[Group] Kawasaki Zs Lovers

kuningchong

Some guys in ZED Forum did this --> Arata Full System, PC111 and K+N, Airbox Mod, 15T Sprocket and NOS!! :help: It runs on the dyno a proven 156bhp at the back wheel - cost 6000 pounnds!!! (approx S$18k just for that NOS!)

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 31 2005, 04:55 PM

Arata Full System, PC111 and K+N, Airbox Mod, 15T Sprocket and NOS!! :help: It runs on the dyno a proven 156bhp at the back wheel - cost 6000 pounnds!!! (approx S$18k just for that NOS!)

wahaha ur bike so power ful ah

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Glad to hear that you're so happy with the bike. It's certainly a lovely machine and it's still has that brand new feel to it.

Maybe you should try some bar-end mirrors like the ones in the Chase Harper pic you provided. Huge industries make a set also but they ain't cheap.

oh, btw I know motoworld have a 2003 z1000 tank cover in stock. It's been sitting there for a while and James is a bit stubborn on price (keeps asking for $140) but it would be good protection for those rides into Malaysia in larger groups when you have sticky bike tires throwing rocks up at ya.

As for the fuel consumption, I've heard that with a PC fitted most bikes can be made to run more economically. Not sure if the end justifies the means though. Spend more money to save a little bit on fuel.

=p

Hope to be test riding the CBR this Wed or Thurs.... fingers crossed.

C.

ps. If you ever take any nice pics (digital) of the bike please let me know coz I never really took enough good ones when I owned it.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Feb 1 2005, 08:45 AM

Glad to hear that you're so happy with the bike. It's certainly a lovely machine and it's still has that brand new feel to it.

Maybe you should try some bar-end mirrors like the ones in the Chase Harper pic you provided. Huge industries make a set also but they ain't cheap.

oh, btw I know motoworld have a 2003 z1000 tank cover in stock. It's been sitting there for a while and James is a bit stubborn on price (keeps asking for $140) but it would be good protection for those rides into Malaysia in larger groups when you have sticky bike tires throwing rocks up at ya.

As for the fuel consumption, I've heard that with a PC fitted most bikes can be made to run more economically. Not sure if the end justifies the means though. Spend more money to save a little bit on fuel.

=p

Hope to be test riding the CBR this Wed or Thurs.... fingers crossed.

C.

ps. If you ever take any nice pics (digital) of the bike please let me know coz I never really took enough good ones when I owned it.

Hi C.

I am definately happier with this bike in almost every aspect. The handling, and riding posture is great.... makes me shift my butt at corners and as it leans easily. Squeezing between traffic on ECP during peak hour is a lot easier than my previous bike, hence I don't think I will want to fix on bar end mirrors for the ease of manouvring.

I dont think I want the tank bra as I prefer the glossy orange. I have also ordered the ventura rack from James, will arrive next month though. PCIII is currently not on my mind as I have spent quite an amount on other accessories to date..... frame sliders, swingarm sliders, fender extender, horns, k&n air filter, ventura rack, gloves, jacket, etc.... Next on my list would be a pair of BT014 tyres, radiator guard, probably belly pan, and improvising some ideas on making the mirror visable to rear traffic.

rims, undertray and hugger cleaning is a hassle! and dirt/grease looks clearly visible due to the bright sparkling orange colour. I spent my last weekend washing and DIY-ing the bike, stripping the bike to its bones, hoping to understand the bike better for easier future maintenance.

And I have snapped loads of pictures to date....... I will resize and post them on an online photo album and send you the link when its ready. It looks yummy! :thumb:

Yeah, I prefer the look of the paint on the tank but if I was gonna go up to Sepang again I'd much rather have a tank cover on and a tank bag strapped firmly to it.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

ps. Can't wait to see the photo album.

Previous rides:

OMG! that's a lot of pics.

I'm always so slack taking pics of my bikes.

Only after I sell them do I think... AH DOH!

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Feb 1 2005, 01:19 PM

OMG! that's a lot of pics.

I'm always so slack taking pics of my bikes.

Only after I sell them do I think... AH DOH!

here's a quick preview :D

mine is the last two pics at the bottom of the page :lovestruck:

Created an account, logged in but still can't seem to view the pics.

Arrrggghhhh!!!

Previous rides:

worked it out... hadn't realized that I had to activate the account...

DOH! blur f*ck I am

Previous rides:

Looks great.

Very artistic pics

Previous rides:

Who's interested in the Chase Harper pannier? 36.5L volume. Should be ~S$200 excluding shipping.

http://www.chaseharper.com/SaddleBags/3100mcmGYBR.htm

http://www.chaseharper.com/SaddleBags/3100mcm.htm

ChaseHarper has been producing absolutely the best motorcycle luggage for 23 years. When Ron Harper and John Chase founded ChaseHarper they had one thing in mind produce the very best product they could and make it useful. Through the years ChaseHarper has been synonomous with quality and usefulness. To say the least Ron and John succeeded.

Everything ChaseHarper makes is warrantied for life. If it fails to perform for any reason send it back and we'll either fix it or replace it. You pay for the shipping to us and pay for shipping it back.

Anything you order here is returnable. We will credit or return your money as soon as we receive the returned merchandise. No questions asked. No restocking charge. We will deduct the cost of the original shipping from the refund. We think that's fair. Of course if we ship the wrong thing or make some other mistake then we'll eat it.

If you have any questions just call Ron. He's there and boy can he talk.

805-965-7977 Ask for Ron

or 877-965-7977 (toll free)

Originally posted by ColourBlind@Feb 4 2005, 02:03 AM

Hi......nice to mt u Pauche..James..Ah Hao and the rest of the guys during juz nw Z1000 gathering...hope we do hv tis kopi session more often.....:thumb:

nice outing, if u ever need to sell that 1212 thing, pls let me know!!!! :lovestruck:

was thinking of getting a damper, does it really helps at high speed?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Feb 4 2005, 02:23 AM

Who's interested in the Chase Harper pannier? 36.5L volume. Should be ~S$200 excluding shipping.

you wanna start a mass order list huh? :confused:

cost including shipping to singapore is USD179.45

USD179.45 = S$291 :help:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 4 2005, 09:42 AM

you wanna start a mass order list huh? :confused:

cost including shipping to singapore is USD179.45

USD179.45 = S$291 :help:

Contact them if Singapore got agent or not leh. If not mini order got discount or not. Instead of direct shipping to SG, vPost should be substantially cheaper I think. ~S$250 or less can really consider seriously. Ai mai?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Feb 4 2005, 05:24 PM

Contact them if Singapore got agent or not leh. If not mini order got discount or not. Instead of direct shipping to SG, vPost should be substantially cheaper I think. ~S$250 or less can really consider seriously. Ai mai?

see who and how many interested lor :cheer:

Hi Pauche....if i m letting it go...i contact u.....k?:cheer: Hmm........as for steering damper.......when traveling high speed.....more or less ther is some usage to prevent Tank Slap etc........anyway.....put for display purposes oso nice mah......hahaha.....go to ebay to search for the bracket.....same as mine....Right mounting...approx. SG$110 include all air freight.....as for damper....it is compatible as long it stroke length is 140mm or above.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by ColourBlind@Feb 5 2005, 07:08 AM

Hi Pauche....if i m letting it go...i contact u.....k?:cheer: Hmm........as for steering damper.......when traveling high speed.....more or less ther is some usage to prevent Tank Slap etc........anyway.....put for display purposes oso nice mah......hahaha.....go to ebay to search for the bracket.....same as mine....Right mounting...approx. SG$110 include all air freight.....as for damper....it is compatible as long it stroke length is 140mm or above.... :goodluck:

great!!! :cheer:

i'll try to hunt around in ebay for the damper & bracket, but if u manage to some other kangtao, let me know too. :lovestruck: i might be getting a pcIII, wan get together? :thumb: