ahakz!

realli skill sia:)

i wonder if anibody can do that on a phantom hahha!:angel:

not possible i believe....i tried before. i wack full throttle....going up the hump with pillion..throw the clutch...the wheel dun even lift a single inch off the ground.

I guess the bike is too heavy, plus long wheel base.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

HI! I'm new here, but not so new at NUS, Mech Eng yr3. Riding gsr400, red. Anyone here ride gsr?

Juz now as a was riding, a red car with a lady driver did not give way to me eventhough i was on the main road. She was from the filter lane. She juz drove. Luckily I slowed down. I had to swerve a little though. I had a good look at the driver. Guess what, she was on the phone.

Then the traffic light turned red. She was slightly behind me on my right. I gave her a good 1-min-pissed-off-face stare. She was still talking on the phone. When I finally got her attention, I pointed to her angrily and signalled the phone sign (u noe the thumb on the ear n pinky near the mouth). She looked scared n raised her hand apologetically. If sth had happened to me n i can still get up, i make sure she gets it upside down inside out.

Blardy toot.

hahaha, tats a good one. I've seen drivers read letters, sms, phone common ah. but the best have to be this woman in a toyota wish. dono for what apparent reason, swerve all over the highway, b4 flipping her car at the road shoulder, happened rite in front of my eyes. scary stuff sia.

Anw, just a few days ago, i think got accident at the round-about at YIH. two cars, then horn at each other like mad. I din reali see what happened.

another happened months ago at engin carpark. Taxi, as usual, with a car.

anyone of you guys got witness accident at NUS?

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

that round about is dangerous man.. i like to call it the cork screw.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

that round about it is my source of entertainment in school

HI! I'm new here, but not so new at NUS, Mech Eng yr3. Riding gsr400, red. Anyone here ride gsr?

Cool bike. I guess GSR being a rather new bike is rare for students here. Haha... I've only seen 1 or 2.

Never witnessed an accident before, but saw accident debris post cleanup. Called campus security to request a more thorough job :angel: in case our bikers slip over the broken mirrors and plastic signal light covers left over :angel:

See Mas Selemat on campus also can call them at 68741616

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

hongwei, faz, if u guys ever decide to get a drz400 sm, lemme know by end of this yr.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

just curious,

is Gsxr400 track worthy for such an old bike?

yes

but, dun get those farked up ones

yes

but, dun get those farked up ones

the engine can tahan tahan wacking full throttle on track? hmm.....

i know the bike sounds pretty fierce. :cheeky:

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

yes better try than never did.

i admit i'm lazy and cheapskate to park at the lots...but need to think of some excuse already. haha. $70 = 1 month petrol money!

Some ideas:

1) say u park there to go to the nearest AXS machine to pay ur previous fine....

2) say you park there coz all the bike lots were taken up by cars

3) say u were getting coupons b4 going to park into the carpark

4) say u help ur auntie buy fish

5) say u testing the system

6) say u tot u got 2 side box u can siam the fine...

7) say u withdraw money...park 5 mins

8) say u tot its a bike lot coz got paint

9) tell them u r chie hui

10) pay the fine

No regrets.

hahaha, tats a good one. I've seen drivers read letters, sms, phone common ah. but the best have to be this woman in a toyota wish. dono for what apparent reason, swerve all over the highway, b4 flipping her car at the road shoulder, happened rite in front of my eyes. scary stuff sia.

Anw, just a few days ago, i think got accident at the round-about at YIH. two cars, then horn at each other like mad. I din reali see what happened.

another happened months ago at engin carpark. Taxi, as usual, with a car.

oh this bike...i like the outlook lei...haha

i never c accident in sch b4...but i ever saw an accident on the T-junction n a car ended up at the zebra crossing...the taxi driver (as usual) stayed in the car...

No regrets.

wad brand was it? hmm stan using sidi boots? i need to get a mouthh guard for my hjc full face also cos the fogging is damn bad

Have both SIDI gore-tex boots and Alpinestars high cut goretex riding shoes.

IMO : When its heavy rain... only proper riding boots can guarantee 100% dryness.

No matter how highly cut your shoes are, unless they are till shin level (which makes them boots already wat... ), water will always get into your shoes through the top.

Sportbike most jialat cos of posture, v easy for water to get in thru the area above your heel.

Never tried rain shoe covers before though. Any experienced users can comment? I have a voice in my head that tells me rain shoe covers v slippery... :sian:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
that round about is dangerous man.. i like to call it the cork screw.

haha..got name for it summore. lol too bad our skool got too many hump if not good for racing. hahaha! i like to "speed" on the way to science. hehe

anw, another danger spot is near the central lib, ppl crossing anyhow, and the junction after that, got traffic lights but wrapped in plastic. heard its gonna be operational soon.

Cool bike. I guess GSR being a rather new bike is rare for students here. Haha... I've only seen 1 or 2.

Never witnessed an accident before, but saw accident debris post cleanup. Called campus security to request a more thorough job :angel: in case our bikers slip over the broken mirrors and plastic signal light covers left over :angel:

See Mas Selemat on campus also can call them at 68741616

thanks man, i aso got see someone ride black color gsr. but tat time i was still riding phantom. anw, its not so rare on the streets thou, today i saw 2 more gsr. i think in time, it might affect S4 market share. lol i wanted to buy S4, but changed my mind after i saw gsr. :p

oh this bike...i like the outlook lei...haha

i never c accident in sch b4...but i ever saw an accident on the T-junction n a car ended up at the zebra crossing...the taxi driver (as usual) stayed in the car...

the tank looks big, but fuel tank arnd same size as S4. lol anw, one thing abt this bike is if ur short, u kena sai. that time i almost fall at engin carpark, u noe near EA blk, the lots are all slanted, then 1st time parking there wif the gsr. lucky never fall, if not paiseh sia, and surely will cause a domino effect on the other bikes:cheeky:

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

faz im not selling so soon.. im gonna thrash it till the end of the yr

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Some ideas:

4) say u help ur auntie buy fish

:dozed: :faint:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

faz im not selling so soon.. im gonna thrash it till the end of the yr

i think i gonna thrash mine for couple more years...

issac, how much u selling yr bike..? lol.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

well thats a big secret:) but anyway i've been under some drz400 spell.. cant seem to shake it off.

wow today admin block carpark got so many nice bikes ard. esp the sp with damn kilat paintwork parked beside kitty's. the gold powder coated rims damn eye catching.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

faz let the spamming begin