Sold my car in Aug. Now go by public transport.

Thinking of getting a scooter. Ya, want to check out the xciting. I have class 2A. But long time never ride liao.

Use to ride a cb400.

I see. To me scooter is best for daily commuting withou having to worry bout shifting gears.

If u have any question bout de bike feel free to ask de kind bros here will be glad to answer yr question.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

• Replies 3.8k

Yes, KongFu is our walking encyclopedia of d sExiting. He knows d body from A to Z. He'll enlighten you on ur queries....

Wa mai luan luan buay lei.....later bo lang buay jia ga gi lol.... u coming down on friday?

Yes, KongFu is our walking encyclopedia of d sExiting.

He knows d body from A to Z....

http://imageshack.us/a/img30/7496/2mnd.jpg

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Now I have decided if ever I want to cool myself and catch a burger I will ride to Genting rooftop with my Xciting 400i, I can make it in 30 minutes from home :)

Not bad huh to feel the climate of Swiss Alps for just few liters of petrol.

Life is more fun now with Xciting 400i ;)

Hi Ramzi,

I am from Klang, Malaysia too and about to give up waiting for my Exciting 400i registered. Don't know why took them so long more than 1 month already. I booked mind at Kok motor Cheras. Question how come you already drove your kymco without registering the bike to JPJ. Are you special or got close connection to our gov. Care to share. I have sold my maxsym 3 days after advertised and now using ele 150 to work and leasure.

Adios de grego

Hi Ramzi,

I am from Klang, Malaysia too and about to give up waiting for my Exciting 400i registered. Don't know why took them so long more than 1 month already. I booked mind at Kok motor Cheras. Question how come you already drove your kymco without registering the bike to JPJ. Are you special or got close connection to our gov. Care to share. I have sold my maxsym 3 days after advertised and now using ele 150 to work and leasure.

Adios de grego

Bro the magic word these days is "Endless Possibilities" all you got to do is feel special just like I do otherwise I am also same like you.

Please be patience this week all waiting will be over. JPJ is settled some delay in Customs that's all.

Cheers mate

Guys, May I know how the financing of a bike? Is there different (in term of total cost) if one pay in full and by installment? And if by installment the financing is by bank or the bike shop? Thanks.

Bike shop dun do their own finance these days of cos there are still some which does. Most of them will be giving to finance company. Of cos there will be a difference since u have tp pay interest. Some shops oso sell yhe bike in different price if pay full.

J@n

Noticed you signature you have a Gramin-Zumo, I was wondering how do you mount it on your scoot? Maybe a picture will be clearer. Presently have a Montana 650 found that it vibrates a lot especially on stationary.

"RAM MOUNTS" on my former DT.

Position: be-need the left mirror.

http://imageshack.us/a/img801/6072/kkgu.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img30/59/8g6g.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img36/3835/g31j.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img11/5180/ddv6.jpg

Dutch site with part pic's ....: http://www.emounting.nl/bouw-zelf-je-ram-set/montage-kogels/

"RAM MOUNTS" @ Singapore:

GIS INNOVATION SDN BHD

PHONE: +65-6232-2322

WEB: http://www.gis.com.my

APPLICATIONS: GPS

NAUTIC ADVENTURE SPORTS

PHONE: +65 67955810

WEB: http://www.nauticadventuresports.com

APPLICATIONS: KAYAKS

JK COMMERCIAL

PHONE: +65-6846-8262

WEB: http://www.jkcommercial.com.sg

APPLICATIONS: GPS, MOTORCYCLE

MIDSOUTH TECHNOLOGY PTE LTD

PHONE: +65-6846-1131

WEB: http://www.midsouthtech.com

APPLICATIONS: PRODUCTION, MACHINERY

TREKTECH

PHONE: +65 98260452

APPLICATIONS: MOTORCYCLE, AUTO, BICYCLE, GPS, MACHINERY

Today's Youtube from 71th EICMA Show

Kind regards,

Jan :)

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

J@n

Thanks for the pictures at the same time providing the addresses to get RAM mounts. FYI I prefer online like GPS city.

I also had the same idea but mount my base mount on the left side of the brake reservoir. I will try to snap shot when available. Cheers.

Vibration is possible going to be the same, since (brake reservoir/mirror) both located near each other.

'Ram mounts' also got a 'brake reservoir' mount (don't no if it fit for us).

But I and all others I know using the mirror mount. see pic below.

While driving I never have any vibrations, it only vibrates when I'm not driving and the engine is cold.

http://static.webshopapp.com/shops/010612/files/004226304/ram-mount-motorcycle-base-with-9mm-hole-and-1-ball.jpg

The RAM-B-272U consists of a 1" diameter ball and base with 9mm hole.

This part is often used on motorcycles, attaching to the mirror frame,

the main brand of bike for the RAM-B-272U is BMW.

http://static.webshopapp.com/shops/010612/files/002744357/ram-mount-haakse-spiegel-montage-steun-ram-b-252.jpg

The RAM-B-252U marine grade aluminum base consists of a 1" diameter ball and 2.25" x 0.875" base with 11mm hole.

This part is often used on motorcycles, attaching to the mirror frame, the main brand of bike for the RAM-B-252U is BMW.

This part fits well on many handlebar pinchbolts with a washer (base is 5mm thick).

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Ok. I went down ms on Friday. Now still very undecided. Spoke to Vincent. He claim that his white 400I is for sale. And in this thread there is another for sale. Are they the same bike?

Sent from my S510 using Tapatalk

Ok. I went down ms on Friday. Now still very undecided. Spoke to Vincent. He claim that his white 400I is for sale. And in this thread there is another for sale. Are they the same bike?

Should be the same one you saw. Does it come with custom rear rack?

And after reading all the forum thread for xciting and sym 400. Both seem to have their pro and con. My head say sym but my heart say xciting. Haha

Ask yourself u prefer comfy ride or sports riding lol

You will know what you need. Cheers.

Come to think of it. Why sell when you only ride it for 7 months?

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk

haha... the owner sold becoz he loved it too much and upgraded to a Kymco Myroad 700i

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"