Harley Riders gather

Just need some advice, do you guys buy parts from Harley or online?

Servicing get from Harley more worth it?

Depends what u mean by worth it. Unless ur bike is brand new n comes wif a service package,I rather do e servicing at indy shops as its cheaper n faster.u need to book wif HDS if u wanna service ur bike and normally u can't push ur bike in.have to wait for slots if HDS is fully booked. Labour is charged $60/hr.

Just need some advice, do you guys buy parts from Harley or online?

Servicing get from Harley more worth it?

Depends what u mean by worth it. Unless ur bike is brand new n comes wif a service package,I rather do e servicing at indy shops as its cheaper n faster.u need to book wif HDS if u wanna service ur bike and normally u can't push ur bike in.have to wait for slots if HDS is fully booked. Labour is charged $60/hr.

I gave someone a reply to a similar question some time back... take a look :thumb:

The small sportster 48 tank can probably last you at least 120km. Bigger tanks like those of Nightster probably can hit 180km at least.

Belt is not something you change very frequently. I do not know much about that yet. EO change is about the same as Class 2 Jap bikes.

Front/rear tires, i think with a $400 budget, can get a decent set.

Actually, the fact is that maintaining a harley is not more expensive than a class 2 jap bike. It might even be cheaper (eg, hayabusa use 4 spark plugs, harley use only 2)... The thing that makes owning a harley expensive is the amount of parts available to mod it into something you call your own.

If you can live with riding a stock harley, then you will be owning a low maintenance bike with a hardy engine. :thumb:

Hi ssk,I dunno abt others,but I feel Harley maintenance is almost e same as a Japanese bike.2 spark plugs,1 oil filter.1 btl gear oil,1 btl primary oil n 3 btl engine oil for my dyna.vrod I am not sure.its expensive if u buy parts locally.buying online can save u half e Amt u paid in Sg.

Thanks Kepbin

which workshop do u guys recommend to fix up some parts of my own?basically just the labour cost i guess. i am thinking of either derek or ah yee?what u guys think or suggest?can pm me if not convinient to say here. thanks.

anyone can advice on this?how abt vicious cycle and twins performance?

Corners are dangerous so get through them as fast as you can

harley maintenance is simple..cheaper than japanese bikes in fact..the real cost is the large amount of accessories available and the customisation on your harley is endless..my bike has gone thru 4 profile change in a span of 4 years..and m thinking of converting it to a cafe racer end of this year

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Hey, any pics of your previous profile changes?

2 posts and u wanna see my hd pictures?

i m not even sure if u r a under cover LTA officer...anyway nan...no one post pictures of their bikes in this forum

wanna ride with madness?

My bike couldnt start 2 days back. Bikes about 1 year old. Last rode 2 week back, IU disconnected. still like that !

Battery no good or its just how Harley batts are?

I also don't know why leh. My buddy got help me warm up and ride around once a while but battery still die off...

Sportster 48

Thank bro.

I think as long as the bike is not ridden frequent enough and the battery is not charged, the battery will spoil sooner or later.

My bike couldnt start 2 days back. Bikes about 1 year old. Last rode 2 week back, IU disconnected. still like that !

Battery no good or its just how Harley batts are?

i m not even sure if u r a under cover LTA officer...anyway nan...no one post pictures of their bikes in this forum

Oh, I did not realise that it's such a touchy topic. I'm just a returning rider (after 11 yeaqrs break) trying to get into HD culturre with an XR1200.

true..now then i noticed no one wanna post their HD here....

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

Oh, I did not realise that it's such a touchy topic. I'm just a returning rider (after 11 yeaqrs break) trying to get into HD culturre with an XR1200.

if you say what you are, let me give you a head up, go to >>> http://xlforum.net/

lot of nice mods and ideas from this forum for sporty

true..now then i noticed no one wanna post their HD here....

Haha opps I think I juz posted pics of my bike a few pages ago. Haha anyway my bike is all stock. :)

you never know who is looking over our backs,.. not with so many of our brothers kena caught for illegal mods, other makes of bikes included.. Noticed how quiet this whole forum has become, not just this thread,..no one post meet up openly anymore..it all thru private invites

wanna ride with madness?

if you say what you are, let me give you a head up, go to >>> http://xlforum.net/

lot of nice mods and ideas from this forum for sporty

you never know who is looking over our backs,.. not with so many of our brothers kena caught for illegal mods, other makes of bikes included.. Noticed how quiet this whole forum has become, not just this thread,..no one post meet up openly anymore..it all thru private invites

re they just targeting Harleys or all types of bikes? I see alot of sport bikes with akra pipes on the road... Is it cos Harleys don't have many street legal pipes

LTA very on the ball these days. Any mods without paper approval are illegal. So far, for Harley legal pipes only akra. HDS is trying to get remus approved... been trying for half a year and still trying.

re they just targeting Harleys or all types of bikes? I see alot of sport bikes with akra pipes on the road... Is it cos Harleys don't have many street legal pipes

hahahaha. this is a good response.

Anyways long time no see you. tao huay jui sometime?

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
hahahaha. this is a good response.

Anyways long time no see you. tao huay jui sometime?

:faint:...you dont know how i suffer with a bloated tummy..:sian:

wanna ride with madness?