[Group] Kawasaki Zs Lovers

kuningchong

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Mar 22 2005, 06:54 PM

thanx 4 the reply Pauche, should be getting tis bike when i get my class2, tot of a CBR1000 but had 2 change plans due 2 unforeseen circumstances.

u will enjoy every ride with this bike.

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 23 2005, 12:19 AM

yo, wat full system u put?

hao, not me lah......

if got $$$, I'll go for the Ixil undertail mount...... haahaaa....

http://www.z1000.net/UploadImages/DSCN0247.JPG

http://www.z1000.net/UploadImages/DSCN0237.JPG

http://www.z1000.net/UploadImages/DSCN02411.JPG

Originally posted by ColourBlind@Mar 23 2005, 06:05 AM

Wah......dyno run ah.........muz b many many gd stuff ah.....:cheer: Pauche....do let us knw hws the petrol consumption or watever review after those "ho leow" u installed hor....hahaha....:cheeky:

think my bike running lean..... so far best is 263km open reserve, ride till 297km top up about 16.7ltrs of petrol. but average is about 230-240km open reserve.

when close throttle also got backfire..... let's see how things goes after the dyno.

btw few days back did u sms me? I wasnt in Sg....

Originally posted by ColourBlind@Mar 25 2005, 03:14 PM

Yoz Z1 boy..........wat did u installed?? coz mine after i change K&N.....it drop to 190+km dan start to flash.......but nw less dan 210km still hvnt flash leh......

mine after installing k&n running very lean, best is hit 263km then open reserve.... even when on the dyno run, it shows the bike too lean. optimum is about 13-13.5 AFR (air fuel ratio) for local climate.

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 26 2005, 05:02 PM

actually didn't add any thing, just try out some redex to clean the injectors, abit smoother.. pauche, u just install PC huh.

yup.... seemed whole world knows about it..... :giddy:

so when r we meeting again?

Idea leh, quoted from Z1000.net

Originally posted by TonyZ1000

i was looking at my bike today and wanted to play around.  so here is what i did.. 

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1213.jpg

started with a chink of silver vinyl.  cut it to shape, and started..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1214.jpg

lil help from the hair dryer made the vinyl very easy to work with.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1216.jpg

after working and working things started to look good..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1218.jpg

then BOOM..  color change to match the rest of the bike..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1221.jpg

now the frame cover and the plastic side cover look the same.

took me about 30 min to do both sides and cost was about $30 for materials.  MUCH cheaper than a paint job, and i can change colors anytime i want..  I guess since i own a vinyl shop i can do this.  the install was kinda hard to get looking good.  But it was fun..

Originally posted by TonyZ1000

Same process with the rad covers..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1222.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1223.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v680/TonyRoss29/DSCF1225.jpg

not 100% good like paint. but something easy and different. and now i know that i may want to have my rad covers painted. i'm thinking about covering all the silver parts with orange to see what that looks like. i'll post when i do it..

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 30 2005, 03:04 PM

yo... interesting.... haha... but wats the type of material that he used?

james.. hws ur bike ?

it says vinyl material..... dunno what the heck!!!

uncle james....wat happened to u huh? :confused:

Originally posted by james70@Mar 31 2005, 01:49 AM

Hehehee.......

Mod stage. Prepare for coming Drag Race le ....... Hopefully la .....

First to show u when ready. Hao, dont worry.

Hahahaa.......

woah.... at PG or SP? whens the date?

so wat mods have u done so far???