Originally posted by kailong@April 04, 2007 09:37 am

Wah, so romantic ar, bring wife go see others sianz cai!!!

I usually go there see got any crown do stupid stunt for all the ppl there to see or not...

Me staying behind the S11 (beside MRT station)

Haha! Yups..there always got jokers performing some stupid stunts and one uncle selling ice-cream wearing red full face helmet. :slapforehead:

Oh! S11...I always go there ta-bao dinner...but so far neber see any STX around the carpark there leh. Take cover ar?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by happy_cookies@April 03, 2007 03:14 pm

tim-sum this sun leh....

u joint or not....??

cun lehh bro....

tiz sunday im on the way back frm trengganu~ haha.. on coach lahh...

sian liao.. seat till backside rot...

take bike less den 5hrs can liao.. take coach ard 8-10hrs..... piang....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 04, 2007 12:06 pm

Haha! Yups..there always got jokers performing some stupid stunts and one uncle selling ice-cream wearing red full face helmet. :slapforehead:

Oh! S11...I always go there ta-bao dinner...but so far neber see any STX around the carpark there leh. Take cover ar?

HAHAHA, that one classic man!!!

Red full face helmet selling ice-cream!!!

My bike i park in front of the pavilian just behind the S11.

Maybe my bike too small, that's why you never notice la!!!

:smile: :smile: :smile:

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by seahmh@April 03, 2007 12:29 pm

Hi, ashenz,

How much is there in a bottle? 1L or 2L? How many times can we change our shaft oil using one bottle(e.g. One bottle of Castrol gear oil can be used for 4 changes of gear oil @ change of gear oil/5000km)? Can we get this transmission or gear oil at normal motor-diam??

our rear drive hub has a capacity of 200ml. So 1L last you five times.

Manual says change per 10,000km. But alot changes every 5000km. Up to you.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@April 04, 2007 03:50 pm

our rear drive hub has a capacity of 200ml. So 1L last you five times.

Manual says change per 10,000km. But alot changes every 5000km. Up to you.

Thanks, bro, for your vauable advice. :smile:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Date : 6 April '07 (Good Friday)

Time : 0000hrs

Place : Lower Seletar

Going

1. Casper4XXX

2. Deanz

3. Kailong

4. Seahmh

Interested parties jus pen down ya.

Bro deanz, remem to bring your '04 tank bra and bag. Let's trade there wokay?

hi guys, i am riding an 01' model. what i realized recently is that the temp tends to rise up faster when the tank is lower in fuel. At full tank, it SEEMS to heat up slower. of course liquid fuel has a higher latent heat then an empty tank of air, but is it so much to result in the felt difference?

Not sure if my "observation" is just a ruse or a fact, although either way it wun change anything. how say u guys? maybe someone can verify or dispute this?

it happens to me as well.... but how different is different, thats up to individual...

Aniway, saw capi on the road just now... he sprayed his FJR white... yep.. TPish... But it looks refreshing...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@April 04, 2007 10:05 pm

it happens to me as well.... but how different is different, thats up to individual...

Aniway, saw capi on the road just now... he sprayed his FJR white... yep.. TPish... But it looks refreshing...

at clementi? u r the maroon one behind me izit? hee

facebook fjr1300sgp: [email protected]

yep... thats me... how's ur mileage? any complications from the ticking problem?

Originally posted by omnislash@April 04, 2007 10:24 pm

yep... thats me... how's ur mileage? any complications from the ticking problem?

near 160000 liao loh, so far no prob yet leh, i'm going to 2nd link to pump petrol later, wan2 go?

Originally posted by capirexx@April 04, 2007 10:40 pm

near 160000 liao loh, so far no prob yet leh, i'm going to 2nd link to pump petrol later, wan2 go?

nay... now go there boh hua leh... got to work tmr oso...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 04, 2007 06:00 pm

Going

1. Casper4XXX

2. Deanz

3. Kailong

4. Seahmh

bro not friday night.. its thursday night... friday i working..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by deanz4@April 05, 2007 12:49 am

bro not friday night.. its thursday night... friday i working..

Yups thurs night but its after 2359hrs mah so its fri alreadi.

You ok wif the time?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 04, 2007 06:00 pm

Going

1. Casper4XXX

2. Deanz

3. Kailong

4. Seahmh

I'm sorry, I can only confirm with you guys tomorrow. My company staff may be going to a pub near Dbl O to give support to my MD playing with his band tomorrow night. So I cannot confirm with you guys now... :o( If I can make it, where to meet?? Or any contacts which I can take down so that can contact you guys in the night?

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

bro how much u spray yr whole bike??? and where?? nice man any pictures of yr bike?? long time also never here from u

Originally posted by deanz4@April 05, 2007 01:02 am

bro how much u spray yr whole bike??? and where?? nice man any pictures of yr bike?? long time also never here from u

700+, i left it at racewerks and they brought it to somewhere else to spray for me..never really take photos yet haha maybe after i come back from thailand then show u!

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@April 05, 2007 12:52 am

Yups thurs night but its after 2359hrs mah so its fri alreadi.

You ok wif the time?

ya ya .... okay the later the better.... hehehe

160K!!?? o_O

u leg must be much much more longer then happy_cookie & cosmic00 :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by capirexx@April 05, 2007 02:24 am

700+, i left it at racewerks and they brought it to somewhere else to spray for me..never really take photos yet haha maybe after i come back from thailand then show u!

Hey Capi how's life?

I have a friend riding the 01 model and he face problem that while he rides the engine will suddenly stall.

Any guys out there have a clue?

Ya man, havent seen u for quite a while liaoz!! BUT i've seen yr White TP-look-alike FJR!! :lovestruck:

when for a FJR-Meetup???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by SpEr@April 05, 2007 10:14 am

Hey Capi how's life?

I have a friend riding the 01 model and he face problem that while he rides the engine will suddenly stall.

Any guys out there have a clue?

so far i never have this prob leh..

Originally posted by seahmh@April 05, 2007 12:52 am

Or any contacts which I can take down so that can contact you guys in the night?

You've got a PM :smile:

Originally posted by n@kan0@April 05, 2007 10:25 am

Ya man, havent seen u for quite a while liaoz!! BUT i've seen yr White TP-look-alike FJR!! :lovestruck:

when for a FJR-Meetup???

i think u r the first one in this forum to see my bike hahah unless u r not the one tat i met at orchard haha meet up anytime but not kallang leh hahah

Cool! :thumb:

Must be making an impressive sight on our roads. Macham like ROV's VFR sia.