they have no tank left to store fuel, because of no shelf life, the oil companies can always STOP production to save costs. and, to justify the excuse, the companies will cut workers pay drastically. the workers will be the ones who lose out in the end, as they won't be able to find jobs in other industry, given the increasing unemployment rate lately. also, my guess is, jobs in oil refining company can be done by almost anyone after some training. of course, with exception to those higher educated personnel who require intrcate knowledge and know-how of how everything there works. these minute group, of course will not have their pay cut.

now, there might be flaws in my argument too. i dunno. cos i never really go think further. i read the story once and just feel the urge to reply. haa~

Actually i juz cut and paste off the internet.

Never really read. Juz add the pa you part in the end. :sweat:

JB anyone?

Yah man, I'm from smu... How can you possibly lun one year? I think phantom is abit ah peh leh... thinking of getting a CG125... (biggest reason is probably because it looks cheap and basic...) I prefer the looks of CB400... bikes with big round headlamps... Don't like those with the plastic thingy in front... (nah... not those racer kinds....)

Anyway, I'll probably get a cb400 when I get 2A.... I saw a ver s for like 3.2k... Btw, how do you check for prices of bikes? classified here doesn't seem to provide much info...

BTW, a CAGIVA looks cool too... haha... Cheers!

(p.s. BTW, canjie, you live so close to jb... no wonder you always pa you there.... if you happen to live next to sentosa, you'll cry.... haha)

(p.s. APLHA82, if i'm not wrong, that good lobang of cbr400 should be your bike right? haha... you have a freaking vested interest for getting me to lun for a year haha... you evil guy... :) )

Aei??? Gruff do i know U? How come know my name? Sorry I blur blur one :sweat:

I personally lun for 1 year mah... Hee..... But that luning part was when i was in NS. So erm... Out of context....

Anyway, I might have to sell my beloved S4 when I go for exchange next sem. Will u get ur 2A by Jan next year? Can lookout for my bike then! Silver S4 wif Givi sai tou, philips vision plus lightblub, Cat 3 alarm, stebel horns, HEL brakelines, extra padded seat wif changed seat cover and kappa 42l box. :smile:

Originally posted by gruffrider@Sep 15 2005, 11:27 AM

Just realised, we don't have alot of bikers in SMU eh?

Eh..... U should go to the bike lots and take a look..... :sian:

K brothers,

I got my lazy ass down to put the "zhuaz" Alvin prepared. Hopefully we will hear some response from them liao. Alvin I left some bikes for u to put *wink* :smile:

Eh.... So if going Jason do the briefing k? Comms major. *arrow* =P

I dun mind doing the briefing, but i personally feel that Alvin and CJ are the best ppl to hold the briefing. You guys got the most experience on road trips man. I only KL and back. :cheeky:

Anyway, good job on the little cards alvin! Lets hope we get a decent response for the trip. :smile:

And alvin, if you need help planning the trip bro, let me know yah.

hahaha... so long never visit SBF liaoz. Good to be BACK! :cheer:

Nice to see some new names too! Hi Gruff!!!

but i personally feel that Alvin and CJ are the best ppl to hold the briefing. You guys got the most experience on road trips man.

Eh.... KL enuf liao. Over shot Malacca.

I only experience in eating. Yum yum.....

Come come.... I bring u all eat Malacca chicken rice and chendol. :hungry:

trip? what trip?

will guest of honour cbr400 get invited to grace the event? *chuckle*

during ya term break in october uh? or what?

Noir:

u still have those leather side bags that u have no more use for? or you've already given/sold it off?

Yesh of cos will invite u lah! Guest of no honour leh!!! :cheeky:

Give u chance to show off ur Yoshi pipe. :smile:

But which date will u prefer?

well, i was told 8/10 and 15/10.

i suggested fri, 14/10.

but should be fine with anything. :)

interested particpants who reply so far: 3 bikes

yet to ask KH and jem.

Those who I take that are confirm going: jason, cj + gf + alpha + me -- 4 bikes

Is 14th friday good for everybody?

our friend here got classes on thursday and one of those guys interested have to work on weekends

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Yup.. so, shall we send out another batch of cards? The more the merrier!

Maybe this time the card can put less words... Alvin / CJ, can any of you type out what was on the card for me? I think we emphasise on the details of the trip instead.