Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

I jus realise tat RVF RC45

2 exhaust instead of one

was used in World Superbikes...

( castrol paintwork )

saw it on Tv jus now

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Honda Model Numbering System

Unlike Honda Parts Classification Numbers, Honda model numbers are relatively simple to understand. As can be seen from viewing a list of Honda models and model numbers arranged according to engine capacity, since approximately 1979 Honda motorcycles have had model numbers beginning with A (50cc to 79cc), H (80cc to 124cc), J (125cc to 149cc), K (150cc to 184cc), L (185cc to 199cc), M (200cc to 349cc), N (350cc to 449cc), P (450cc to 649cc), R (650cc to 899cc) and S (for 900cc and up).

The second position in the Honda motorcycle model number is occupied by a letter relating to the type of motorcycle. For example: "C" is a street motorcycle, "D" appears to be a dual-sport, "E" is an enduro (or perhaps an off-road model) and "F" is a scooter.

The numerals in the model number do not seem to be particularly significant, with the first model in each category named "01" and the next to be developed taking the next available number. However, it seems likely (or extraordinarily coincidental) that the NC-30 was intentionally named after the RC-30, but the RVF400R, the "baby RC-45", was named "NC-35" most likely because "NC-45" was already used for another bike! (the ???).

Apparently, this system was too complicated for American Honda to deal with, when they decided to call the VTR1000 SP-1 (SC-46) the "RC51" in the United States for what could only be blatant marketing reasons... To be fair to American Honda, model names are often tailored to the local market where the particular model is intended to be sold—and these model names can be different in different markets. A perfect example is the VTR1000F, which is knows as the "Super Hawk" in the United States and the "Firestorm" in the UK (and perhaps in other markets as well). Another example of market-specific nomenclature is the early RC-36, which was known as the "Carat" in France. However, in VSource.org's humble opinion, to use a model name that imitates a model number that could not possibly have applied to the motorcycle in question (the "RC51" has an engine size larger than 899cc) is a bit misleading, if not cynical.

In addition to the names and designations given to particular models by Honda and its distributors, popular motorcycle models sometimes become better known by their nicknames than their "official" names. The VFR400R is probably better known as the "NC30", for example, and the three CBR400 variations are sometimes differentiated by the names "Aero", "Tri-Arm" and "Gull-Arm".

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

A blueish RVFpunting out a healthy 75bhp.

http://www.v-four.freeserve.co.uk/images/rvf400_racing.jpg

Some of the modifications are listed below:

. Gas flowed head and quietening gears removed.

. RLR Ram air airbox

. RLR Carb kit and extended bellmouths

. HRC spec Ohlins rear shock

. HM Racing revalved and resprung fork with 0.85 springs

. Dymag 3.50 front and 5.25 rear rims

. Sprint steering damper

. Carbon Tek rearsets

. Ride height raised 10mm

. Total loss ignition

. HRC kit wiring loom

. RLR radiators

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

A good looking redish bike.....

http://www.blakmanta.com/RVF400/images/DSCF0071.jpg

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

In the older days....... (NC-30)

http://www.tin3d.com/images/bikes/vfr/nc3001a.jpg

The Dark Side........ May the force be with u

http://www.tin3d.com/images/rvf/new_rvf_05.jpg

A blueish RVFpunting out a healthy 75bhp.

http://www.v-four.freeserve.co.uk/images/rvf400_racing.jpg

Some of the modifications are listed below:

. Gas flowed head and quietening gears removed.

. RLR Ram air airbox

. RLR Carb kit and extended bellmouths

. HRC spec Ohlins rear shock

. HM Racing revalved and resprung fork with 0.85 springs

. Dymag 3.50 front and 5.25 rear rims

. Sprint steering damper

. Carbon Tek rearsets

. Ride height raised 10mm

. Total loss ignition

. HRC kit wiring loom

. RLR radiators

Ohmigod ohmigod.. why didnt i see this before sending my nc29 for spray job.. :mad: ..Nice paintwork sia..

I have a friend riding a RVF and he told me that RVF's suspension is very soft.Is it true?? :confused: :confused: If the stock suspension is really soft then what brand of shocks should he change to?? :confused:

which suspension r u refering?? the front or the rear?

There isn't any problem in the front fork.

Whereas the rear, the tension can be adjusted according to ur preference. Some ppl like it to be soft, others wants it hard.

RVF is commonly known as a track bike, I believe the suspension durable enough for track use. Therefore it shouldn't be any problem for normal road condition.

There is no point getting one, cos is not cheap loh. y not invest on a bigger bike instead.... ;)

Look at the rim n slider

http://www.ruff-ryders.com/paddockstand.jpg

Single Seater......

Anyone rather wants external look or internal beauty....?

If I remember correctly, the speed limit in Singapore is 50 km/h for minor roads and 90 km/h on most Expressways irregardless whether our RVF is restricted or derestricted. So that's the top speed in Singapore. =)

Seriously, heard my friend said he tried 220 km/h on Malaysia highway before.

but the speedo only show up to 180km/h :D

it shows 190km/hr....

ask a class 2 bike to run beside u lorx..

webby shows 219km/hr for stock rvf...without restrictor...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Guest Karen03sg
Single Seater......

Anyone rather wants external look or internal beauty....?

Single seater bike is better one lol. Dun have 2 hear any complaint from pillion lor :D

I agree with keOnni. This is usually what fellow bikers are doing. Asking a biker whose bike has wider speed range on his speedometer to keep pace with him/her. And then measure the speed for him/her.

Another way is to try clocking the speed along AYE in front of NUH. A photograph will be taken to commemorate the occasion. A letter will also be sent to your place stating your speed. One can use this letter to prove to his fellow bikers. Furthermore, this method of speed registering is very accurate.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha...

My bike had been disretricted by previous owner. Fully stock. I can't see my speedo cos it only show max 190km/h. I try twice going at high speed, 1st time hitting at rpm 13k. With a friend riding R1 behind, he clock mi at 205km/h - 208km/h. :sweat:

2nd time try at kukai, this time full throttle wif pillon. hitting at 14k rpm. speed dunno.... Let make a guess. :confused: hehe.... :D

Overall quite happy wif my bike performance. :smile:

Actually I not tat keen on speed. Tat y I didn't mob my bike. Its more on passion riding the bike, rather than competing c who is faster. Safetly comes 1st. ;)

hi DLM and bruiselee ....

i'm finally here ....

how life man !!!

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/kelvintan81.jpg

TZM150; RVF400; Gilera 200VXR; X9 250; X9 180; RVF400; Hyundai Getz (NOW)

Welcome man.... :cheer:

so now i think there quite a numbers of rvf riders around rite ???

GUYS care to intro urself ???

1) RvF^K3L(22)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/kelvintan81.jpg

TZM150; RVF400; Gilera 200VXR; X9 250; X9 180; RVF400; Hyundai Getz (NOW)

RVF

Pls add according: Nick; Age; Add

1) RvF^K3L(22) [Katong] (Rider Veri Fat)

2) DLM(25) [Redhill] (Rider Veri Frustrate)

RVF

Pls add according: Nick; Age; Add

1) RvF^K3L(22) [Katong] (Rider Veri Fat)

2) DLM(25) [Redhill] (Rider Veri Frustrate)

3) keOnni (20yrs 1mth and 3 days old) [bt batOk]

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..