• Replies 3.2k

thanx for e help guys.....at least i know where to get it.the problem is i don hv e credit card to purchase over the net.:cry: maybe someone cud help here:giddy:i'm ok,jus some scratches around mi arm,leg n shoulder.doctor gave mi e wk of rest......damn.:mad: once again thanx to everyone for e replies.to bro vol,ur endcan is still in 1 pcs,don worry,ha,ha.....:sweat:

Originally posted by norz@May 02, 2007 08:24 pm

thanx for e help guys.....at least i know where to get it.the problem is i don hv e credit card to purchase over the net.:cry: maybe someone cud help here:giddy:i'm ok,jus some scratches around mi arm,leg n shoulder.doctor gave mi e wk of rest......damn.:mad: once again thanx to everyone for e replies.to bro vol,ur endcan is still in 1 pcs,don worry,ha,ha.....:sweat:

As long as u r ok dun worry abt the bike man.. It can be fixed lah.. :smile:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@May 02, 2007 07:56 pm

Get it man!! :cheer:

haha.. planning for it.. its on my list :cheeky:

but still looking for keiti green fuel cap, real CF yoke pad and clear headlight protector (powerbronze / ventura)

the titanium is nice but eats some of the light... wan to try a clear one...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by norz@May 02, 2007 08:24 pm

actually bro.. u no nid a credit card to pay for oversea item.. juz nid a visa debit card or master debit!! paypal oso accepts debit card registration.. it makes everything hell alot easier!! speedy recovery!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by suix@May 03, 2007 08:37 am

Myxilplix, this is the "big bore" thingy I told you about Carpenter Racing

omg.. dats a killer.. haha..

Originally posted by suix@May 03, 2007 08:37 am

Myxilplix, this is the "big bore" thingy I told you about Carpenter Racing

After installin tat we dun play pick up anymore... we play "take off" :lol:

anyway after installing tat ... wad r the chances of me flipping at PG?

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@May 03, 2007 12:43 pm

After installin tat we dun play pick up anymore... we play "take off" :lol:

anyway after installing tat ... wad r the chances of me flipping at PG?

hmmm . . . . don't think you would have that problem because you are a seasoned rider. :smile:

The rider controls the machine so if you wanna flip anot, it is up to you.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 02, 2007 08:31 pm

haha.. planning for it.. its on my list :cheeky:

but still looking for keiti green fuel cap, real CF yoke pad and clear headlight protector (powerbronze / ventura)

the titanium is nice but eats some of the light... wan to try a clear one...

Have you check with Regina for the Keiti fuel cap?

Carbon yoke pad can try Biketech and as for the headlight protector you would wanna look at Creation (by Motovation, with "ZX-10R" etched on).

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@May 02, 2007 06:35 pm

how to see how many pots?

i dunno technical. i only know how to ride.

Currently only the 07'R1 has the 6 pot radial mount calipers. The term 4 pots or 6 pots refer to the no. of piston the caliper have.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@May 03, 2007 02:08 pm

Have you check with Regina for the Keiti fuel cap?

Carbon yoke pad can try Biketech and as for the headlight protector you would wanna look at Creation (by Motovation, with "ZX-10R" etched on).

thnx bro.. biketech i tried no have... alvin say he will check for me the clr headlight procs... as well as yoke pad.. i noe 58 cycles sell real CF yoke pad but willing to look for local ones 1st...

as for keiti fuel cap pad.. regina and ah boy no more.. sob sob... :cry:

Tks for the reply.

Guess I might be installing BT015. Quoted $240 (for the rear one only with ballancing, installing ).

The front still looks OK.

After done some researches, found that the BT020/BT021 not so suitable on ZX10R due to the light weight of the bike and also the light weight of the rider. He..he..he.. Me only 56KG ley.

It's too hard and bumpy on uneven road.

My fren had tried on his zx10 and also on their K5....same result. Not comfort on uneven/rough surface.

Guess all the new light weight bikes not so suitable to fix these touring tyres.

But those friend on CBR 954, CBR919 finds these BT020 are OK on their bike. Guess might be due to the weight and configuration of the bike. Don't know ley.

Confused...in the end.

Originally posted by ninja10@May 03, 2007 05:15 pm

Tks for the reply.

Guess I might be installing BT015. Quoted $240 (for the rear one only with ballancing, installing ).

After done some researches, found that the BT020/BT021 not so suitable on ZX10R due to the light weight of the bike and also the light weight of the rider. He..he..he.. Me only 56KG ley.

My fren had tried on his zx10 and also on their K5....same result. Not comfort on uneven/rough surface.

Guess all the new light weight bikes not so suitable to fix these touring tyres.

But those friend on CBR 954, CBR919 finds these BT020 are OK on their bike. Guess might be due to the weight and configuration of the bike. Don't know ley.

Confused...in the end.

hi bro... did u tried the pilot power 2CT??

do u noe the price for the rear??

btw.. where did you get the bt015 installed?

Originally posted by ninja10@May 03, 2007 05:15 pm

Tks for the reply.

Confused...in the end.

If that is the case, why don't you try Continental SPORT ATTACK? It is only $300 a pair (180/55 rear).

I'm using it now and it been great (wet / dry, track / road). Their reviews in the States and Europe are fantastic in term of value and performace.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@May 03, 2007 06:33 pm

If that is the case, why don't you try Continental SPORT ATTACK? It is only $300 a pair (180/55 rear).

I'm using it now and it been great (wet / dry, track / road). Their reviews in the States and Europe are fantastic in term of value and performace.

You forgot the fruitcake incident? :giddy:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@May 03, 2007 08:03 pm

You forgot the fruitcake incident? :giddy:

It deserved a 2nd chance. I don't give death penalty for first offence.

What if I post picture of all the other tires in the same state? Does that mean you gonna give up riding?

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@May 03, 2007 08:20 pm

What if I post picture of all the other tires in the same state? Does that mean you gonna give up riding?

:bow: :bow:

so the 04 r1 pump is 4 pots?

meaning if mine 4 pots i can take that ya...

hmmm... ok... my hugger is way overdued, i think i need that first.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by suix@May 03, 2007 08:20 pm

If u can find.. i might.. :lol:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@May 03, 2007 10:13 pm

so the 04 r1 pump is 4 pots?

meaning if mine 4 pots i can take that ya...

hmmm... ok... my hugger is way overdued, i think i need that first.

Both the conventional pump and radial pump suit 6 pots / 4 pots brake. It is just the feel of braking is different.

Ride With Passion