• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Iz, any cheaper alternative for AFAM sprocket and RK X-Ring chains? cost?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

Ooh. Thank you. So it's not from gear 5/6 kick all the way down to 1 just before the bike stop ar. Okay. I'll bear whatever you all said in mind. And err c.s. I don't really like the idea of falling and skidding. Haha.

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

Ooh. Thank you. So it's not from gear 5/6 kick all the way down to 1 just before the bike stop ar. Okay. I'll bear whatever you all said in mind. And err c.s. I don't really like the idea of falling and skidding. Haha.

if ur bike is alrdy slow enough.. then u can kick a few gears down or all the way down just b4 u stop.. haha.. how to explain properly ah?

thats y i said u gotta feel it... : D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
ash: sorry i was busy with my project. will come out with more info on the alarm. one should not cost more than 60 buck for one way.

If anyone interested in disc brake lock I also got lobang la. CMO section selling 45 buck I can get less than half the price (Singapore stuff always over priced)...but at least equal scary..anyone interested i can bring for next outing.

sorry, watz the diff btw one way and two way alarm?

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

infinity

fall and skid a few times

and u will learn

WHO DON"T AGREE AND WANT TO CHALLENGE THIS STATEMENT?????

Lol. I didn't fall in CDC and I learn.

Outside, I fall then I learn never to E-brake down a wet slope. Just langgar the car in front of you and claim insurance.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

i just bought the Cycle World Buyer's Guide for 2010 that shows quite a range from all the bike maunfacturers and their specs and im sallivating..................................

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
sorry, watz the diff btw one way and two way alarm?

One-way alarm is that you bike just make a heck lot of noise. Two-way alarm you bike make a heck lot of noise and your little 'pager' (remote) will light up and beep to tell you your bike is making noise, provided you're within range.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

infinity

and u will learn

Agree! When i was taking 2A, the shitty CDC XJR rear brakes just suddenly stopped working while on e-brake (those who took at CDC will know what am talking about). So stupidly my knee-jerk reaction was to pull in the front brakes harder. Then end up front wheel skid to the right. Then in a panic i eased off the brakes a little too much and the bike shot forward to the right, over the half-tires over the divider and out of the e-brake course onto the road. Lucky got no cars around that time :cheeky:

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

so... u learnt the hard way eh...?

i badly damaged the crashbar of SSDC's super4 when taking circuit revision

got it big time from 3 instructors, and got sent home for the lesson

sad..................

well, i was going near 80 in the empty circuit.....................

ok.. almost empty

when u ride a bigger bike (or when u ride wr2/xr4 where the brakes cannot make it)...u will need to use engine brake to slow down...that way u wont be stopping by kicking from gear 5 to 1...

No regrets.

infinity

and u will learn

I agree...

I crash the class 2 bike and i learn not to press front brake too hard

I skid in carpark and i learn not to be stupid and corner so low on my bike...its ok to be slower as long as safe...

No regrets.

Good Morning Everybody

All I can say is..

1) You learn the essential skills at the driving center.

2) You learn a great deal from road experience.

3) But you'll learn the motherload of all experience and how treasureable life is when you fall off your bike.

:D So, choose how you wanna live and learn!

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Haha all of your stories are really interesting! Zhayuwe where did you buy your book from? Eh btw they said for your own bike if you kick down 1 shot all the way your brake will spoil faster. Is that true?

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

Haha all of your stories are really interesting! Zhayuwe where did you buy your book from? Eh btw they said for your own bike if you kick down 1 shot all the way your brake will spoil faster. Is that true?

no lah..

as long as the speed is right, u can kick up a few gears or down gear all the way also can..

obviously u dont kick from 5th gear to 1st gear while u were going 90km/hr, then let go clutch n do engine break.. that one asking for trouble..

so.. gotta see ur speed, must feel it..

dont worry la.. after a few weeks, u will be shifting gears so smoothly

i badly damaged the crashbar of SSDC's super4 when taking circuit revision

got it big time from 3 instructors, and got sent home for the lesson

sad..................

well, i was going near 80 in the empty circuit.....................

ok.. almost empty

wow, i nvr heard of any1 who got sent home before...80 at e-brake for what?!

it was a very satisfying week last week..

- got my pay

- i will be receiving full claims for my bike repair from the accident + the same amount as compensation : D

- had a blast trip to perak, ipoh

- and forgot to do my dissertation, GG..

Agree! When i was taking 2A, the shitty CDC XJR rear brakes just suddenly stopped working while on e-brake (those who took at CDC will know what am talking about). So stupidly my knee-jerk reaction was to pull in the front brakes harder. Then end up front wheel skid to the right. Then in a panic i eased off the brakes a little too much and the bike shot forward to the right, over the half-tires over the divider and out of the e-brake course onto the road. Lucky got no cars around that time :cheeky:

haha, mine was the xjr at cdc...its true for that bike that the rear brakes will suddenly stop working due to overheating, the instructor told me...wah shafi, u overshot over the divider, lucky got no car sia...

One-way alarm is that you bike just make a heck lot of noise. Two-way alarm you bike make a heck lot of noise and your little 'pager' (remote) will light up and beep to tell you your bike is making noise, provided you're within range.

ohh, thx for the info..within what range eh roughly?

when u ride a bigger bike (or when u ride wr2/xr4 where the brakes cannot make it)...u will need to use engine brake to slow down...that way u wont be stopping by kicking from gear 5 to 1...

when u ride phantom in the rain, u will also need to use a lot of engine brake cos that bike can easily skid....

kick down what, gears?? if u kick down ur gears 1 shot, it has nothing to do with the brakes...if u release clutch from a relatively higher gear to a lower gear at high speed, then not good for your gear box if im not wrong...correct me if im wrong guys...

it was a very satisfying week last week..

- got my pay

- i will be receiving full claims for my bike repair from the accident + the same amount as compensation : D

- had a blast trip to perak, ipoh

- and forgot to do my dissertation, GG..

wohoo..so now ur cash rich, but 'time availability' poor..all the best for u r thesis!

might be poor pretty soon.. might.. haha

Hafiz, since ure very free these days, I will need your time n effort to help me source out for a Pit Crew distributor..

1) Normal market pricing (depending on logo amount) it might easily cost us $40-$60 per pc

2) Another person told me, if u wanna get your shirts cheaper, you should get sponsors, i.e. Motul, or Maxima, or wadeva lah.. they will put their logo on our shirt but they can help to sponsor and cut abit of cost. But of course, we need to send in a proposal to them..

3) We source for a cheaper alternative about $20-$30 per piece (whichi I need ur help in this). There is several shops in JB (Larkin, Angsana), that they can do Pit shirt for quite a cheap price..

4) I wanna do this thing before we handover to the next committee..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

wow, i nvr heard of any1 who got sent home before...80 at e-brake for what?!

sorry

not e-brake

was just going round and round the outer circle

and decided to see how low can a super4 corner....

in fact

that skid

i was unhurt

cos, i kicked out the bike, somehow managed to stand up, while the bike miraculously skidded away from my legs, and into the bumpy, and flipped over the curb, and down the grass patch....

but becos i was scared, abit of post skidding trauma, i squat down and looked down.... and the 1st few instructors that came over, helped supported me to the waiting area, thinking i was injured....

sorry

not e-brake

was just going round and round the outer circle

and decided to see how low can a super4 corner....

in fact

that skid

i was unhurt

cos, i kicked out the bike, somehow managed to stand up, while the bike miraculously skidded away from my legs, and into the bumpy, and flipped over the curb, and down the grass patch....

but becos i was scared, abit of post skidding trauma, i squat down and looked down.... and the 1st few instructors that came over, helped supported me to the waiting area, thinking i was injured....

wah seems like ur bike skidded for quite a distance...muz be one unforgettable experience...yeah skidding will have trauma one..its best in such situation, u 'buang the bike' (let go of the handlebars) so that u dunt go down with the bike...lucky u did that...

Hafiz, since ure very free these days, I will need your time n effort to help me source out for a Pit Crew distributor..

1) Normal market pricing (depending on logo amount) it might easily cost us $40-$60 per pc

2) Another person told me, if u wanna get your shirts cheaper, you should get sponsors, i.e. Motul, or Maxima, or wadeva lah.. they will put their logo on our shirt but they can help to sponsor and cut abit of cost. But of course, we need to send in a proposal to them..

3) We source for a cheaper alternative about $20-$30 per piece (whichi I need ur help in this). There is several shops in JB (Larkin, Angsana), that they can do Pit shirt for quite a cheap price..

4) I wanna do this thing before we handover to the next committee..

ok, i'll go and source via internet and phone calls...

goodbye page boeing 747............