Bring in the SV1k!!

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

• Replies 5.2k

well bought my bike from a company here in south africa that imports bikes that they call project bikes but not all of them crashed. dealers prices are much more....

maybe the 650's needles are the same size.

no idea but since the dynojet offers range for tuning, I guess its worth a try. Thought you were in Singapore!

You will be lucky if they offer you $2K... Most would reject the bike. Mine bought from DeXing, Sale person says, his boss wouldn't even consider the bike, finally Owner push out Fazer1000 then they accepted his SV CHEAPLY, then I "carrot-ly, reddish-ly " came along and bought the bike at $5.5K... Dexing laughing all the way to the bank! :dot: LanLan I want this bike bad, so have to accept the fact that i was slash and bleed hard!

Bike shop....what to do.... :sian:

You will be lucky if they offer you $2K... Most would reject the bike. Mine bought from DeXing, Sale person says, his boss wouldn't even consider the bike, finally Owner push out Fazer1000 then they accepted his SV CHEAPLY, then I "carrot-ly, reddish-ly " came along and bought the bike at $5.5K... Dexing laughing all the way to the bank! :dot: LanLan I want this bike bad, so have to accept the fact that i was slash and bleed hard!

Let me correct this further...

1 - you have to find one!

2 - then see condition, if you really love the bike, condition bad also grab then do it up on your own!

3 - finally, deal with other bikers staring at your bike during traffic red light.

Also SV never lousy, just that it is not popular. Who say lousy?

khaitronic: if let say you can't find the SV400 then there is another option... Find the Suzuki FXR looks almost like the SV, TL family!

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2003%5C08%5C29%5Cbikepics-63781-320.jpg

Heeh...U mean its FXR 150 aight?SG got meh?

Bout the SV...this bike no value meh? y bike shop take in so cheaply?i always though its a rare and quite a high end price...hmm...but still i love the look of the bikes...now only can dream lah...2a also dont have...i target by end of the year i can ride SV....hopefully though...:cool:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Heeh...U mean its FXR 150 aight?SG got meh?

Bout the SV...this bike no value meh? y bike shop take in so cheaply?i always though its a rare and quite a high end price...hmm...but still i love the look of the bikes...now only can dream lah...2a also dont have...i target by end of the year i can ride SV....hopefully though...:cool:

SV400 is even more rare then the SV650... usually Bikeshop will slaughter any biker pushing in their bikes... if your bike got better resale chance (not value) they will take in. you try to push a bike that is not popular... they either reject or ask you to trade in or eat you up! This will happen to your RG! BTW RG125 was my fav bike when I was rookie 2B...

Once I overheard shop offer TL1000S $1.8K trade in value (not cash!) I nearly offer $2K to the TL guy... But he look damn TL (Tu Lan), don;t wanna rub salt to his wound further... :cheeky:

Shop will then proceed to ship it out the next possible timing. So if you really like this bike. look around and buy it first, licence can get later but SV4 if you miss it, you might need more luck and time to find one again...

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

SV400 is even more rare then the SV650... usually

Shop will then proceed to ship it out the next possible timing. So if you really like this bike. look around and buy it first, licence can get later but SV4 if you miss it, you might need more luck and time to find one again...

Very well said. There's only 12 units of 400 in Singapore, which 3 are already 'dysfunctional'.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Once I overheard shop offer TL1000S $1.8K trade in value (not cash!) I nearly offer $2K to the TL guy... But he look damn TL (Tu Lan), don;t wanna rub salt to his wound further... :cheeky:

Eh limsteel, you should have kay kay pretend you didnt hear the conversation, then asked the shop if they have TL for sale.

Maybe they will say they have one coming in, excellent condition, and that you can have it for $5k, cheap and good! :angel:

Very well said. There's only 12 units of 400 in Singapore, which 3 are already 'dysfunctional'.

Err u serious bout it ek bro?

Btw how u check? me want to check bout my RG availabilty too...wah like that i guess it will be really hard...

hmm...well...i will think bout it again then...cause about the resale value is not high...but then again i love this bike:cheeky:

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Helo Ppl, hw is the CNY? Mine , sob I was working

khaitronic- i guess I was lucky. Got my SV within 1 mth and lucky i down payment first, cos the mech says someone came around(that was a year ago or so...) and want to get it. maybe u wait till I sell ba... hee hee.

Everyone who owns sv, will never regret having it. At least for me, I am a proud owner, it's a lovely bike n (agree with LimSteel) lots n lots of stares from the ppl at the traffic light sigh.. keke. I think the 400 n TL1000 is the rare lots of the SV family. Correct me if i am wrong, 400 was meant for Jap market, while the 650 was a big hit in the UK.

Good luck in the quest dude

KooTeowMan

Shop offer $4K!!! must have ready carrot buyer... I think you better standby at Bike shop and see who asking for SV650... With your Full fair and condition, the shop will sell of at least $2 profit, else they will not take in at this price... or you willing to trade in another $20K+ unpopular bike stuck in their shop for years!

Orangdez lots n lots of stares from the ppl at the traffic light sigh

Staring at you or the bike?

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

so Orangdez how much u bought ur sv...hmm i saw one sv yesterday...blue color...park at mscp sengkang...haha anyone bike here?

hmmm pls advise the price limsteel...i dont want to be the rabbit taking the carrot...hehe

Blue SV at SengKang with tank bra? Compassvale blk 224 carpark?

Most likely be me lah.

There is no market value to talk about. as this is rare bike, I know I was chopped when I bought it from Dexing... but what to do, it is so rare that I have to be willingly chopped under bo pian situation.

If 10yrs Super4 selling $5K, you can ask the shop to go fly kite... but SV you either take it or leave it. :sian:

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Limsteel - stare bike ba... cannot b me?... keke... just another gal on bike ah..

Khaitronic - mine was... abt 3500, then i got maintenance work done thereafter, in total abt $4400...

yap... agree with Limsteel, cos those ppl who walk in bike shop to get SV usually will get 'chop' cos they know only a handful will like it.

n also no market value. I ever been to one shop when i was searching for one. The shop uncle say : 'what bike ah? SV ah ... scarp until do't know where liow..' see wht i mean?

wah allrite...thanks for the pricing...yeah its ur bike ah limsteel...haha...nice!...but yours is 650 aight...very tempting to seat on it...but decided not to....hehe...hmm like this if parts all can got scrapyard find lah...like my rg too...thanks everyone....just wanna gather info abt this bike first...my test is soon but my prac 3 yet to go...just no time 4 it...sian sia....hope can make it lah...

Khaitronic, if you need someone to help u check out the bike, just feel free to drop a msg here. I'm sure alot of us here is glad to help you check out the bike.

Enjoy your bike shopping. :)

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
wah allrite...thanks for the pricing...yeah its ur bike ah limsteel...haha...nice!...but yours is 650 aight...very tempting to seat on it...but decided not to....hehe...hmm like this if parts all can got scrapyard find lah...like my rg too...thanks everyone....just wanna gather info abt this bike first...my test is soon but my prac 3 yet to go...just no time 4 it...sian sia....hope can make it lah...

Sit on it la... mine not the best condition bike... rarely got time to even wash it. Parts are available la. no need to go Scrap yard... but just need to pay more as vendor might need to bring in...

Else be like me, can DIY (repair of my Head cowl), search and buy at Ebay (Head light, grab rail, under tail), ask workshop to fab (my frame slider) etc... last option is to get from shop...

remember my last crash, shop quote me $1.5K repair & spray (friend recommended shop, if not I guess maybe more)... Ended up I spend ~$7 - $800 ($200+ for EBAY head light, $300+ for spray, $200+ for misc repair I couldn't do & material for DIY)

So no need to worry about part, general wear and tear parts, Suzuki GSXR can supply most of them!

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Who ask you buy original? Ah Boy Fake clutch and brake lever is cheapo... :giddy: I believed Ah Biy gave me GSXR lever...

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Khaitronic, if you need someone to help u check out the bike, just feel free to drop a msg here. I'm sure alot of us here is glad to help you check out the bike.

Enjoy your bike shopping. :)

Yeah sure...i will only start if i pass my 2a haha...now only gather info on the bike first...btw when to wing yap few days ago...cause my bike throttle snap...

ask if they got sell any sv400...

This is their respond..."i tell u something,the 400 i only saw it once in my life,the market here for 400 is cold:P " but they say if the have...depending on the years the bike will cost ard 3-4k...

Haha lim i dont want to sit on it cause scared later someone shout on me....OI!!!!:cheeky:

btw my fav color for sv would be yellow...admire kazuhiko siggy...i think i saw your bike before at seah strt couple of week back then...i was like wow!!!

thanks for the compliment, however mine is SV650. i think that SV bikes design their handling to be user friendly and smooth.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

owh yours is a 650....actually no diff right 650 and the 400...only the block issit?i like the design cause im someone who love sports bike and also touring bike...and this sv design like all in one....Naked,touring and even sports!

btw err was that you at seah strt back then...the sound of ur bike also like power ah!!!

remember my last crash, shop quote me $1.5K repair & spray (friend recommended shop, if not I guess maybe more)... Ended up I spend ~$7 - $800 ($200+ for EBAY head light, $300+ for spray, $200+ for misc repair I couldn't do & material for DIY)

Aiyah...would have sell you mine if had known earlier, am thinking of stripping the front fairing and such to get it naked with twin round lights...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

owh yours is a 650....actually no diff right 650 and the 400...only the block issit?i like the design cause im someone who love sports bike and also touring bike...and this sv design like all in one....Naked,touring and even sports!

btw err was that you at seah strt back then...the sound of ur bike also like power ah!!!

bingo, is me. cos i change the exhaust pipe. what you have mentioned above is true. 650 front got 2 disk brake and engine differences. good luck in your search...

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

Aiyah...would have sell you mine if had known earlier, am thinking of stripping the front fairing and such to get it naked with twin round lights...

that will be cool, naked sv650. maybe you can search some ideas from the uk website.

http://forum.svrider.com/forums.php

Who ask you buy original? Ah Boy Fake clutch and brake lever is cheapo... :giddy: I believed Ah Biy gave me GSXR lever...

bo pian...so happen i go ah boy, he no stock...i suck thumb get oliginal :cry:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid