Honda RVF400/NC35

FORCE V4 RIDERS (inauguration meetup, will decide on a date when we have enough numbers)

1) GhostRider17

2) TachiTJRS

3) Y2kredbull

4) leo_rider

5) Rvf33 - NC-35 400RR

6) Non stop Racing ( getting bike end of this mth! )

7) filbert

8) Shay -NC35

9) BuZZBeaM

10)Jeff

11)clownprince

12)

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 4 2004, 06:20 AM

tks buzz.. 8.3 fr plate.. feel like asking him change tyres,rettif + batt ,chain n socket. abit too much to ask ? wads yr say

:nono: :nono: :nono:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 4 2004, 06:20 AM

tks buzz.. 8.3 fr plate.. feel like asking him change tyres,rettif + batt ,chain n socket. abit too much to ask ? wads yr say

abit too much leh.. but if bikeshop willing to do tat, y not hahaha

battery n rectifier hard to convience him to change... e rest r wear n tear, can be seen

but i doubt e shop will do it... chain + sprockets + tyres = $450 (min), mayb change 1 of those things ba

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

FORCE V4 RIDERS (inauguration meetup, will decide on a date when we have enough numbers)

1) GhostRider17

2) TachiTJRS

3) Y2kredbull

4) leo_rider

5) Rvf33 - NC-35 400RR

7) filbert

8) Shay -NC35

9) BuZZBeaM

10)Jeff

11)clownprince

12) jungleboy

he agree if i find my own insurance,he sell me the bike at 8k.. free tyres bt090, engine oil change. tats all.

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

u all wan make polo tee ?? juz like the cbr thread where they got 1 sales i rem... Cbr in bold, then fireblade below, maybe us can try RVF bold, then v4 revolution below ? ;p

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 4 2004, 06:47 PM

u all wan make polo tee ?? juz like the cbr thread where they got 1 sales i rem... Cbr in bold, then fireblade below, maybe us can try RVF bold, then v4 revolution below ? ;p

Im in 4 it....somemore got the word "v4 revolution" confirm chio!

1) GhostRider17

2) TachiTJRS

3) Y2kredbull

4) leo_rider

5) Rvf33 - NC-35 400RR

7) filbert

8) Shay -NC35

9) BuZZBeaM

10)Jeff

11)clownprince

12) jungleboy

13)DaXiGuA

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by revolution@Dec 4 2004, 07:21 PM

Revolution:

Is tat yr RVF in yr avatar?How much did yr paintwork cost you?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by revolution@Dec 4 2004, 07:21 PM

Me okay...

But got suggestions...

1)The wordings try to get sew on..

so won't fade off...

2)How bout "FORCE V4" or "FORVE V4 Revolution" instead of "V4 Revolution"....

Jus my opinions....

:cheer: :smile: :cheer: :smile:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

yap . u guy choose the BEST slogan lor.. i know parklane got 1 shop tt does such tee , no 'limited' on how many ,quite cheap oso. quality oso not bad, can go see somedays ! ^^

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Dec 4 2004, 11:45 PM

Revolution:

Is tat yr RVF in yr avatar?How much did yr paintwork cost you?

Dats my ex bike....it cost ard $600 to $800, can't remember the exact amount....the spray paint shop i oso can't remember liao pai seh pai seh....their quality & workmanship very gd....but clifford of K&T can direct u to dat shop....

1) GhostRider17

2) TachiTJRS

3) Y2kredbull

4) leo_rider

5) Rvf33 - NC-35 400RR

7) filbert

8) Shay -NC35

9) BuZZBeaM

10)Jeff

11)clownprince

12) jungleboy

13)DaXiGuA

14)MoviStar & Friends(around 8 RVF)

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

u guys wan do polo tee ?

To all , my bike suddenly has this loud sound coming from the engine ......

its become very noisy like harlvey sound or pipe with a hole ....

not sure whats the problem at all... ?

My friend said might be timing chain spoil le ?

anyone know whats the price to change ? can i still ride it if i dont change it

at the moment?

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 6 2004, 08:01 AM

u guys wan do polo tee ?

How much??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Guest TachiTJRS

By timing chain, do you mean the chain that controls the operation of the camshafts? If so, then this is not the problem because the NC13E engine does not use a timing chain. It uses gears to drive the camshafts from the crank. The sound could that the valve clearances are out of place. Prolonged unservicing could lead to extreme wearing of the guide and camshafts.

Originally posted by john81@Dec 6 2004, 09:18 AM

To all , my bike suddenly has this loud sound coming from the engine ......

its become very noisy like harlvey sound or pipe with a hole ....

not sure whats the problem at all... ?

My friend said might be timing chain spoil le ?

anyone know whats the price to change ? can i still ride it if i dont change it

at the moment?

Huh?? Ask you fren go fly a kite?

RVFs where got Timing Chain?? Your mech will oso blur if u tell him to change "timing chain"

Our valves are synchronised by Straight-Cut Cam Gears and NOT by timing chain. And the best thing about running on Cam-Gears (like little sprockets) is that it is MAINTENANCE-FREE ! Its also why our bikes sounds like a car in reverse gear becoz the car's reverse gear is straight-cut like our engine internals.

Now i fail to understand the noise that u are describing. Isit a 'ticking' noise? Slight 'ticking' is normal in the NC30/35s. Just make sure the 'ticking' noise dun get worse with rpm increase. The noise is caused yr your "tappets" or proper termed 'valves' opening and closing.

If it really worries you and sounds abnormal, go get a Valves Clearance check.

This check involves removing your engine cam covers, and measure the clearance of the shims and valves with a feeler gauge. If clearance is out of limits, the shims will be replaced. So depending on how many shims needs replacing (total is 16) , total fee for such a job is around $200++. But your mech should be able to advise you accordingly whether your bike needs a valve clearance check.

Hope this helps.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

John81, u mean ur bike Suddenly become very loud like ride half way suddenly bike sounds loud rite?

Did u experience power loss?

Like wanna rev over 7k is very hard?

If it is, i would suggest u wait till ur bike is cool down and then open the coolant cap on the right side of the bike below the right handle bar.

I strongly suspect that its ur coolant is dry up due to leakage.

i just had a full service not long ago i think 2 weeks leh .

power loss no ... got rev to rpm 10 b4 still can go on....

i think time for me to visit K & T again le ....

Hi everyone,

Here is a detailed explanation why last time i posted saying that;

Starting up your bike for a short distance travelling (less than 5mins ride) is bad for yur battery life.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=59423

As now that we have changed to better rectifiers with cooling fins, our rvfs cannot be considered as electrically problemetic anymore than other Honda bikes. Instead,most electrical failures we encounter is due to some bad practices that we adopt (like riding short distances too often, changing to higher wattage xenon bulbs....) that speeds up the natural chemical deterioration of the battery, just like any other motorcyles.

A good read...do find the time for it, fellow rvfians.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

fren told me 40 000km is the normal range when ppl change valve shim , can ani tell me wads a valve shim ? pls enlight green horn ^^

Originally posted by leo_rider@Dec 6 2004, 12:51 PM

How much??

nt sure lehz..haven ask, i guess 20-30$ ? address is..... 35 selegie road #01-22 parklane shopping mall..

Originally posted by MoviStar@Dec 5 2004, 05:03 PM

1) GhostRider17

2) TachiTJRS

3) Y2kredbull

4) leo_rider

5) Rvf33 - NC-35 400RR

7) filbert

8) Shay -NC35

9) BuZZBeaM

10)Jeff

11)clownprince

12) jungleboy

13)DaXiGuA

14)MoviStar & Friends(around 8 RVF)

u got a friend surname teo ... castrol white number 10 is it ... :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs