why confirm FASS?

cos FASS got lots of pattern

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

cannot wait for my last paper next tuesday! *throws confetti in advance*

Jiayou, dun give up, sleep early too!

lol and dunno wait for how long until this sprain heals..

Dun be disheartened... I sprained my whole right leg (not just the foot) by using it to stop the front-wheel-locked bike at 20km/h at ebrake while learning...

Most importantly, learn from your mistakes and know your limits/what not to do when you panic.

Where/why did you fall btw?

Its fortunate you sprained your leg while still learning, and not falling on the road

After learning i skidded twice and highsided once...

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

Dun be disheartened... I sprained my whole right leg (not just the foot) by using it to stop the front-wheel-locked bike at 20km/h at ebrake while learning...

Most importantly, learn from your mistakes and know your limits/what not to do when you panic.

Its fortunate you sprained your leg while still learning, and not falling on the road

After learning i skidded twice and highsided once...

What's highsided?

highsided = bike lose traction, slide, regain traction and throw u off

Can be caused by either opening throttle or rear breaking too suddenly so that the rear wheel slides, then releasing the brake/closing the throttle suddenly so that the wheel quickly regains traction while the bike is slanted

Although I saw many videos and warnings on this before, I didn't know that even a trash YBR can highside so violently at low speed.

I went to school wearing a sling for the next 3-4 wks haha

I learnt not to defy physics after that...

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

that's as fair as saying all riders smoke, drink, have tattoos, get into fights, and typically don't make it to university.

chill chill

i from FASS too...

thanks bro. yay tmr last paper, really dont know what to study and i ended up here yet again lol..

this is embarrasing. i fell in the circuit, fortunately. dont really recalled what happened, but i remembered the instructor was on my right he was holding the throttle and i accidentally let go of my clutch, wheelied and fell on my left. my left foot got twisted, unfortunately.

its difficult. i tried not to be disheartened. thing is, i didnt tell my folks im doing 2b now so had to concoct some lie to cover up. i feel damn bad, as tho its a retribution or something.. my RTT is this coming weds, if i pass i have a year to think this over, let my folks know and get my 2b. or... give up :(

So this is what I see alot in motogp. Thanks for sharing. Lol. U mean it happened go u??

Yea happened to me lol...

I was turning out of my carpark, i saw a car coming on the right but it was travelling quite slowly, so I open throttle and corner in gear 2.

I should have been between 25-45km/h when I felt the rear tyre start to slide, but I didn't want to stray into the next lane in case there's another car going past.

So I cornered even more, then I thought why not release the throttle just abit, so slow wun highside one... but i was wrong

haha =X

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

thanks bro. yay tmr last paper, really dont know what to study and i ended up here yet again lol..

this is embarrasing. i fell in the circuit, fortunately. dont really recalled what happened, but i remembered the instructor was on my right he was holding the throttle and i accidentally let go of my clutch, wheelied and fell on my left. my left foot got twisted, unfortunately.

its difficult. i tried not to be disheartened. thing is, i didnt tell my folks im doing 2b now so had to concoct some lie to cover up. i feel damn bad, as tho its a retribution or something.. my RTT is this coming weds, if i pass i have a year to think this over, let my folks know and get my 2b. or... give up :(

oh. nevermind, part of learning haha.

hmm my parents objected too, even though my dad used to ride for many years.

but i guess u gotta let them know eventually, hopefully not when you run into a real accident...

aside from parental objection, since you've gone this far liao might as well not quit...

i think quite a number of people, myself included, are not natural with bikes, but with practice, you can handle the bike safely and confidently.

getting over the initial fear/clumsiness/lack of coordination takes time but you'll eventually have fun.

girls that dun give up eventually make it too, some even taking each lesson more than 5 times.

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

oh. nevermind, part of learning haha.

hmm my parents objected too, even though my dad used to ride for many years.

but i guess u gotta let them know eventually, hopefully not when you run into a real accident...

aside from parental objection, since you've gone this far liao might as well not quit...

i think quite a number of people, myself included, are not natural with bikes, but with practice, you can handle the bike safely and confidently.

getting over the initial fear/clumsiness/lack of coordination takes time but you'll eventually have fun.

girls that dun give up eventually make it too, some even taking each lesson more than 5 times.

yeah, i got to let them know some day. maybe next year? haha my brother who was waiting for me while i was doing prac saw me fell, and he told me how hurt he felt when he saw the whole incident. if i dont tell my folks soon, it might prolly be more harder next time..

plus i've completed all my theories and RTT soon, it will be such a waste if i give up in the end. i always try comparing myself with other smaller-built girls, i mean like if they can do it, why cant i? problem is, my left leg's a little weak (i dislocated my left knee the middle of this year) :/ i've started running again but i think i need to build up my arm strength and stamina yet again for bike pracs..

I havent told my parents either. Gotta wait for the right opportunity. I would say get yr 2b first then consider want to ride or not. In fact, dont compare yrself with anybody. I know its a cliché but enjoying the process is the most fulfilling thing in itself. For me I had great difficulty passing the final lesson. Expenses were racking up cuz its 60 per lesson. After all these failures I was damn sian but after taking a breather I felt tt self pressure was the main causal factor la so ya learn to relax and you'll enjoy riding. It might even convince u to go all the way to class 2 bro. But meanwhile dont push it. Rest yr leg. Ridi g is not all abt strengtb or skill. Its abt feel. Every bike and everybody's style is different. Instructor say may not always work for u so just try every style out for yrself and see what suits u best. Yup. Hope I dont kill u with the long post. All the best

FREEDOMMMMMMMMM!!!

So who's organising the meetup? Hehe

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `

that's as fair as saying all riders smoke, drink, have tattoos, get into fights, and typically don't make it to university.

But generally speaking, what u said is true u know. We are already a rare breed. And think carefully, how many bikers actually come from the more prestigous faculties like Law, Medicine, Accountancy. At most a few only. Socio-economic background has a corelation with mode of transport. Heck, it may even been a causal factor. How many uni-going chaps here, someday after making enough money and kids come in, will still ride?

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

But generally speaking, what u said is true u know. We are already a rare breed. And think carefully, how many bikers actually come from the more prestigous faculties like Law, Medicine, Accountancy. At most a few only. Socio-economic background has a corelation with mode of transport. Heck, it may even been a causal factor. How many uni-going chaps here, someday after making enough money and kids come in, will still ride?

Ho Sey BO~

Loooooooooooooooooooooong time bo see.........................

now in which sch?

freedommmmmmmmm!!!

So who's organising the meetup? Hehe

you have been chosen...lol

Ho Sey BO~

Loooooooooooooooooooooong time bo see.........................

now in which sch?

hehehe... okok lah.

No longer in school. I left last yr 31 Dec. Paid up my bond to be a full time tutor.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

hehehe... okok lah.

No longer in school. I left last yr 31 Dec. Paid up my bond to be a full time tutor.

awesome....

super coincidental...sorry, was going to rain, so faster siam from Mworld...

I havent told my parents either. Gotta wait for the right opportunity. I would say get yr 2b first then consider want to ride or not. In fact, dont compare yrself with anybody. I know its a cliché but enjoying the process is the most fulfilling thing in itself. For me I had great difficulty passing the final lesson. Expenses were racking up cuz its 60 per lesson. After all these failures I was damn sian but after taking a breather I felt tt self pressure was the main causal factor la so ya learn to relax and you'll enjoy riding. It might even convince u to go all the way to class 2 bro. But meanwhile dont push it. Rest yr leg. Ridi g is not all abt strengtb or skill. Its abt feel. Every bike and everybody's style is different. Instructor say may not always work for u so just try every style out for yrself and see what suits u best. Yup. Hope I dont kill u with the long post. All the best

thanks bro. and nope, the long post didnt kill me hahaha pretty good advice there. you're right i just need to learn how to relax i can be such a failure at times but nahh, dont think i wanna give up. i think with more practice it will just come out naturally soon. :)

mtr is a girl? hmmm why not just complete 2b? just an extra life skill. pretty useful when u tour around SEA, can rent bikes and ride haha.

err, yes mtr205 is a girl lol sorry if i sound like a guy haha yeah i could use that as a point to bring up when i finally need to tell my folks!

saw ur white kr last year!

PM received. :) Yup I only upgraded recently..

Cool cool, add to the list means we become members of the club? Hahaha..

The club is not official. We gather as many riders in NUS (be it current or graduates) as possible to hang out occasionally. So anyone is interested, just leave us your number and we will update you should there be any local outings or even trips across the border. ;)

sounds great! pm-ed

PM received. ;)

and then next sem we mug all over again haha

there are less experienced rikers on smaller bike in the club i can follow right? i very slow and noob one

this morning ~12:15am saw two TP bikes parked at the Clementi Road turn towards Central Library there, right after the newly build duo filter lane, one flashing their blink blink. hope nobody kenna anything?

No worries, riding with fellow NUS riders will be stress free as we take care of each other regardless of CC. I can vouch for that as I was new three years ago and they really took good care of me. :D

Cool. Pm-ed!

I'm sorry, I did not receive your PM as my inbox was full. Could you send it again. Thank you. :)

i still learning and no bike, can still join outing? lol :p

Yes of course. We welcome anybody who is interested. You may join us as a pillion, I believe it will help you gain some riding experience indirectly.

I'll be going on a vacation for a week until 13th December, so if you guys want a meet-up before that, anyone can organize one, don't have to wait for me or Khalis! Also, there will be a bike event next year, do check it out: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/240-SBF-11th-Anniversary-Celebrations

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

awesome....

super coincidental...sorry, was going to rain, so faster siam from Mworld...

Eh I don't think I met desmond before hor? The guy beside u earlier at MWorld. heheh...

derek

nick in this forum call Calyban

derek

nick in this forum call Calyban

Ah. Calyban i know. Haiz... Too long see one time, cannot recognize sia. Malu. Couple months back bump into Stanley at MTechnik when changing box. He riding Triumph liao

err, yes mtr205 is a girl lol sorry if i sound like a guy

Girl spotted!!! o_0

Wah i thought you're a guy...

wahhaha

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S