Insurance - General Enquiry

Hi, anyone who renewed insurance recently?

I should be getting a 2yr+ Vtec from a pte seller and i intend to look for insurance myself. Which company offers the cheapest insurance?

Pls advise... Thank You...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

• Replies 733

Try AIG

eh, number 2 call?

i search yellow pages, but got a few companies called AIG, dun know which is insurance one...

YES SiR!

My bike one year old, 3yr 8mth exp, 23yr old, never claim my own insurance before, NTUC charge me $620.

My insurance due next mth and i also considering AIG cause heard its cheap. But when i was making my accident report at idac two weeks plus ago, a woman driver who tow her car there to make a claim was rejected and told by the idac staff that vehicles covered under AIG have to pay additional fees if they want to claim throught idac. Not sure but there seems to be some complications with idac if you are under AIG. Anyone knows the details?

eh, number 2 call?

i search yellow pages, but got a few companies called AIG, dun know which is insurance one...

AIG should be $800++ for 1st party

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

My bike one year old, 3yr 8mth exp, 23yr old, never claim my own insurance before, NTUC charge me $620.

My insurance due next mth and i also considering AIG cause heard its cheap. But when i was making my accident report at idac two weeks plus ago, a woman driver who tow her car there to make a claim was rejected and told by the idac staff that vehicles covered under AIG have to pay additional fees if they want to claim throught idac. Not sure but there seems to be some complications with idac if you are under AIG. Anyone knows the details?

me 23yr old oso, 4yrs++ riding exp..bike FR plate got NTUC 2nd party Fire & Thef policy @$400.. yours is 1st party or 2nd ??

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

David,

I'm very blur with this insurance thing. The insurance paper says third party with F&T but my bike is 1st hand and still under installment so should 2nd party. My insurance expiring next month and I just got my renewal notice from NTUC saying- gross premium $688 less 10% no claim discount= $620.

David,

I'm very blur with this insurance thing. The insurance paper says third party with F&T but my bike is 1st hand and still under installment so should 2nd party. My insurance expiring next month and I just got my renewal notice from NTUC saying- gross premium $688 less 10% no claim discount= $620.

Mine is so called 2nd party but is actually 3rd party with fire & theft..

you mean NTUC vote you 3rd party fire & theft for $620 aft NCD.. wow is

a bit too much.. i dunno the rate now but mine aft 15% NCD is$400/=

i bought it during Feb 03, if for 1st party comprehensive policy @$620

then is not a bad deal..

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Too high? Bo pian, shouldn't have bought 1st hand. I paid $775 when i bought the bike last dec so $620 is significantly cheaper liao. My mototiam also quoted me $620 a few weeks ago when i ask them. I expect mototiam to charge a bit higher and was planning to go down NTUC for a quote but they send me the letter stating the same amount. I'll check with AIG next week see how much they charging.

On August03, I enquire from AIG, My insurance would be $550++ if my age is 26 and 10% NCD. It's for first party. Significantly down from what I'm paying now of $800++

Next year Jan, would be able to confirm the above price as I finally 26 and renewing insurance.:eek:

FJR1300

Guest revolio103

gee......me using AXA leh, Third party fire & theft @ 600++ :sweat:

Tel: 6338-7288

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

gee......me using AXA leh, Third party fire & theft @ 600++ :sweat:

Tel: 6338-7288

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

should be correct since first party $800+. If your age 26, maybe can consider first party.

FJR1300

Guest revolio103

should be correct since first party $800+. If your age 26, maybe can consider first party.

me not tat old ........hahahhaha :smile:

:sweat: Me third party without fire and theft.

$120

Shetland:Throw this cigarette butt into your exhaust pipe how?

Marvy:dun worry lah...we all guai kia, no needa scared TP lah...so next outing muz exceed 30 bikes liao hor!!

$120

Wah urs so cheap? How old are u? n which compay?

Me old bandit, NCD 10% 3rd party oredi 280 lo....let me know ur lubang leh if its cheaper thena ntuc i may switch hehe

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Hi ppl,

I'm getting a S4 Spec I and would like to know the average price i would have to pay for my insurance? Currently 21 years old and would like to get a second or third party insurace. Hope that soemone can advice me on this. Thanks.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Hi ppl,

I'm getting a S4 Spec I and would like to know the average price i would have to pay for my insurance? Currently 21 years old and would like to get a second or third party insurace. Hope that soemone can advice me on this. Thanks.

u very lucky to meet me, :D i am 21 also and just did a lot of research on reloans on vtecs and almost everything else... i juz took a AIG insurance third party fire & theft $863...

YES SiR!

u very lucky to meet me, :D i am 21 also and just did a lot of research on reloans on vtecs and almost everything else... i juz took a AIG insurance third party fire & theft $863...

Wow thanks man. do you have the contact number for the insurance company? Also need to find out from you which loan company did you reloan it from.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

$120

WaH........urs is so F***ing cHeap man........ :bounce:

HAHA......600-800 per annum....definitely 2 ex for me....... :pity:

WaH........urs is so F***ing cHeap man........ :bounce:

HAHA......600-800 per annum....definitely 2 ex for me....... :pity:

Coz i realized no need to buy too expensive insurance since claim also not 100% succeed and I dun like NTUC.

Rather save the $ to buy protective equipment :confused:

wonder will there be any fire proof cover ?

Shetland:Throw this cigarette butt into your exhaust pipe how?

Marvy:dun worry lah...we all guai kia, no needa scared TP lah...so next outing muz exceed 30 bikes liao hor!!

Coz i realized no need to buy too expensive insurance since claim also not 100% succeed and I dun like NTUC.

Rather save the $ to buy protective equipment :confused:

wonder will there be any fire proof cover ?

quite true 2.... :D

but u better pray those arson-crazy siao kids r not around ur area

or else :bouncefire:

no offence here ah.....=p

Hello guys.. I have something to ask.. I am currently still paying installment for my first hand super 4.. Does that mean that I have to buy 1st party insurance till I have finish my installment?

depends on your bike shop~

usually 2nd party would do...

some bike shops even allow u to buy 3rd party...

YES SiR!