• Replies 5.2k

I also got a few things in mind but no $$$ to buy.

- Frame Slider

- SwingArm slider

Motor World got these?

- Bottom Fairing

(Anyone got Ah Boy $20 Super4 bottom fairing? See whether can DIY to fix it up... instead of pumping Hundreds of $$$ to buy.)

- Rear Seat cover ( make it single seater)

Ebay selling like ~US$100+++ include shipping may end up paying $250 for it..

lobang many many come come!

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

hart was there wat hahahaha

adrian blur ah

haha.....i kept thinking hart was another SV rider. :sweat:

ok, everyone put their nick on their license plate like caleb so there are no more mix ups :cheeky:

wah 180 is quite ex leh...like i told u i got my bubble n headlight protectors for 100 only...

ya man, remember you saying that, is your screen MRA one too? Not sure why theres a big diff in price, probably coz you didnt have to order yours.

but wat to do with my current red double bubble? headache...

sell it to lawrence! :cheer:

Originally posted by Limsteel@Jul 1 2005, 12:06 AM

I also got a few things in mind but no $$$ to buy.

- Frame Slider

- SwingArm slider

Motor World got these?

- Bottom Fairing

(Anyone got Ah Boy $20 Super4 bottom fairing? See whether can DIY to fix it up... instead of pumping Hundreds of $$$ to buy.)

- Rear Seat cover ( make it single seater)

Ebay selling like ~US$100+++ include shipping may end up paying $250 for it..

lobang many many come come!

Frame slider, got. Swing arm slider..not too sure.

I've tried to figure out a way to put on the bellypan, back in the days I thought it'd look trick. Cannot ley..even for Super 4 they need cabletie to secure it liao...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

I got some long strips of Sheet metal... I have some concept liao, bend it to replace the cable tie. using existing mounting pts and the exhuast pipes as the support, hopefully can attached it...

Most important no mounting brackets must be seen after fixup complete. See how, got time I buy the under belly and give it a shot... but the S4 belly is design for 4 exhuast... single exhuast might look funny in it... Maybe buy LC kia belly fairing! :cheeky:

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jul 1 2005, 09:21 AM

ok, everyone put their nick on their license plate like caleb so there are no more mix ups :cheeky:

then tat will be my 4th license plate for this bike... wah... u sponsor ah?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Jul 1 2005, 04:54 PM

then tat will be my 4th license plate for this bike... wah... u sponsor ah?

why so many? u dropped it on the road while riding?

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jul 1 2005, 10:09 AM

Mine is Motoplastics...the boss claimed that that's what Puig was called in the past..

afterall it served u well.

and i think they calculate the wrong amount to pay!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jul 1 2005, 09:21 AM

sell it to lawrence! :cheer:

Give me lah. The headache will go away the moment the bubble is given to me.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by SV650@Jul 2 2005, 12:30 AM

Give me lah. The headache will go away the moment the bubble is given to me.

wahahahaha

i will have even more headache deciding WHERE the money for the new bubble is gonna come from.

Postman Eating Inc*

went to motorworld today, ordered my smoke MRA double bubble. why? the chrome one is not tinted, but actually a black piece of plastic with chrome paint on one side! And ermax one costs 25% more.

Asked about the other accessories they had:

belly pan (not bottom fairing) - red $400, :faint: black $550 (dont ask me why) :faint: :faint:

rear fender - $250 :faint:

rear hugger - forgot the price :faint:

guess i have to use cardboard and fabricate my own belly pan, didnt expect it to be so expensive :cry:

Belly Pan Too Ex. Try Frying Pan......?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jul 2 2005, 12:43 AM

wahahahaha

i will have even more headache deciding WHERE the money for the new bubble is gonna come from.

There's this Chinese saying for your headace - If the old don't go, the new won't come. Hahaha...

Originally posted by SV650@Jul 4 2005, 10:45 AM

Belly Pan Too Ex. Try Frying Pan......?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

If that belly pan is original Suzuki part then it's still reasonable. It's going for USD250 = SGD400. I have been looking for an aftermarket one for my '01 SV650 but have had no luck. But I have no idea why the black one is more expensive than the red one. :giddy:

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jul 4 2005, 09:46 PM

went to motorworld today, ordered my smoke MRA double bubble. why? the chrome one is not tinted, but actually a black piece of plastic with chrome paint on one side! And ermax one costs 25% more.

Asked about the other accessories they had:

belly pan (not bottom fairing) - red $400, :faint: black $550 (dont ask me why) :faint: :faint:

rear fender - $250 :faint:

rear hugger - forgot the price :faint:

guess i have to use cardboard and fabricate my own belly pan, didnt expect it to be so expensive :cry:

u order then bo jio

if order together maybe got discount leh?

I'm gonna experiment, see if I can fabricate a double bubble myself...

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jul 5 2005, 06:29 PM

haha....u already got headache, later u order one more double bubble, you get migraine la :sorry:

nvm, next time can still go together to check out the other stuff they have :thumb:

if i order then got headache ma

lawrence offer to foot the bill for the black bubble my headache will cure liaoz :cheeky:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jul 6 2005, 12:04 PM

hey, since we are fabricating belly pans and double bubbles, anyone want to help me fabricate this?

http://server6.uploadit.org/files/viney71-ShotgunCloseup1.jpg

SV S4R :lovestruck:

thought exhaust mod illegal unless LTA approve?

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jul 6 2005, 12:04 PM

hey, since we are fabricating belly pans and double bubbles, anyone want to help me fabricate this?

http://server6.uploadit.org/files/viney71-ShotgunCloseup1.jpg

SV S4R :lovestruck:

u ask seng kwang do it la..haha

but the prices there are killa :giddy:

Postman Eating Inc*

:mad: Someone scratch my tank, right down to bare metal! Crap! this time, tank also must spray liao!

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Limsteel@Jul 6 2005, 05:15 PM

:mad: Someone scratch my tank, right down to bare metal! Crap! this time, tank also must spray liao!

wah... got so many ppl so guai lanzz...

someone knock into my fren's custom phantom also...

think u wait a while first lah... maybe the fella wanna come for 2nd round... then can wack him and his bike both.... :mad: :mad: :mad: