ok..

will wait for ashenz and some others FJR rider change their tire 1st, then comfirm e timing and rider list...

Will keep u update...

Thank for ur support...:)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by ashenZ@March 31, 2007 10:28 pm

ehhh im in~ dammie and marcus? u guyz wan Z6???? tink the price is realli good~

but weekday abit hard for us lehh.... we all workin leh bro~

RP maxcycle can be found at Tai Hee Electric company @ Tanjong Pagar Market

no. is 62232610.

can call them for excat address. make sure u ask d price n the availability b4 going down.

Mai la.. was thinking of trying 021 lehz...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

no. is 62232610.

can call them for excat address. make sure u ask d price n the availability b4 going down.

Z6 is a good tyre, but I am using a Z4 now.

Thinking of having a change to BT021. :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by kailong@April 01, 2007 10:32 am

Hee, i don't think its a april fool joke la...

Cause n@kan0 doesn't seems like a joker to me in anyway!!!

:smile: :cheeky: :cheer:

if u guyz dont mention, i also didnt realise that its April Fool's Day!!

anyway... caught abit of the rain in Sgp side, but most of the ride was in Good Weather

very happy to bring my Sportster out for a Ride!! :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

stick too bt021 den~ haha cheaper also~~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

no. is 62232610.

Bro, no choice leh... If go down to the motor-diam on a Sat, the crowd there to view and/or bikes, and the bikes sent there for servicing is crazy lor. Unless it is like we go down at around 10am, park our bikes outside the shop and wait for the shop to be open,

so that we can be the first few bikes for the mechanic to change the tyres for us. :smile:

Thanks, ashenZ, for the directions and contact for the RP EO... :thumb: :smile:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Originally posted by ashenZ@April 01, 2007 02:32 pm

stick too bt021 den~ haha cheaper also~~

So you want to change to BT021 instead?? :smile:

If no one else interested in Z6, then I will go ahead to change mine next week liao. :smile:

Any takers for Michelin Pilot Road $330 @ Old Southerns?

Btw, anybody here tried Fuchs EO b4?

Thinking of trying out the Pro 4 Plus (10W50).

Just bought the original oil filter from AM @ $15.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

seahmh : i stick with BT021.. haha.. nxt change i will join u for Z6 bah~

Give me a call @ 96969514 when u at d shop to get d RP...

maibe wana use back, if i cun get maxima 10w40

Casper : erhhh nvr join us again~~ buay swee lahh~ hahha :p

Fuchs i feel the oil sux... seriousli sux.. but dats me... try to

use 10w40 intsd of w50... it will be quite thick n sluggish n

more hot.. w40 is better... but i dun like fuchs.. feels too

rough..n dun last as long... my 2 cents worth

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by kailong@March 31, 2007 06:20 am

Sorry guys, really sorry...

I'm not familiar with the area there and i can't find the way there.

And i learn a lesson, the bike is too heavy and the U-turn really need to be very big one...I almost drop the bike in the middle of the road...My heart sink to the core of the earth!!!

After that all the mood goes off so i went back and ended up at seletar reservoir...

Really have to plan my route well next time!!!

Learned my lesson...

luckily u & ur bike never sleep middle of the road.. as that place traffic is kind of heavy :giddy: & i dare to bet with u, once ur bike lye flat on road..u need 3 man to carry it up :giddy:

& u r really kind of power.. went meeting up can't find the place but end up at seletar resevior.. :faint:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@March 30, 2007 04:15 pm

Guys, went down to Southerns and HKL earlier.

Southerns quoted $330 for Pilot Road.

Went over to HKL to enquire and was quoted $380. How come the difference so big?

Went upstairs to talk to the boss (Ah Bee) and told him Southerns charging $330.

He couldnt believe it either and immediately called Southerns / Ah Huat, turned on the speaker and I listened to the conversation as well.

Ah Huat over the phone told him $370.

Afterwhich, Ah Bee offered me same price $370 as well.

What went wrong? Is it becos Ah Huat dun wanna spoilt market and told Ah Bee $370 instead?

Ps: HKL giving free digital tyre pressure guage (worth $25) for change of tyres and their balancing machine looks newer. Not sure if its regularly calibrated or not though.

Which shop would you choose?

that's y i always said that idiotic huat & heng mech can go pullbbllywood..im for sure they will get Oscar for thier "wayang" :sian: :sian: :sian:

guess they will never learn what is "internet" , "forum" & "info sharing" :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by ashenZ@April 01, 2007 11:42 pm

Hmmm...some say 50-60 will be better during long distance touring trips.

Wonder how true it is.

Currently I'm using Motorex 10w60, hitting the 10,000KM mark soon so time to change the EO and oil filter. I know some here change EO at 5000km interval but is it necessary? Owner manual states 10,000KM interval leh. :confused:

No offence to those who change at 5000KM interval pls. :cheeky:

Wanted to join you guys on fri nite but cant make it. Gotta wake up at 5am for a coach trip to kukup leh.

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@April 01, 2007 11:50 pm

& u r really kind of power.. went meeting up can't find the place but end up at seletar resevior..

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@April 01, 2007 11:56 pm

that's y i always said that idiotic huat & heng mech can go pullbbllywood..im for sure they will get Oscar for thier "wayang"

guess they will never learn what is "internet" , "forum" & "info sharing" :nono: :nono:

HKL Ah Keong even kindda of advised me to change at Southerns if they're really charging $330 for the same pair of tyres!

Maybe he's a spy working at HKL for Southerns. :lol: :D

Originally posted by kailong@March 31, 2007 11:49 pm

Think i'm still not used to the bike yet, will need more time to pratice...

Dun be overly upset bout the imperfect U-turn.

It takes time and practice during the initial phase. Esp true when upgrading from Class 2A road bikes to Class 2 touring bikes. The difference is GREAT!

Like what Uncle Cheeko always ask people, "The bike is heavy" lor.

I myself dropped my former ride (Diversion XJ900S), about twice when parking it on the main stand. Luckily no serious damages. When upgrade to FJR, found it a bit easier to get used to the bike. Maybe due to the Diversion.

Every fall is a very valuable learning lesson. :lol:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@April 01, 2007 11:50 pm

luckily u & ur bike never sleep middle of the road.. as that place traffic is kind of heavy :giddy: & i dare to bet with u, once ur bike lye flat on road..u need 3 man to carry it up :giddy:

& u r really kind of power.. went meeting up can't find the place but end up at seletar resevior.. :faint:

Haha, stop laughing at me leh!!!

Today i just went to buy a palm size 2007 street directory!!!

Hee, i told you all already that after i go meet up with you guys then i'm leaving early ma, that's where i'm going la - seletar reservoir...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Or try to avoid U-Turns whenever possible lor. :lol:

Juz kidding, no intentions to belittle. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kailong@April 02, 2007 01:18 am

Hee, i told you all already that after i go meet up with you guys then i'm leaving early ma, that's where i'm going la - seletar reservoir...

Must be go there xian cais.

Bo jio! I staying at Yishun only leh.

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 02, 2007 01:20 am

Or try to avoid U-Turns whenever possible lor. :lol:

Juz kidding, no intentions to belittle. :cheeky:

Haha, very funny!!! :mad:

And i got problem sitting on the bike and do "reversing" also!!!

Just too heavy...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 02, 2007 01:22 am

Must be go there xian cais.

Bo jio! I staying at Yishun only leh.

You stay yishun also ar!!!

Haha, ok ok next time we can go together...

Where got go there sian caiz!!!

My bike can only attract "uncle" attention, no gals wanna look at me and my bike leh!!!

Originally posted by ashenZ@April 01, 2007 11:42 pm

seahmh : i stick with BT021.. haha.. nxt change i will join u for Z6 bah~

Give me a call @ 96969514 when u at d shop to get d RP...

maibe wana use back, if i cun get maxima 10w40

Yoz, bro, that's ok.. I will just go to change to Z6 this Sat then...

Will let you know if and when I going down to buy the Royal Purple EO, but not so soon, cos I just changed my EO to Maxima not too long ago... :smile:

Originally posted by kailong@April 02, 2007 01:22 am

Haha, very funny!!!

And i got problem sitting on the bike and do "reversing" also!!!

Just too heavy...

Me too.

On flat surfaces, it's ok but not against slopes! Wife always gotta help me push from in front, so pai say esp when the monster is on full tank. Whenever possible, I try not to park in places and positions that'd give her a chance to assist me. Haha...

I'm 175cm btw.

Originally posted by kailong@April 02, 2007 01:25 am

You stay yishun also ar!!!

Haha, ok ok next time we can go together...

Where got go there sian caiz!!!

My bike can only attract "uncle" attention, no gals wanna look at me and my bike leh!!!

Sure have one lah. FJR leh. 1300cc bike leh.

Those female pillions who do not know how to appreciate comfort do not deserve a 2nd look from us. :nono:

To me, FJR is the most perfect bike in terms of comfort, storage space and power! :thumb:

Intend to ride this monster till the end of its COE and most probably extend it as well.

Remem to jio me when you gg. I'm quite like that place but always hard to find kakis go down.

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 02, 2007 01:43 am

Sure have one lah. FJR leh. 1300cc bike leh.

Those female pillions who do not know how to appreciate comfort do not deserve a 2nd look from us. :nono:

To me, FJR is the most perfect bike in terms of comfort, storage space and power! :thumb:

Intend to ride this monster till the end of its COE and most probably extend it as well.

Remem to jio me when you gg. I'm quite like that place but always hard to find kakis go down.

kailong is riding a STX, that's Y he say his bike only attract uncles' attention... :smile:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 02, 2007 01:40 am

Me too.

On flat surfaces, it's ok but not against slopes! Wife always gotta help me push from in front, so pai say esp when the monster is on full tank. Whenever possible, I try not to park in places and positions that'd give her a chance to assist me. Haha...

I'm 175cm btw.

Haha, mine carpark bike lot a lot of slope, i always need to do a 3 point turn to do the parking!!!

I'm only 172!!! :mad: