[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Its not that bad.... After increasing rear preload, and with proper foot placement (Ball of foot on edge of footpeg), the side of the boot will touchdown first, then the footpegs, then the exhaust.

So, the sides of my boots are grinded to dust, but nothing else touches down. Works for me. :D

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jun 27 2005, 01:40 AM

not juz monster.. twins oso.. haha... :lovestruck:

yeah neo damn fierce sia!!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 27 2005, 02:07 AM

??

I riding 400cc Monster only, not enough power to be fierce! :p

New bike? Just a Suzuki 400cc street bike, uses the old Kantana engine. Raspy, rough, underpowered compared to Super4.

Suspension too soft, so dun dare to push past 170, but still accelerating, I think got potential for 190.

Of course la, V-twin, air cooled, its definately less efficient than a liquid cooled inline4.

But, the Monster is definately more fun, more satisfying to ride. :thumb:

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 27 2005, 02:07 AM

agree.. me rappy oso diam diam stand one side n weep.. hiakz.. ^^

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Hello guys...i`m using the monster before..anyway..i`m from malaysia..

how bout this pic guys???

This pic was taken 3 month ago before i sell my monster..to much people said that monster cannot drag ur knee..now i prove it...so guy...i`m using my monster around 1 1/2 years... my monster before is very bad..but i like to share it how i make my monster from zero to hero..so guys feel free to discuss bout it...ok...

http://img79.echo.cx/img79/7108/api4xc.gif

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
Originally posted by coolcat@Jun 26 2005, 12:20 AM

Yo, jade .... My tyres' pressures are front 32 psi and back 36 psi. Juz tried it today, rode over 200+ km in malaysia. seems ok.

Cat

OK, so its the same as S4 loh.

So, when can I sip my teh?? :D

anyone keen to go the track with the monster next weekday?

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Funny, on my bike, the brake lever actually touches down before the footpegs, then followed by the exhaust :giddy:

Originally posted by Jade@Jun 28 2005, 02:22 PM

So, when can I sip my teh?? :D

Okie okie .... this Friday? KTM? after work. All you can drink, only for Jade. rest of you guys welcome. probably 6-ish.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by kornology@Jun 28 2005, 09:46 AM

This pic was taken 3 month ago before i sell my monster..to much people said that monster cannot drag ur knee..now i prove it...so guy...i`m using my monster around 1 1/2 years... my monster before is very bad..but i like to share it how i make my monster from zero to hero..so guys feel free to discuss bout it...ok...

http://img79.echo.cx/img79/7108/api4xc.gif

haha.. a cool pic manz.. :smile:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by kornology@Jun 28 2005, 09:46 AM

Woah nice pic! How did the smart guy manage to capture this? lol

At least a 900 i suppose?

How bad was it b4 n wats the after????

hi guys ... im thinking of selling my entire engine... anyone interested pls let me know

c ya ...

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Jun 29 2005, 02:31 PM

hi guys ... im thinking of selling my entire engine... anyone interested pls let me know

c ya ...

urs is a monster....4,6,7.5,9?

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Jun 29 2005, 02:31 PM

c ya ...

what is wrong???!!!???

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Mars@Jun 29 2005, 11:04 PM

urs is a monster....4,6,7.5,9?

M400 with all in ... Bro shoei has mention abt my engine b4 ... somewhere in the thread... selling due to another project...

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 30 2005, 11:17 AM

what is wrong???!!!???

nothing wrong with my engine... selling due to another project...hahaha:thumb: :bouncefire:

here in singapore not like USA.no one really sell engine here..even if u scrap ur vehicle, u need to give the frame and engine.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 30 2005, 01:31 PM

here in singapore not like USA.no one really sell engine here..even if u scrap ur vehicle, u need to give the frame and engine.

well its up for individual ... well my entire engine has been done up... fault free with all new parts install ...

if u guys think its worth it .... just pm me

Saw a Bimota Mantra near Yishun few days back. Shdnt be off topic since it use a M9 engine ^^. Too bad i am filtering left when i saw it....really wanted to hear how the monster 9 engine will sound with 4 exhaust pipes!

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/pics/bimota-db3-00-bikepics-053604.jpg

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/pics/bimota-db3-00-bikepics-053603.jpg