Newbies Guide to Forum Function:Search

I been seeing lot and lots of repeated topics on the forum like

What End Can is the best

How to do Running in

Why is shop

what is the best price for a spec 3

which spec is most powerful

bla bla bla

Either forummers are lazy to use the search function or just dont know how to?

and sometimes when i free i would search for them and then paste the links as a reply and i see some guys also doing it but come on guys pity these ppl.. they want to help but sometime ppl dont want to learn.

so here is a short guide on how to use the search function.

Step one

go to

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....act=Search&f=37

or the link with a megynifing glass on the bar just below the Singapore Bikes Forums logo

Step Two

once you are there you can

type in the keywords in the

"Search by Keywords" Blank space provided

Step Three

at the "Search Where" section you can choose where you want the funtion to look for the keyword you provided

you can choose more then one location if you press and dont let go the "CTRL" key while clicking on the diffrent choices given.

Step Four

at the "Refine Search" part

choose what u want to see.... the options are very self explanatory if you dont know then you can ask here.

Step Five

Click on "Perform the search"

and you will get the answer on anything you want ..

so simple so little hassle so little brain power needed so try to learn how to use it .

ok?

~Biker Till I Die~

• Replies 8

Jialat. Then ppl like me come across double what u have came across liao.

Can help post in every section? LOL.

Should the mods make this thread a sticky in every section???

Please do so...

:help: :help: :help:

Naz said:

I have always supported using the "search" function.

Problem i believe lies with new users .. most of the repeated topics that u see every other days are started by users who join SBF less than 3 months.

Can't blame much to the new users for the benefit of doubt.

However, if u see someone with like 100 - 200 posts , joined more than 3 months or years, still post the same question asked 2 days ago , i can safely say that particular user is just making more work of us mods, and making the whole place messier for all other general users.

Because Manzz and i cannot be around here for 24 / 7 , i would strongly urge users to click the "CREATE NEW TOPIC" with more responsiblility and to at least use the search function to get your answers.

Alternatively, i have pinned a new topic which would answer most general FAQs. Pls feel free to contribute to that thread and i will edit to the 1st post accordingly.

Originally posted by simpleme@April 24, 2007 11:55 am

to add on this mod -sOnG- the link is at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=160071

Excellent effort and great job!

Naz said:

:) sometime want to read new topic but always seeing re-runs very sian lah, like hearing "my heart will go on" for the million times on the radio..

~Biker Till I Die~

at the sticky, put up a thread for newbies. treat it as an orientation or familarisation for them on posting blah blah blah n of cos the search button.