nope, none of us changed our handlebars. I think there might be clearance issues with the fairing, unless you are doing a naked bike conversion.

yup...that's the whole idea...

oh well...guess get the bike 1st...then figure out...

thanks for replying...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 5.2k

sorry...repeat...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

wooohoo...

can someone who is riding sv400 shed some light please?

is this bike reliable comparo to Bandit400,gsx400?

parts availability?

pros and cons?

anythg about the bike?

wooohoo...

can someone who is riding sv400 shed some light please?

is this bike reliable comparo to Bandit400,gsx400?

Eh..I am riding a sv400s, but never ride a bandit or gsx before.. so its hard to say whether which is more reliable..

parts availability? pros and cons?

anythg about the bike?

parts availability wise, if really need, can order from Guan Ho, our suzuki agent in Sg. So far, no issues with parts.. :)

Eh..I am riding a sv400s, but never ride a bandit or gsx before.. so its hard to say whether which is more reliable..

parts availability wise, if really need, can order from Guan Ho, our suzuki agent in Sg. So far, no issues with parts.. :)

I've got the sv already...but bike seems to have some technical gliche...

i am going to try open up the tank and see what's underneath it...

The problem seems like it is able to idle well when it is cold right after start and you are able to rev it nicely....but soon after about 2-3mins of idling,the idling tends to have some misfire and irregular speed and became very low idling and initially dies...and when it warmup already,you can get the rev as when it was cold...i suspect that the choke cable is jammed and that it is still in choke mode...

And battery suddenly gone flat the next day...unable to crank...

I've got the sv already...but bike seems to have some technical gliche...

i am going to try open up the tank and see what's underneath it...

The problem seems like it is able to idle well when it is cold right after start and you are able to rev it nicely....but soon after about 2-3mins of idling,the idling tends to have some misfire and irregular speed and became very low idling and initially dies...and when it warmup already,you can get the rev as when it was cold...i suspect that the choke cable is jammed and that it is still in choke mode...

And battery suddenly gone flat the next day...unable to crank...

for the first problem, could be the choke or could be the idle jet needs tuning. Any good workshop should be able to diagnose.

For the second problem, replace the battery and hope that the rectifier still ok :cheeky:

for the first problem, could be the choke or could be the idle jet needs tuning. Any good workshop should be able to diagnose.

For the second problem, replace the battery and hope that the rectifier still ok :cheeky:

yup....that's my exact thoughts...thanks for the feedback...really appreciate it...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC07097.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC07100.jpg

today just open up to look look see see,tomoro if have time will try to take out the carb and see the it clearly if can...if after trying DIY fail to rectify problems,then i will sent to shop.

yup....that's my exact thoughts...thanks for the feedback...really appreciate it...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC07097.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC07100.jpg

today just open up to look look see see,tomoro if have time will try to take out the carb and see the it clearly if can...if after trying DIY fail to rectify problems,then i will sent to shop.

Hi, so how is ur repair work coming along?

Any SV400 owner change their front or rear brake disc before..? SV400 Front(single) is confirm different size from SV650S(double), any idea how about the rear?

Anyone did a front fender extender before? Or rather some sv owner here care to share if they have done any kind of mod?

Hi, so how is ur repair work coming along?

Any SV400 owner change their front or rear brake disc before..? SV400 Front(single) is confirm different size from SV650S(double), any idea how about the rear?

Anyone did a front fender extender before? Or rather some sv owner here care to share if they have done any kind of mod?

I think for brake discs, it does not have to be model specific, just go to any shop and ask them to find compatible ones.

Fender extender just buy and install, 10 minute job.

Hi, I've been reading about and wanting to try a SV650S. Does anyone know if the new or newish models (2005-2009) are available for sale in Singapore? And what shops might have them?

Here's the pic and info about the 2009 model

http://www.suzuki-gb.co.uk/bike/sv650sk9s/

Thks and hope to hear from you guys! :p

No, S'pore don't have! :cry:

Hi, I've been reading about and wanting to try a SV650S. Does anyone know if the new or newish models (2005-2009) are available for sale in Singapore? And what shops might have them?

Here's the pic and info about the 2009 model

http://www.suzuki-gb.co.uk/bike/sv650sk9s/

Thks and hope to hear from you guys! :p

Not that i know of.. what i known in Sg are all curvy..

No, S'pore don't have! :cry:

Not that i know of.. what i known in Sg are all curvy..

Thanks a lot for the replies. You mean they don't bring in new models of SV650 anymore? What's the year of the SV650s that you guys are riding? It'll be such a pity if no new models are for sale in Singapore...:cry:

Not sure about the rest.. my sv400s was reg in 2000..

SV not popular maybe cos general mindset is common means good. :nono:

i finally get to ride the SV....sweeet....v-twin ride....

damage of repairs plus towing $264

the fuel pump damage causing excessive fuel to enter the engine...

so new fuel pump,new plugs,new oil,carb service,and i think basically dats all...good to know the mech says the engine in superb condition...

$264 for the repair seems a good deal. Enjoy your ride. Maybe it's about time for the current SV owners to gather up for kopi in the near future. :thumb:

AJ, have you tour on your bike in Malaysia? PM me if u r into touring. :cheers:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
$264 for the repair seems a good deal. Enjoy your ride. Maybe it's about time for the current SV owners to gather up for kopi in the near future. :thumb:

AJ, have you tour on your bike in Malaysia? PM me if u r into touring. :cheers:

hey man...yup....i do...but just few months ago have to slowdown till next year feb becoz the wife already 4months pregnant...

She is my best riding companion....i usually love to tour alone with her at the back if we hit thailand...becoz,it's a hassle free and own time own target thing...don't like to tour in big groups...usually the only 2-3days malaysia ride will go with my TDM friends...and 1 day trips usually on dirt riding....

So basically,the SV is just my leisure...i'm not in favour riding bikes with handleclips...but if you guys wants to do short 1 day sunday ride,chill and relax ride,i would be glad to join...no trackdays for me or highway speed....:thumb:

hmm.. i face the same problem also, about 1~2 months ago.. Cost me about 305 without towing.

Float Pin 55X2

Fuel pump thing 95

E.O 20X3

Labour 40

total 300 (discount $5 with free t-shirt... :sian:)

hmmm, ur price include service carb seems not bad, which mech did u go too?

hmm.. i face the same problem also, about 1~2 months ago.. Cost me about 305 without towing.

Float Pin 55X2

Fuel pump thing 95

E.O 20X3

Labour 40

total 300 (discount $5 with free t-shirt... :sian:)

hmmm, ur price include service carb seems not bad, which mech did u go too?

hahha....free t-shirt and discount 5bux...

I sent to Mah motorparts...the skinny mechanic...opp simlim tower...usually if my bike really that serious until i gave DIY,i sent there...so the other day thought of trying to take the carb and meddle it myself,but i am too lazy...lucky thing sent to shop...if not i would not able to rectify the fuel pump problem also...

He said that the problem was becoz the fuel pump gave way causing so much fuel to the engine...

Later gonna give the SV a spin...i am looking for Yoshi RS3 at garage sales hopefully can score cheap and then mod to the SV...then spray the rims...that should be it...

Mersing! :D

can lah....after hari raya...:thumb:

Can I join if there are trips to Mersing? Pleaseeee...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Mersing! :D

can lah....after hari raya...:thumb:

Can I join if there are trips to Mersing? Pleaseeee...

Halo!!! After Hari Raya lah...

Btw, didn't know u can sound sooooo damn gu niang...

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Great...so at least we have 3-4 SVs to go Mersing....

guys...the very 1st day i took the bike,the meter not working...

could be wrong installation of the sensor as before i tookover from shop,i did the fork seal replacement...

If it is spoilt,any idea how it works or which is the recommended shop to go to get this fix?

Great...so at least we have 3-4 SVs to go Mersing....

guys...the very 1st day i took the bike,the meter not working...

could be wrong installation of the sensor as before i tookover from shop,i did the fork seal replacement...

If it is spoilt,any idea how it works or which is the recommended shop to go to get this fix?

Chances are the mech didn't install it proper and it popped. About $100 replacing the sensor+cable.

Don't think there's any recommended bikes shops, just go to a mechanic you trust and know who can listen to feedback and not afraid to learn new things.

I personally don't like 'kay kiang'(pretend to know) or stubborn know-it-all mechanics, seen a few these days, Guan Hoe have, Kallang Cycle also have.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg