Yamaha FJR1300

mini-dero

Originally posted by j1m@Feb 19 2004, 12:05 AM

no problem dude, maybe next time we can ride up to bkk:smile:

my fren also recommended me to try motul, is the oil good? gear change smooth?

get the 800 1 i think the 1 for touring use.. full syn think abt $15 / per 1L

dam good. tell u,, play with it the gears. I mean when after 2hrs of long ride,as U start to gear them up././ u can feel the diff,. man UNLIKE THE rest

. . i always change that when go up north... btw.. bangkok expressway not allow bikes to ride in .

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

• Replies 16.5k

Was with a friend at Alexandra on Monday.

Just asking around.

Current FJR model is selling $22k.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Feb 19 2004, 12:54 AM

get the 800 1 i think the 1 for touring use.. full syn think abt $15 / per 1L

dam good. tell u,, play with it the gears. I mean when after 2hrs of long ride,as U start to gear them up././ u can feel the diff,. man UNLIKE THE rest

. . i always change that when go up north... btw.. bangkok expressway not allow bikes to ride in .

Erm... I think should be the 300V competion 4T rite? 800 I tot is for 2 strokes? Anyone can confirm? And where did u buy the oil from? Fully syn at 15/L is cheap leh..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by chung@Feb 19 2004, 11:45 AM

Was with a friend at Alexandra on Monday.

Just asking around.

Current FJR model is selling $22k.

tats for the non ABS model rite ? :confused:

Originally posted by omnislash@Feb 19 2004, 02:04 PM

Erm... I think should be the 300V competion 4T rite? 800 I tot is for 2 strokes? Anyone can confirm? And where did u buy the oil from? Fully syn at 15/L is cheap leh..

yes yes.. i think so/// comp// 300

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

Originally posted by luN@Feb 19 2004, 03:13 PM

Iszi a Maroon FJR?

I saw one at New Southern selling 21k but is 01 model.

Brand new with ABS leh.

I saw a new bike waiting for the buyer to come and collect. Buyer not there yet.

So kapo asked the shop how much. Was told $22k.

Saw ABS sticker on the front mud guard.

Actually went to another shop (the last shop along Leong Seng) and asked again. Was told $23k.

May be lower price cos new model coming?

Me not really getting one lah.

Just asked asked and amire only.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by luN@Feb 21 2004, 06:43 PM

u sounded so suprised about the price of bike..

wait till u see the price tag for Bmw / Ducati etc bikes.

yah man how abt a 1800 goldwing at 48k without insurance and road tax dude

btw when is the next FJRian meeting? would like to c c look look at the diff colour 'cause i can't decide which colour to booked.

wife said silver or red (from internet) looks better. the bike shop owner said silver looks more 'wei feng'. but personally i prefer blue leh sigh... can decide.

i leaving s'pore end of march so wan to book 1 b4 i fly. so when i back on end april can collect my 2005 FJR1300A the very day i back in s'pore!!! wah lan can't wait any longer!!

will any FJRians be meeting anywhere this week?

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by MARCUS inthesun@Feb 21 2004, 09:18 AM

22k!!! OMG is that new or 2nd hand?22k can down for HDB flat already!

btw the cheap cheap 4-rm flat in woodlands cost ~$150k down payment also need ~$30k!

$20k today not very big:weep: atleast not in s'pore

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Feb 22 2004, 12:39 PM

btw when is the next FJRian meeting? would like to c c look look at the diff colour 'cause i can't decide which colour to booked.

wife said silver or red (from internet) looks better. the bike shop owner said silver looks more 'wei feng'. but personally i prefer blue leh sigh... can decide.

i leaving s'pore end of march so wan to book 1 b4 i fly. so when i back on end april can collect my 2005 FJR1300A the very day i back in s'pore!!! wah lan can't wait any longer!!

2005 FJR oni available in galaxy blue rite? got other colours?

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 22 2004, 09:35 PM

2005 FJR oni available in galaxy blue rite? got other colours?

:confused: only 1 colour? i not very sure...? thought got the usual yamaha colour?

Originally posted by MARCUS inthesun@Feb 23 2004, 03:02 PM

i want to know which is more ex? ST13 or FJR?

stx...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by comics00@Feb 23 2004, 02:51 AM

:confused: only 1 colour? i not very sure...? thought got the usual yamaha colour?

at first i thought the same but like the 2004 fjr is available in cerulean silver only. at least in pics or at shops that is the only colour i see the new fjr in. hopefully yamaha will announce more colours for the 2005! :bounce:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 24 2004, 12:31 AM

at first i thought the same but like the 2004 fjr is available in cerulean silver only. at least in pics or at shops that is the only colour i see the new fjr in. hopefully yamaha will announce more colours for the 2005! :bounce:

That make me confused about my model. Mine Galaxyblue registered July 2003

Hab 1litre pocket, intergrated signal and 40mm higher windshield and lastly ABS.

So wat model year is mine?

Originally posted by comics00@Feb 22 2004, 12:39 PM

I think there no more maroon FJR for the newer model. Replaced by the green.

Get the two tone silver. Nice! But it all go down to your preference.

Guest MARCUS inthesun

Yo moka! i think was a blue FJR... did u see two choppers a S4 and a X9? i remember the group got 1 R6 with no pillion seat but got pillion! 1 guy and girl share the same seat! OUCH!