Sporting Motors - DEL : 6396 0230

Forgot what's the boss name liao.

Got my Ohlins shock from there last last time. :cheeky:

bro the boss name is joe do reach for him when u call sporting motors as he will give u better price.. like mine..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

bro, i call sporting motor already and they quote me $1600+ without installation. you buy from who, how come so cheap? your exhaust ist hand rite?

ya first hand.. i think now can get cheaper as the US money now very low..

wah, after seeing deanz4 & omnislash's posts, still quite confused abt which part is being discussed.

By the "opening & closing" part that you're referring to, is it the part where we insert the key? Or is this "outer-fairing" that "dropped off" before on the front half of the bike? Confused.... :giddy:

nedd to show u bro then will understand..

k try to make u guys understand again..

the outer cover that can open and close that one .. that piece is 2 piece..

but u wont be able to see 2 piece if the cover never come off...

that one piece is normal but the other piece is stick on to have that colour combination with the boxx..

if cant understand cannot say liao to make u all understand..have to see.

maybe omnislash can explain better

fwah..... even that part can come off ah?

so how do we secure it for good?

cant be bro...just see yr luck..haha

nedd to show u bro then will understand..

k try to make u guys understand again..

the outer cover that can open and close that one .. that piece is 2 piece..

but u wont be able to see 2 piece if the cover never come off...

that one piece is normal but the other piece is stick on to have that colour combination with the boxx..

if cant understand cannot say liao to make u all understand..have to see.

maybe omnislash can explain better

Thanks bro. I have a much better idea of what we're talking abt now after reading ur post & capirexx's post.

From what you say, looks like we can't do anything to keep it on except cross our fingers.

i recently went to HL to buy the locks for my panniers after my lock flew off while riding at high speed (180km/h & above)for the 3rd time!!!!

express my displeasure to the staff at the counter, he was surprised dat i encounter such problems coz HL never received any complains abt it. I told him to read up FJR thread at SBF and he'll b surprised to read many complains abt our panniers.

i guess either nobody ever officially wrote or email any complaints to HL or he's juz playing dumb lah.

btw, those locks cost SG$85 / pair, excluding GST.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

wow bro that so ex..

why u never go auto machinery at rowell might be cheaper/

haiz... too late liao.

might go auto machinery to replace my "9mth old waiting to break right-side mirror".

Was quoted SG$110 per mirror w/o GST by HL!!!

the older black (for old models) cost SG$80 per mirror w/o GST!!!

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

i recently went to HL to buy the locks for my panniers after my lock flew off while riding at high speed (180km/h & above)for the 3rd time!!!!

express my displeasure to the staff at the counter, he was surprised dat i encounter such problems coz HL never received any complains abt it. I told him to read up FJR thread at SBF and he'll b surprised to read many complains abt our panniers.

i guess either nobody ever officially wrote or email any complaints to HL or he's juz playing dumb lah.

Bro, that is cheap.

Last December I ask was quoted $125 and have to use different keys.

Looks like Sing$ have appreciated a lot :angel:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Bro, that is cheap.

Last December I ask was quoted $125 and have to use different keys.

Looks like Sing$ have appreciated a lot :angel:

$125!?!?!? ...... :faint:

arrrgh!!! yes! must use diff keys.

now i have 2 sets of keys for my panniers!!! .............. :giddy:

The Road less Travelled

$125!?!?!? ...... :faint:

arrrgh!!! yes! must use diff keys.

now i have 2 sets of keys for my panniers!!! .............. :giddy:

That's why I didn't buy from them.

If have to use another set of keys I might as well modify it :angry:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

Do we have to place an order for that? Mine is getting loose and I'm only using super glue to hold it in place.... may not hold for long....

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

haiz... too late liao.

might go auto machinery to replace my "9mth old waiting to break right-side mirror".

Was quoted SG$110 per mirror w/o GST by HL!!!

the older black (for old models) cost SG$80 per mirror w/o GST!!!

my friend just bought the blue one for 85 at auto.. remember my friend the blue fjr

Do we have to place an order for that? Mine is getting loose and I'm only using super glue to hold it in place.... may not hold for long....

bro go get the star ring alen key then just fix it lar... alternative is to take out then us seper glue to glue it down permanently//

my bike is reachimg 50 k what are the things i should look out for huh??

Hm... this is wat I check when I reach my 50k, now oledi 90k...

1. Coolant

2. Battery

3. Service Sharft

4. Tuning

5. Cluth oil

5. Brake oil

If you r doing ur service on-time, think nothing more need to do since it been take care when you service ur bike, those regular service items include engin oil, oil filter, air filter, gear oil and spark plug... Do check ur brake pad too since is v importent !! :angel:

@ Phuket not, will be back Monday :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

my friend just bought the blue one for 85 at auto.. remember my friend the blue fjr

thnx deanz ... send my regards to ur fren.

hope he and his wife is coping well after the trip.

The Road less Travelled

Just got back from cameron then to genting all the way down back home this morning..

1st road trip with my Dark Angel. a wonderful and memrable trip.amazingly the bike handles extremely well even at 180km/h!! AMAZING..

A bike worth every penny even if still got issues with the panniers still.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Just got back from cameron then to genting all the way down back home..

1st road trip with my Dark Angel. a wonderful and memrable trip.amazingly the bike handles extremely well even at 180km/h!! AMAZING..

A bike worth every penny even if still got issues with the panniers still.

i went to Genting over the weekend too! Stayed at First World Hotel.

No kaki to ride, hence tompang my fren who drives.

The Road less Travelled

can u use the '07, '08 model mirrors for the '04, '05 models?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

The new mirror are nice, I like it too :lovestruck:

Steady liao... But got Maroon anot?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Thanks bro. I have a much better idea of what we're talking abt now after reading ur post & capirexx's post.

From what you say, looks like we can't do anything to keep it on except cross our fingers.

If you drop your bike often or scrap against other vehicles on the road, chances are higher...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

hey bro i might want to sell my remus stainless steel how much u want to pay for hehehehe.is on a 06 fjr for 06 and above the exhaust is shorter....
i prefer leo vince design leh. anyway, how much you indent to sell?