Eh!! Coincidentally, Hello Page 745!!

bukit merah got loads of s4s leh... hmmm

Edited by AsHaRiE

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

hahaha.thx guys..

btw, im looking for spec 1 and 2...but if ver s is good, i dunt mind..paying cash..

i saw this deal ver s (not so old version)...what do you guys think?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=282607

the person seems to be from nus..

wadi, rauf knows u lah..the seller from nus....and i believe saeed knows him too!

Edited by zazzi

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

let me share...s4 is damn hot stuff....i called so many shops, a lot got no stock for now..

i called ur shop, no MORE!!...its selling like hot cakes now..

theres this nice spec 2 selling at forum at 4k machine price..that same day, pple grab liao......

seriously?

WTF MAN....

one of them is a fren's bike -- the spec 1

been seeing him ride, and only few weeks ago he sold the bike to the shop to get his zx1

damn fast la

bukit merah got loads of s4s leh... hmmm

i called a few bike shops at random..dunt tink i called bukit merah liaoz...

oh sheeze. suddenly feel like eating kulai nasi lemak. oh no why is this happening..and the teh ais.....

:( y no tabao 2 packet with extra egg for me, i stay very near ur area

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

that S4 i got see a few times before in NUS and in Tampines.. hahaha.. good friday not like CNY leh.. i think there is bound to have some shops opened to harvest some servicing / sales...

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

MISSION S4 HUNTING

Description: S4 Bike Hunt with your one and only zazzi

When: Sometime this week

Time: Anytime that he and you all are free

Going:

1) zazzi

2) Ash (this friday would be good)

3) yuwen (i want to get s4 when i grad, so tagging along to learn stuff)

1) Haikal

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg

Kulai claimed another victim! We shud ask the uncle to bring his store nearer to the causeway.. hahhah.. yuwen, this time don't exit to Pontian yeah? Luckily my instincts tell me u turned left.. :p

ya man luckily! what would i do if i hollanded alone! freaky. you guys always talk about Kulai nasi lemak like its damn near, i was thinking, "must be this exit la, cant be go straight somemore". hahahaha

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
im just wondering since when did ver S prices balloon so high..

a few months back if i rmbr correctly.. sbf was pretty flooded with ver S selling at 3k sia..

yupz...ur correct...its ard that price.. if got lots of mod may be higher..

anyway

s4 is inline4 engine

just make sure look out for few things

1) oil leakage (engine gasket)

2) funny sounds from timing chain / tensioner

3) bike alignment -- look for scratches here and there that might indicate high impact accident

4) price

C.S. points out all the pointers to note..

- bring torchlight to check the engine area if u r checking bikes at night..

- to check alignment.. go to relatively fast speed, let go of the handlebars.. and good luck.. hahaha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
wadi, rauf knows u lah..the seller from nus....and i believe saeed knows him too!

oh he selling? he is my pri sch, sec sch, and jc friend...

Power is nothing without control

anyway

s4 is inline4 engine

just make sure look out for few things

1) oil leakage (engine gasket)

2) funny sounds from timing chain / tensioner

3) bike alignment -- look for scratches here and there that might indicate high impact accident

4) price

thx...price is subjective..also indicative of quallity..or can be manipulative..

C.S. points out all the pointers to note..

- bring torchlight to check the engine area if u r checking bikes at night..

- to check alignment.. go to relatively fast speed, let go of the handlebars.. and good luck.. hahaha

i heard to check alighment go for speed up to 40km/h then let go..

oh he selling? he is my pri sch, sec sch, and jc friend...

yup, he's selling his ver s...i might be viewing his bike tmrw nite at nus wif ash...if ur in sch, join us....

version S solid bro!

one tank can bring u 400+km

just take note that front brake calipers for Ver S are brembos! and the forks are adjustable..

and of cuz e stock showa rear suspensions

not all ver s are solid..mine can onli get 280km..

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

yup, he's selling his ver s...i might be viewing his bike tmrw nite at nus wif ash...if ur in sch, join us....

he takes super good care of his bike. a very particular guy on himself n the things he do.

free day tmr. see how if i need to borrow books anot.

Power is nothing without control

I apply for fass. Aiming psychology. :/ haha true about the work life balance thing. Ilove hayabusa. But I haven't even get class 2b license so nevermind! :(:(:(

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

ur solid oso!!! can tow back phantom!

he takes super good care of his bike. a very particular guy on himself n the things he do.

free day tmr. see how if i need to borrow books anot.

its ok if ur busy..thats why, seems he takes gd care of his bike..and he claimed no problems in his 4.5 years except for batt flat once..seems like a good deal..see how lah..i aiming for vtec actually..

I apply for fass. Aiming psychology. :/ haha true about the work life balance thing. Ilove hayabusa. But I haven't even get class 2b license so nevermind! :(:(:(

im not into big round bikes..i prefer sharp looking non-sports big bikes like fazer 1...or vstrom or triumph tiger...or yuan chang's kinda bike...

when is ur application outcome results?

u sure?

are u prepared to pursue masters in pschology?

do go find out about future job prospects

uncle speaking from own experience

anyhow anyhow pick major

b

thx...price is subjective..also indicative of quallity..or can be manipulative..

dear all

not sure if i am the one wrong, but this is what i heard and had been following

riding to a certain speed and let go = check wobbling of ur steering cone

alignment, if normal riding, no need to let go, u will feel the bike either slant or not go straight

when cornering, ur bike wobbles or feel like drifting, it may be

1) tyre pressure

2) wheel bearings

3) suspension or fork

4) wind too powerful

5) wrong posture

however, when doing ur "free hand" check... pls pls pls remember

do it on a clear and empty area

u dun need to go damn fast, just need to go and let the bike have enuff power to carry on moving

reason being

1) u dun wan to kill urself

2) u dun wan to kill others

3) u dun wan peeping tom TP to catch u

The price u transact will prolly dependant on

1) the condition of the bike + accessories

2) the market rate of similar bikes

3) the depth of your pocket + how bad u want it

Anyway, like wad CS say, i am of the opinion that let go hand thingy is to check for steering cone and probably the wheel shape..(a whacked up wheel will have mini bumps causing the handle bar to shake)..

Alignment wise, from wad i've read, is to put your legs in between the front wheels and visually check the handle bars.. but seeing how inaccurate our eyes can be, the more accurate method is to place a straight object from the front to the rear wheel,.. i can get the detailed instructions for a manual if u wana noe more.. :)

From wad a mech told me, the way to check the wheel bearings is to lift the front wheel up, turn it around and shake the wheel from side to side, it shudnt move sideways. If it did, then prolly, that rubber thingy or the bearings might need replacement.. hope this helps..

yeah.. it depends on individual bikes.. mine can get 330 before reserve.. some claimed 400km.. i dunnoe, i guess it depends on your carb and jet settings..

btw, for that bike, please consider that he lives in Tampines n commutes to school daily.. and ask for his regular maintenance checklist and repairs done and dued..

back in practical days, I always dreamt of getting a class 2 bike.. all I can say is.. what is the point of living when u dont dream..

and like wad a "wise man" said,... "Whats the use of dreaming when you dun dream big?? :) .... right hongwei?

wah sh*t man i lost my bike keys.........................................using spare now.

better get it duplicated.. i lost my bike keys once.. and i duplicated it 4 copies after all the heartache it gave me.. hahaha

dear all

not sure if i am the one wrong, but this is what i heard and had been following

riding to a certain speed and let go = check wobbling of ur steering cone

alignment, if normal riding, no need to let go, u will feel the bike either slant or not go straight

when cornering, ur bike wobbles or feel like drifting, it may be

1) tyre pressure

2) wheel bearings

3) suspension or fork

4) wind too powerful

5) wrong posture

however, when doing ur "free hand" check... pls pls pls remember

do it on a clear and empty area

u dun need to go damn fast, just need to go and let the bike have enuff power to carry on moving

reason being

1) u dun wan to kill urself

2) u dun wan to kill others

3) u dun wan peeping tom TP to catch u

Good piece of information!! :thumb:

Edited by AsHaRiE

I have been enlightened with the success formula of staying awake in office.

Eye-Mo moist + Coffee Ali Gold