i wrote a appeal letter to Ura already.. 7 days already. no replies from them yet.. should i just pay the summon? or? they will extend the dateline? cause it state that i need to pay summon in 7 days time.

• Replies 318

anyone know any good letter to appeal for bike parking at pavement. TP just come summon me due to my area got an accident outside and tp come settle then also convienetly come my house downstair coffee buy supper then also conviently summon my bike.

I din get a single speeding ticket b4, but my parking fines more than made up for it. Cisco, URA, Town Council, LTA, Chupps, SPF, etc.. I think I kena all the departments there is to kena liao. Din always appeal, but when I did I mostly did through email. Success rate is.. abit less than 1/2. HDB is pretty lenient, SPF is pretty strict.

For those wif ERP gantry probs, you can call LTA at 1800-2255582 as soon as you discover any ERP prob. They'll tell you they'll check it out den you have to wait like, 2 days. To appeal about ERP stuff, email to [email protected]. Rem to state your vehicle no. and hp no.

For those who wanna appeal abt parking fines, email to whoever fines you, HDB, URA, or whatever. Cisco n Chupps are juz e minions, read the cursed slip to find out who the mastermind is. If it's SPF, good luck to you. Lol, but one can always try, ya? SPF appeal email keeps changing through the years, presumably bcoz the Officer in charge could'nt take the guilt of rejectin letters anymore, scared of karma mayb. Well, the good news is that it seems most channels you email or write to will eventually get passed on to the right person. But just to be safe, I'd recommend writing to [email protected]

That's the latest email I used, and it worked too coz they replied sayin my appeal is under consideration. This is just last month, if you're wondering. So it's quite accurate.

One thing is. Never pay your fines after you send in the appeal. Coz they dun do refunds. Once, I wrote an appeal when the deadline for my fine is approaching, they took the typical 2-3 wks to tell me 'my appeal is under consideration', by which time I had already paid e fine, fearing the worst. After that incident, if I'm gonna appeal, I always do it asap to avoid this scenario again.

i was once fine by a tp for illegal stopping for 5 second at zig zag white line as i inform his tag team colleague that he drop something... then boom $120 3 demerit point and appeal unsuccessful!!!

Hello all,

i have been summoned $130 for letting someone down at the busstop outside Orchard Tangs. Can anyone advice me if i can appeal with what reason, and who should i appeal to ?

Thank you

I was just wondering if its possible to appeal for lost demerit points? lets say we had a minor accident and so on, and the TP was involved, 6 demerit points, is it possible to appeal to them not to minus the precious points?

2 wheeled bicycle, Nsr Sp, Babyblade!

I have gotten a parking offence from certis cisco. But it doesnt state any email to appeal my case.

Can i ask for parking offenses, What are the chances of charges being reduce or strike-off?

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!

I have gotten a parking offence from certis cisco. But it doesnt state any email to appeal my case.

Can i ask for parking offenses, What are the chances of charges being reduce or strike-off?

think maybe is TP one, they will pass the info to TP to get the fine letter. appeal is done with TP too.

Its been almost a month since i email them regarding the appeal for my parking offence but i have yet to receive any reply LOL.

I wonder what are they doing ?

if TP one check eddies, but as long they capture ur appeal. wait till the appeal result out then see how again.

Lol I appeal my parking offence also already two months ago already they still haven't reply me. Lucky my one only parking offence.

I can't imagine if beat red light one appeal le so long still haven reply how.

To all that kana parking offence for HDB or URA, the response is pretty quick. I just sent out a appeal yest for parking without valid season parking then today receive response already. APPEAL successful! Thank you HDB. Haha

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/7980/img0877ie.jpg

Its never the ride. Always the rider.

Hey..would like to ask.I gt letter from tp dat i kena summon $70 for pafking at double yellow line but the letter did not state dat i can appeal.So do i appeal?

-- Original Itu Indah --

Hey..would like to ask.I gt letter from tp dat i kena summon $70 for pafking at double yellow line but the letter did not state dat i can appeal.So do i appeal?

me too.. who can i appeal? email?

for those who are got a traffic offence by certis cisco like I did, the URA website has the e-service to "Appeal against parking fines " at this link currently :http://www.ura.gov.sg/eservices/eservices-sitemap.jsp#tab-5 .. (the link may change years down the road). I hope that helps for fellow people to directly send the appeal through the e-service for now. Otherwise search through the site map of URA pls...

E-service beats sending an email simply because they give you a confirmation reply almost instantly plus a tracking number.

I know this as I had one notice. My notice was checked out by the system and they inform me that they will need 10 days to process or they will inform me if they need more time.

Noted that I went to HDB parking offense and the system rejected me as they did not have the notice number.

Note also that the information was updated into the system in the same day as the offense. At night I was able to do the above.

Hope and pray that my offense ( parking at double yellow line which was near a full bike parking lot) will be cleared ^_^

I also kena summon. Parking on Pavement. The police said will receive letter. He said i can appeal for first time offender. Cos i just park for a while to buy newspaper. He can cancel cos plate no. already written down. Should i appeal or not? He said its $70 fine.

hi.. i got this too.

i paid today, coz i scare ltr i got fined for late payment.

can i still appeal against this case? will they refund me? thanks!

i got summon by town council..but i went to thier website got no section that states appeal?..or is it same as hdb?

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
hi.. i got this too.

i paid today, coz i scare ltr i got fined for late payment.

can i still appeal against this case? will they refund me? thanks!

hw cn u appeal after paying the fine o_O

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

guys, i made an appeal through MP on 201210 for my offence(131210) which was parking under the block. and yesterday i called up the town council about the appeal and they said there were no appeals sent by the MP about my offence! the parking offence is already due! i called the MP officers today but today they're all busy with the New Year Countdown prep. how long will they take to send the appeal??

i tink tis should be a good info guys...

Please be informed that for illegal parking summonses issued on or after 1 Nov 2010, please send your written appeal to LTA, 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701, or fax to 6553 5329. If you wish to make payments for the summons, you can do it online through http://www.onemotoring.com.sg website.

Date Updated: 15/12/10

For illegal parking summonses issued before 1 Nov 2010, if you wish to appeal, please send your written appeal to [email protected] or appeal in person at Traffic Police HQ, No. 10 Ubi Avenue 3, Singapore 408865.

Date Updated: 21/10/10

Edited by Ah^LoonG^SaN
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs560.ash2/148256_473345218270_530903270_5741596_6451745_n.jpg

i need help,i got into an accident on 21st June 2011 @ aroudn 11.12pm,i was changing lane lah, then when i change finish this car hit me from behind,both my gf and i got sent to hospital and we didn't get any witness,TP letter saying :

"did drive otherwise than in an orderly and careful manner and without due regard to the safety of others,to wit,by failing to exercise care when changing lane resulting in a collision with motor car,*********,which was traveling straight on ur right and who have the right of way and u have thereby committed and offence under rule 29 of the road traffic rules and punishable under section 131(2) road traffic act chapter 276"

Fine : $200

Demerit Points : 6

i have sent an appeal already because the guy also failed to practice safety distance and he was definitely speeding,juz take a look at my rims

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/253936_10150268185171089_502341088_7681548_255471_n.jpg

what do u think are my chances?the guy's insurance also wants to claim from MY NTUC insurance -.- all the mechanic tell me that if ur rim break until like that,confirm the guy speeding..

2B - 19th November 2007 (BBDC)

2A - 20th January 2009 (BBDC)

2 - 27th April 2010 (BBDC)

3 - 15th January 2015 (BBDC)

19/11/2007 - 20/01/2009 - Daelim Roadwin 125 (FY4650U)

11/08/2008 - 17/06/2013 - Honda CB 400 Spec III (FZ9538Z)

17/06/2013 - Present - NC700x (FBH**0*G)

can traffic police summon u without even stopping u ??

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

Hi what are the chances for the appeal if re-use parking coupon?? Wanna try appeal :/ negative comments welcome, talk cock comments also welcome, flaming comments are welcomed by me too, I'm sure some of use did that too... Thanks..