let me start..

a few weeks ago my psp analog button broke on the inside so lan lan have to get it repaired and if ur psp is spoilt in anyways..

dO not got to those ahbeng shops and repair..they will chop you!!

my analog stick was broken..a shop quoted me 60 bus.. a very popular hp shop run by ah bengs in toa payoh. left it over the weekend..

when i went to collect, they say cannot repair and if wanna repair will cost me 150 and above..!!! i was like WTF

den i went to coronation plaza..at adam road or farrer road near there..

he check my set and apparently the ah beng shop didnt even oopen it up to checkk inside.

i was damn pissed.. lucky never pay tat ah beng wen he asked me for 15 bux for opening fee..!!!! arseholes..

guess how much the guy at coronation plaza charged me!? 55BUX!!!

and he does it on the spot..so in a space of 10 mins, i got back my psp, fully werking and all!!

• Replies 26

the hp shop is well jknown and will have branches all over Singapore.

start with a B****NG..

hate them..kena cross by me aredy!

BLA_ING?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

i didnt say u r right and i didnt sau u r wrong..get wat i mean??

the PSP analog button can be DIY. will cost u MAX $30...but u have to order the button urself.

its very stewpig if u have a story to tell, dat is claimed to be true by urself, yet wanna censor the shop's name.

might as well STFU and dont post anything.

Originally posted by newbie@March 21, 2007 11:03 pm

its very stewpig if u have a story to tell, dat is claimed to be true by urself, yet wanna censor the shop's name.

dun liddat la newbie.. ppl trying to tell us this kind of shops try not to patronise mah..

and moreover he is trying VERY HARD TO HINT what's the shop name liao :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

Originally posted by PinKcHicK@March 21, 2007 11:05 pm

dun liddat la newbie.. ppl trying to tell us this kind of shops try not to patronise mah..

and moreover he is trying VERY HARD TO HINT what's the shop name liao :p

how many more ppl need to be treated that way by THAT shop?

cmon man... face up to it if u have a true story.

so r u gonna write an apology should the shop come after me?? so i dun cover my ass larh??

please dun be so selfish.

yhank you

*thank you

Originally posted by newbie@March 21, 2007 11:03 pm

dunno why i laughed while reading ur post..

no offense dude!

Originally posted by pyro13@March 21, 2007 11:35 pm

so r u gonna write an apology should the shop come after me?? so i dun cover my ass larh??

please dun be so selfish.

yhank you

tell me why u owe an apology if u r in the right.

wa lau, shops run by bengs n shengs, what kinda of quality u expect from them?

u shld have smile cos yr family got pray for u for not getting beaten up when u took the psp back n nv pay them anything.

yar u may say i can wallop them as well, at that time how many can u take on?

3 or 5 ???

so the moral is, got bengs n shengs in the shop, try not to go, some r still good but usually dun expect too much.

The wind is blowing...

The sky is getting dark...

The storm is approaching...

But my bike still ride on...

Blue Thunder Forever...

as a rule of thumb. i never ever bring anything to ah beng shop to repair. once bitten 9,999,999 times shy.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

Well... apparently they pay quite good price for my phones when i sold it to them.. MAybe they dunno the market for PSP well la..

Anyway, whenever i sell my used phones there, i get a feeling that i chopped them... hehehehe

Originally posted by pyro13@March 21, 2007 01:38 pm

the hp shop is well jknown and will have branches all over Singapore.

start with a B****NG..

hate them..kena cross by me aredy!

Blazing? hmm~ but its a HP shop mah. y bring ur PSP to them? i oso dun realli like Blazing. :p

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

i'm sorry to hear that.. But not all handphone shop is ah beng shop ma.. me myself oso own a handphone shop wor.. :cheer:

p/s: sry for my poor english.. hehe

Originally posted by TiOnGz@March 29, 2007 06:19 pm

i'm sorry to hear that.. But not all handphone shop is ah beng shop ma.. me myself oso own a handphone shop wor.. :cheer:

agree agree.. same here.. hehe..

well, i asked them if they could repair and they said yes..

tiongz..u sell hp ar??

PM me..i am looking for fone

Originally posted by pyro13@April 14, 2007 11:36 pm

well, i asked them if they could repair and they said yes..

tiongz..u sell hp ar??

PM me..i am looking for fone

U r looking for hp and u ask ppl to PM u?

u king ah?

dude its called asking a favour..

i heard there are over 70++ hp shop in toa payoh centre. all earning good money. rental at least 5k plus.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

One thing to learn from here, motortiams and handphone tiams the same. Should always ask around... since toa payoh itself already has so many hp shops. Pricing varies alot huh, so do the most basic, ask ask and ask.

u hv lobang for iphone 8gb?