Originally posted by Yeoman@Jan 12 2005, 01:11 PM

Ya... I roughly know what they have done on the bike. The mechanic did run through an explanation of the entire process and the parts that was changed. The price is a bit high due to the fact that many of the parts need to be imported but the job was done well and I am quite satisfied. 1k too much for a 400cc? Well, that's a typical calculative mindset. To me, it doesn't matter much about the cc size. It is the passion for the bike that counts. Money earned is meant to be spent anyway... Haha... :cheeky:

seriously its too much...

care to share wat did he change/overhual..

its like changing alot of parts to news one!!! (example carbs, not wear n tear items)

changing a pair of tyres, chain & sprockets will set u back ard $500, wat happen to e rest of

mayb ducati M400 can match tat!

ps : jus curious, not doubting u :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 12 2005, 07:27 PM

haha don't mind leh

never seen your TL before...everytime i see you you're riding the phantom...

see when the twins can come out together lo..

u organise?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

shoei : never see you anymore since they stopped going 2nd link....

still riding krr until my 2a.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 12 2005, 11:54 PM

seriously its too much...

care to share wat did he change/overhual..

its like changing alot of parts to news one!!! (example carbs, not wear n tear items)

changing a pair of tyres, chain & sprockets will set u back ard $500, wat happen to e rest of

mayb ducati M400 can match tat!

ps : jus curious, not doubting u :smile:

I have already pm you. Do take a look. Thanks. :smile:

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 13 2005, 03:24 AM

see when the twins can come out together lo..

u organise?

me organise?can try la...when I've freed up my time...

most likely will be friday or weekends la

but will need ur help with the TLR side...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 13 2005, 12:28 PM

shoei : never see you anymore since they stopped going 2nd link....

still riding krr until my 2a.

yeah since a long time i have been to second link le...anyone wanna go tonite??tonite im gg in ard 9-10pm.gg to gp town makan and gas up

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 13 2005, 01:15 PM

me organise?can try la...when I've freed up my time...

most likely will be friday or weekends la

but will need ur help with the TLR side...

on the tlr side, can meet up on friday??

在绝望中坚强

metalfyre:

got it from a private seller. :) am tinking to install sliders. but there are a no. of things to do up first.

1. chain + sprockets

2. get my missing mirror!

3. servicing

I tink it's gonna cost hundreds.. :( anyway, any recommendations for sprocket size? (I tink for better acceleration)

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 13 2005, 03:32 PM

metalfyre:

got it from a private seller. :) am tinking to install sliders. but there are a no. of things to do up first.

1. chain + sprockets

3. servicing

I tink it's gonna cost hundreds.. :( anyway, any recommendations for sprocket size? (I tink for better acceleration)

SV's acceleration is already pretty fantastic imho...v twin lehZ

I got steel braided for the front n thinking of changing the rear hose too but dunno if it'll be worth it as I hardly use the rear brakes...

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 13 2005, 03:32 PM

metalfyre:

1. chain + sprockets

3. servicing

better pick up = bigger rear spocket

在绝望中坚强

try 40-42.. his pickup very fast le but i nt sure wat is his size currently

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 14 2005, 12:34 AM

wahaha his pick up faster than ur v4??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 14 2005, 12:34 AM

oookae.. tink I'll go for stock sprocket sizes lah.. problem is.. I don't know what is the stock size man. shall go do 'research' first.

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 14 2005, 12:29 PM

wahaha his pick up faster than ur v4??

ya lor!!! he not very sure wat is his rear sprockets.. but its really very big lor!!

at least size 42.. and he drop e front to 13 OMG!!

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 14 2005, 04:21 PM

oookae.. tink I'll go for stock sprocket sizes lah.. problem is.. I don't know what is the stock size man. shall go do 'research' first.

Front 15

Rear 44

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 14 2005, 07:02 PM

ya lor!!! he not very sure wat is his rear sprockets.. but its really very big lor!!

front drop??not a good idea....

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 14 2005, 07:02 PM

erm.. Buzz.. no matter what u say, I STILL don't feel the torque/pick-up/whatever.

dunno why? 1 thing though, I feel more comfortable/confident riding it than the kips. so much more stable!

PS. MY KIPS REAR SEAT GOT STOLEN!!! ALONG WITH MY FROG! :( very sad.

metalfyre : how much did you buy your sv for? and how much did you sell your kips for? just curious. drop me a pm if you feel its sensitive.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 15 2005, 04:52 PM

erm.. Buzz.. no matter what u say, I STILL don't feel the torque/pick-up/whatever.

mayb ur expectations are too high?

after all, its still a 400cc....

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 15 2005, 04:52 PM

dunno why? 1 thing though, I feel more comfortable/confident riding it than the kips. so much more stable!

PS. MY KIPS REAR SEAT GOT STOLEN!!! ALONG WITH MY FROG! :( very sad.

eh? wat frog?

KRR rear seat is very easy to force open

its so much heavier than a KRR of coz you'll feel comfy la

haha if you don't feel the pick up, at traffic lights you just move off as per normal and see how far away the cars that were beside you are by the time you hit 3rd gear...I always get a real kick out of that :)

Postman Eating Inc*