[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

yo bro are you riding a monster with high pipes and tank painted? think i saw you at cte before. i stay in sengkang, maybe can have kopi. dont see much monster here though.

Sure, Im actually just 2mins from Jalan Kayu.

Maybe we can arrange a meet up with the others also?

What are u riding? Nextime give me a wave :cheeky:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 14.5k

saw a Ducati monster with it's clutch housing dismantled and parked at ICA today..

it's one with 2 brake rotors..

just curious, how many CC was that..?

class 2 monsters...comes with front radiators . 400cc's dont... tht was wad i noticed? dual front brakes not a correct judgement coz newer monsters come fitted w them...

D.O.C rides e chrome s4 rite?

class 2 monsters...comes with front radiators . 400cc's dont... tht was wad i noticed? dual front brakes not a correct judgement coz newer monsters come fitted w them...

New 6-something cc monster comes with single disc.

Tunning carbs? Heard that Alan of Perfection Motors does a fantastic job.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

make me gian!!!! but i still prefer the left right exhaust

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Hi, how much is the new M659 cost otr? Any owners can feedback on tis? Quite interested in this model, esp the black w red trellis frame.:thumb:

* LiFe Is In FaCt ThE WaY We FeEl MoMeNt By MoMeNt.....So LiVe In ThE MoMeNt.....OnE At A TiMe....AfTeR WhIcH....RIP.... *

make me gian!!!! but i still prefer the left right exhaust

I totally agree with you. I love the dual exhausts.......mmmm dual exhausts. That is another reason why i do not fancy the S2R or S4R monsters much.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

oh hehe sorry. i was referring to the comparison between m400's and bigger monsters, mainly the 620 to 900cc's.... forgot there was no m1000...haha.but yea. i think dual left right pipes is wad gives e monsters it's character !

Hi, how much is the new M659 cost otr? Any owners can feedback on tis? Quite interested in this model, esp the black w red trellis frame.:thumb:

Machine price with GST:

695 - $18,300

S2R 800 - $22,400

S2R 1000 - $23,400

S4R - $29,500

S4Rs - $33,600

p.s. i dont work at minerva, just happened to be at the showroom recently

surprisingly cheap....not that i am rich

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Machine price with GST:

695 - $18,300

S2R 800 - $22,400

S2R 1000 - $23,400

S4R - $29,500

S4Rs - $33,600

p.s. i dont work at minerva, just happened to be at the showroom recently

Thks, Adrianslacker 4 e price info.:thumb:

surprisingly cheap....not that i am rich

Ya...esp its n angmo bike n e 695 looks all the more attractive.:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

By far who's e longest owner of monster here?:cheeky: Kinda curious 2 noe n 2 get a feel of the turnover rate for this bike....:smile:

* LiFe Is In FaCt ThE WaY We FeEl MoMeNt By MoMeNt.....So LiVe In ThE MoMeNt.....OnE At A TiMe....AfTeR WhIcH....RIP.... *

if i was a class 2 newbie, i would get a 2007 695 in a heat beat.....frankly u cal...its not much more for a italian beauty compare to japanese. thats if you are a city commuter... touring a bit diff...

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

check out the thread... basically can find

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Thks, Adrianslacker 4 e price info.:thumb:

Ya...esp its n angmo bike n e 695 looks all the more attractive.:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

By far who's e longest owner of monster here?:cheeky: Kinda curious 2 noe n 2 get a feel of the turnover rate for this bike....:smile:

i own mine since 2000

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

The newest batch of M400s come with dual front brake discs too.

The nice thing about the monster is, 400 or 1000cc, it looks exactly the same.

I thought the stock M400 doesn't have oil coolers? Hmmm, gotta update my knowledge database. :cheeky:

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

i own mine since 2000

Cool...tats 7 plus cumming 2 8 yrs now.:thumb: N a gd source of valuable info n exp as a monster owner.:cool:

if i was a class 2 newbie, i would get a 2007 695 in a heat beat.....frankly u cal...its not much more for a italian beauty compare to japanese. thats if you are a city commuter... touring a bit diff...

Largely agree with u as e M659 is really a lovely catch 4 a newbie 2 get start in e arena of continental bikes but won't get it in a heat beat thou:cheeky: Gotta set aside fun money 1st (d/p, inst, svc cost, sikali cost..).:dozed:

most m900's owners keep their bikes.. coz prob they know it's so hard to find one if they every want one back...m400's r the ones tht move ard...

Hmmm...shld hav consider this bike (2nd hd) when i sourcing 4 a cl2A bike, end up buying a S4 verS frm an ang mo 2 yrs back. Haiz...:sian:

ghostrider: dont worry la. it's nv to late to jump e bandwagon rite?

Yap..rite.:thumb: For now juz park it in my fantasy:angel: