Originally posted by Runner TYPE R@Dec 18 2004, 02:46 PM

1 side caliper add on 3 brake oil line think another $500+. Not sure which shop can do, the price quoted for DIY only....if shop, I think another $$$ labour charges....

Whoa that's :giddy:

i need to change my fork oil n probably overhaul my brake pistons n stuff...

anywhere to recommend?

When I do a full lock on my handlebar my thumb gets trapped between the grip and the fuel tank...anyway to fix this? Clip ons?

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 19 2004, 03:26 AM

When I do a full lock on my handlebar my thumb gets trapped between the grip and the fuel tank...anyway to fix this? Clip ons?

Something wrong....full lock will never trap my thumb on my bike.....:confused:

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

Originally posted by Runner TYPE R@Dec 19 2004, 06:40 PM

Something wrong....full lock will never trap my thumb on my bike.....:confused:

Really? For me full lock the handlebars just nice flush with the fuel tank lehz...

see if i can adjust or not..

Postman Eating Inc*

I might have lobang to anyone like to convert the SV400 single front brake to dual calipers+rotors (gd cond used parts) with fixtures for less than estimated $700 bucks....

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

just wondering since its not a common bike, surely we'll all face this problem of not being able to find spare parts easily when its time to repair? anyone have this experience to share?

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 25 2004, 01:17 PM

just wondering since its not a common bike, surely we'll all face this problem of not being able to find spare parts easily when its time to repair? anyone have this experience to share?

its not common but most of e other suzuki model parts can b used on it

tat e stragety of most jap company... most parts can b used in most of their models

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

owned a TL1000S before...

the 'little' one is still a beauty , juz like it's brother....

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 25 2004, 12:27 AM

ermz...where's the switch to open the front seat ah? can't find lehz :sweat: :confused:

At the bottom edge of your left tail near your rear foot peg....

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 25 2004, 01:17 PM

Your answer are all in the first few pages......:smile:

yup thanks for the tip.... good thing this thread only 4 pages easy to read, not like the cbr or rvf tens of thousands of posts...

mayb for electrical stuff like rectifier, fuse etc can use other bike parts, but wat abt stuff like piston, camrod bearings etc? surely cannot right? i know for 2a 4 stroke rarely are these things changed unlike 2b 2 stroke but just wondering.

okay, so mayb let's say i'm interested to get an sv400 after my 2a in feb next year. but i'll definitely want to get full fairings and respray for the outlook factor. anyone knows whether the half fairing version can just add on another piece below to make full fairing, or must i buy a entire set of customised fairing and fit it on? cos i noticed the sai tao and the side fairings seem to be combined together unlike most 2b sportbikes... so will def be more troublesome and EXPENSIVE :help:

thx man. btw anyone interested in selling next year, also can give me a pm :cheeky:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 27 2004, 01:47 AM

yup thanks for the tip.... good thing this thread only 4 pages easy to read, not like the cbr or rvf tens of thousands of posts...

mayb for electrical stuff like rectifier, fuse etc can use other bike parts, but wat abt stuff like piston, camrod bearings etc? surely cannot right? i know for 2a 4 stroke rarely are these things changed unlike 2b 2 stroke but just wondering.

okay, so mayb let's say i'm interested to get an sv400 after my 2a in feb next year. but i'll definitely want to get full fairings and respray for the outlook factor. anyone knows whether the half fairing version can just add on another piece below to make full fairing, or must i buy a entire set of customised fairing and fit it on? cos i noticed the sai tao and the side fairings seem to be combined together unlike most 2b sportbikes... so will def be more troublesome and EXPENSIVE :help:

thx man. btw anyone interested in selling next year, also can give me a pm :cheeky:

Now there's someone selling @ 3k wat...at Garage Sales...

you go ask him to hold for you till Feb lor..haha

There's a authorised dealer for Suzuki so I don't think spare parts will be a problem...at the very most you have to order and wait a little longer lorZ..

Adding the fairings will reduce your insurance premium...but the fairings ain't gonna be cheap...

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 27 2004, 01:47 AM

e full fairing is add on... can get from motoworld..

mayb u shld take a look at e bike physcially b4 deciding to get it

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Dec 27 2004, 02:01 AM

yes...do that

don't look at the bike and decide to get it coz it looks chio

only to be dissatisfied with the lousy top end or find that the riding posture doesn't suit you :thumb:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Dec 27 2004, 02:01 AM

onz! you volunteer ur bike already hor! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 27 2004, 02:36 AM

yes...do that

don't look at the bike and decide to get it coz it looks chio

only to be dissatisfied with the lousy top end or find that the riding posture doesn't suit you :thumb:

actually if you really want to know... it's all about money o_O heh heh

ducati servicing is EX.

cbr is 5-6k

rvf is 7-8k

i sell my kips, max 3.5k for a trade in... add on the fact tt whatever bike i get confirm want to do a respray and some modifications... do the math. i just dont want to have to top up too much and bust myself trying to service my instalments.

count in the fact tt i'm a "decent" rider... a relatively cheaper japanese v twin doesnt sound so bad. still considering all options, of course, there's a long way to go...

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 27 2004, 07:42 AM

actually if you really want to know... it's all about money o_O heh heh

ducati servicing is EX.

cbr is 5-6k

rvf is 7-8k

i sell my kips, max 3.5k for a trade in... add on the fact tt whatever bike i get confirm want to do a respray and some modifications... do the math. i just dont want to have to top up too much and bust myself trying to service my instalments.

count in the fact tt i'm a "decent" rider... a relatively cheaper japanese v twin doesnt sound so bad. still considering all options, of course, there's a long way to go...

actually if its e $$.. get a FK plate GSX400 which will cost u less than 1.5k.. use 1k to do up e bike lor

btw i dun ride a SV400 :smile:

Originally posted by Runner TYPE R@Dec 27 2004, 12:13 AM

At the bottom edge of your left tail near your rear foot peg....

that keyhole's to open the rear seat wat..

how about the front one?

Postman Eating Inc*

scared of gixxer... heard too many horror stories liao

many of em are too old n falling apart... knowing this, the previous owner is likely to have whacked n whacked to get as much as possible of the bike before it dies a horrible choking death....

besides.... not sexy enuff! :lovestruck: curves curves curves

buzzbeam : u ever rode one before? then wat do u ride?

sellin ur kips?.. din u juz got it?..

the depriciation will kill u man, 4 1st hand bike...

+ the fact u did sme major stuff...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 28 2004, 02:51 AM

that keyhole's to open the rear seat wat..

how about the front one?

The front seat you have got to use 2 Allen keys to open. First, look for a black plastic covering with fins just below the front seat. There's one on each side. The bolt size should be right for a size 8 Allen key. Take both off.

Next, you should see another set of Allen bolts, this time size 10 or 12. Take both left and right sides off and your front seat is free.

kyquek

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 28 2004, 08:54 AM

sellin ur kips?.. din u juz got it?..

the depriciation will kill u man, 4 1st hand bike...

+ the fact u did sme major stuff...

:offtopic: yeah... ur right... tts life.... what to do?

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 28 2004, 01:19 PM

:offtopic: yeah... ur right... tts life.... what to do?

actually if you got a 1st hand kips

might as well hang on to it till you get your class 2...

more value for $$

Postman Eating Inc*