Today while riding... I rode into the mother of all rains when i entered CTE. On some portions, it reminded me of NSH. Was heading to school for exams.. Everyone was driving around 70 or so only, even though traffic was light as visibility was poor. It poured on non stop as i entered AYE. Traffic jam. As i crawled pass near stationary vehicles at +10km/h due to bad visibilty, nearly lost traction over some twigs and small branches. Wobbled a bit, but slow speed helped a lot. Just last weekend, i had to swerve within my lane to avoid some big twigs and fallen branches that spanned half a lane along SLE after a heavy rain. Riders beware, these debris would just pop out from under cars in front of you. Do be careful ya. Seems a lot of stuff falling from trees on our highways after rains recently. Rainy season is here.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

YEA finally

FRI IS MY LAST PAPER

yay same..

1 more day !

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

but in science, something is not there unless you look at it.

Which school of science is that???

If something is not there unless I am looking at it,

how come i can langar the car in front of me when I was not even looking at it?

It shouldnt have been there! :cheeky:

Its the theory of quantum mechanics..If you dont loook at it, you will not know it is there. and thus the theory states that the thing is not there unless you look at it.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Its the theory of quantum mechanics..If you dont loook at it, you will not know it is there. and thus the theory states that the thing is not there unless you look at it.

So hongwei...thats the reason why u dun believe in GOD....coz u haven seen yet....ahhhh...

No regrets.

nono nation building is a ploy by the P@@

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

singaporean u are faz rite??

hehe let him in man... i also pro pap mah LOL:cheeky:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

pplater: btw i dun think i'll join u at track this dec.. i tested out the gazi shocks earlier, did a 110kmh corner at upper thomson flyover.(not a sharp corner) i dun think its track worthy.. no stablility at all.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

hum say hum la

say wat shock no good

Ah yes, mechanics at the quantum level.

err...but "If you dont loook at it, you will not know it is there" =/= "the thing is not there unless you look at it".

I mean: if I dun look at it and therefore do not know that it is there, my not knowing that the thing is there does not prove that that thing is not there until i looked at it.

So does your quoted quantum mechanics theory really mean that 'until I look at a thing, that thing is not there'? Or is it just 'I dunno if that thing is there until i look at that thing' ?

Sorry, I'm a noob at physics.

Anyway Too bad I was not riding a quantized bike behind a quantized car when i met with that accident, arbo can just look away and wahlah... car not there immediately!

hmm...so it means that if we are at the quantum level and cant see ourselves, then we certainly are not there. are we?

p.s. paiseh hongwei nothing against you arh, its just that I had kena brainf**ked by philosophy before and sometimes, the symptom just relapses.

dun worry

bombard his scientific brain

show him the power of FASS

PS: Hongwei, tt was to appease my anger, for saying that i can crap more than u and fazli,

well, at least, i am not lame enough to use SHAVER RINGTONE or M16 RINGTONE

MUAHAHAHAH

Ah yes, mechanics at the quantum level.

err...but "If you dont loook at it, you will not know it is there" =/= "the thing is not there unless you look at it".

I mean: if I dun look at it and therefore do not know that it is there, my not knowing that the thing is there does not prove that that thing is not there until i looked at it.

So does your quoted quantum mechanics theory really mean that 'until I look at a thing, that thing is not there'? Or is it just 'I dunno if that thing is there until i look at that thing' ?

Sorry, I'm a noob at physics.

Anyway Too bad I was not riding a quantized bike behind a quantized car when i met with that accident, arbo can just look away and wahlah... car not there immediately!

hmm...so it means that if we are at the quantum level and cant see ourselves, then we certainly are not there. are we?

p.s. paiseh hongwei nothing against you arh, its just that I had kena brainf**ked by philosophy before and sometimes, the symptom just relapses.

That is quantum at its highest level..Stephen Hawkings once said

"If quantum doesnt confuse you, Then you dont understand it."

Now that it had confused you, it meant quantum had reach its ojective..

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

dun worry

PS: Hongwei, tt was to appease my anger, for saying that i can crap more than u and fazli,

MUAHAHAHAH

Thats the power of the scientic brain-to appease ourselves rather than take it out on poor scientific souls who have to make do being the minority in that part of the university. The majority being , of cos, the PRC and Indians..

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

anyway calyban....to answer your question, need some high level of thinking.

1) if you knock someone in the back, it couldnt be you didnt see it because for he fact it is in fron of you thus you would have seen itbefore the accident happen.

2)if someone hit you from behind, you may claim if you dont see it then it is not there but then he is at fault and you must surely press charges for failing to keep a following distance, so you must definitely see his num plate.

So not all instances does quantum works. Probably one would be the Schrödinger's cat. Whether the cat is dead or alive in the box before you open it. Well if you are really that boring to read about it, the ans is before you open the box, the cat is dead AND alive. If you open the box and the cat is dead, it is YOU who made the cat dead.

http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/kids_space/scat.html&edu=high

Dont ask me why, for according to philosophy, "ask a man only what he does, and not why he did it."

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

hum say hum la

say wat shock no good

CS you steady man..that makes u better than me and fazli combined! dun believe just ask kitty!

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

anyway calyban....to answer your question, need some high level of thinking.

1) if you knock someone in the back, it couldnt be you didnt see it because for he fact it is in fron of you thus you would have seen itbefore the accident happen.

2)if someone hit you from behind, you may claim if you dont see it then it is not there but then he is at fault and you must surely press charges for failing to keep a following distance, so you must definitely see his num plate.

So not all instances does quantum works. Probably one would be the Schrödinger's cat. Whether the cat is dead or alive in the box before you open it. Well if you are really that boring to read about it, the ans is before you open the box, the cat is dead AND alive. If you open the box and the cat is dead, it is YOU who made the cat dead.

http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/kids_space/scat.html&edu=high

Dont ask me why, for according to philosophy, "ask a man only what he does, and not why he did it."

bro...no philosophy said that phrase.... i told u that phrase when i read the comic Baby Blues

No regrets.

dun worry

MUAHAHAHAH

In fact you can crap more than us!! Crappy is natural talent but lameness is sth we trained for 2 and half years...

No regrets.