Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 26 2006, 07:21 PM

You sure yoshis aren't approved???? damn..... was thking abt them....

Ya Boy, me thought of the Tri-oval, carbon-fibre, Yoshi initially also..:thumb: :thumb: But quite disappointed...:weep:

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Mar 26 2006, 09:42 PM

thanx An3pZ 4 the info would check with BT. sorry but wat bout the price of the single seater cowl.

on 6th gear cruising 100-110km/h would be around 4k-5k rpm(if i remember correctly)

i also get 2 rev the bike in 1st 4 gears on way 2 work, rev 2 around 9k then change gear, do it 3-4 time a week.

Seat cowl? I got it from Motoworld @ sgd180! :smile:

Ermax Bellypan @ sgd245 from Motoworld as well! :thumb: :thumb:

Btw sent my BEAST to the Doc, Meng-Tong, last Friday..Doing my valve-check & shims replacement, coolant change, spark-plug & K&N-filter change & last but not least engine-oil & oil-filter.

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

I want to get the "wind screen" after my pay day :thumb:

But looks like Power Ranger after installed :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 27 2006, 12:47 PM

I want to get the "wind screen" after my pay day :thumb:

But looks like Power Ranger after installed :cheeky:

u look like power ranger or bike....:cheeky: :cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 27 2006, 04:35 PM

u look like power ranger or bike....:cheeky: :cheeky:

The bike looks like Power Ranger, If I get full Green suit, then Power Ranger in action liao :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by An3pZ@Mar 27 2006, 01:21 AM

Seat cowl? I got it from Motoworld @ sgd180! :smile:

Ermax Bellypan @ sgd245 from Motoworld as well! :thumb: :thumb:

Btw sent my BEAST to the Doc, Meng-Tong, last Friday..Doing my valve-check & shims replacement, coolant change, spark-plug & K&N-filter change & last but not least engine-oil & oil-filter.

An3pZ, is your seat cowl in titanium color. i was quoted 320 for the titanium one. as for the bellypan the qoute was at 280.:help:

then for my fuel consumption it is at a average of 187km @15.55l Vpower tats works out to only abt 12km/litre.

My Z is in stock cond 05 model

Kawa KR

CBR R

Z1000

Sparkz 135

Burgman 400

Originally posted by peanutseong@Mar 28 2006, 12:30 AM

An3pZ, is your seat cowl in titanium color. i was quoted 320 for the titanium one. as for the bellypan the qoute was at 280.:help:

then for my fuel consumption it is at a average of 187km @15.55l Vpower tats works out to only abt 12km/litre.

if urs is running in, the FC will be a bit higher, will be stable with time, check ur tyre pressure, dun use V power cause its nt worth it. Z1s are rated to use 92 cause compression nt high.

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by hondavtecII@Mar 28 2006, 09:32 AM

hi, anyone have the Z1000 manaul that i can borrow to photocopy? need some reference to the bike... thanks...:cheer:

It has 515 pages. u can download it from http://www.z1000.net.

Originally posted by peanutseong@Mar 28 2006, 12:30 AM

Ha? but my Zed is 202km / 11.92 liter, that comes to 16.95 km per liter leh.

Somemore I whack my Zed at GP Esso, pillion my Zed Guarantor half of the time, stop at traffic light + warming up :thumb:

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 28 2006, 01:25 AM

if urs is running in, the FC will be a bit higher, will be stable with time, check ur tyre pressure, dun use V power cause its nt worth it. Z1s are rated to use 92 cause compression nt high.

i had runned in the bike liao abt 2 mths back. the mileage now is ard 2500. So currently wat tyre pressure and petrol u are using? :smile:

Kawa KR

CBR R

Z1000

Sparkz 135

Burgman 400

I'm running 250 front and 290 rear. most of the time using JB shell, thk its 97. But if i pump in S'pore, i put the cheapest, 92... :cheeky:

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 29 2006, 07:36 PM

I'm running 250 front and 290 rear. most of the time using JB shell, thk its 97. But if i pump in S'pore, i put the cheapest, 92... :cheeky:

Me the same, 250 front & 290 rear. Follow the book :thumb:

Petrol is Esso 8000 in Singapore, or Esso F1 at GP Esso

already click about 4500km mileage in 45 days :thumb:

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Apr 1 2006, 05:03 PM

hi guys, i went to few shops including loois, they told me all are 05 model. no 06 model... true anot

the 06 model will be out around June bah...

no blue colour for Singapore 06 as I was told :goodluck:

Guest yixi_31

don't think 05 and 06 models got difference... only color difference, which is blue... but like ah fai says.. 06 models not available in sg.. but somehow i have a feeling that when the current stock runs out, we might be seeing 06 models in sg, including the blue ones...

would like to know if any of the Z1000 riders here encounter this problem i had, when i am riding bout 130-150 km, the side mirror tend to fold in due to the strong wind, is there any way i can prevent this from happening? (troublesome to keep adjusting back the mirror).

and anyone here did valve clearance before? price??

read about it somewhere, jus buy some washers and tighten the mirrors up again, not much of a problem, i thk james did valve clearance before, maybe you can try asking him.

Originally posted by yixi_31@Apr 2 2006, 11:31 AM

don't think 05 and 06 models got difference... only color difference, which is blue... but like ah fai says.. 06 models not available in sg.. but somehow i have a feeling that when the current stock runs out, we might be seeing 06 models in sg, including the blue ones...

i think i saw u along orchard road on friday around 5+pm.....

.... r u on a black zed with FBA 18xx number plate?

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 2 2006, 08:30 PM

i think i saw u along orchard road on friday around 5+pm.....

.... r u on a black zed with FBA 18xx number plate?

i think i saw ur previous bike. is it fw 94**? or fw 97** ? cant rem which la got 9 got 4 got 7 got 2 :D saw that bike on a tow truck

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Apr 2 2006, 11:24 PM

i think i saw ur previous bike. is it fw 94**? or fw 97** ? cant rem which la got 9 got 4 got 7 got 2 :D saw that bike on a tow truck

u must be kidding me!!!

wat happened?

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 3 2006, 09:27 AM

u must be kidding me!!!

wat happened?

not so sure... maybe have to check with current owner? i pass by the shop at ubi and saw it.. very striking -_- but physcially looks ok..

paging for dirtbag, paging paging :D

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png