• Replies 394

thats why how sales industry play games. Its either pay now or pay later. agreement fees, early redemption fees.....etc. I was advised machine price 15.5k from the shop i frequent. All these businesses have done their stats & probability.....before rolling out their promotions.

paiseh, gotta make a correction. The 15.5k as I clarified w my shop was for s4 revo. btw, ne1 knows whats the machine price for 400x? From mags I read, bike speedo typically read 10% less from speedo. Not sure if its an intentional effect. Hence 175kmh, to be safe u should have genuine 160kmh. The other thing my shop told me was that if changing from S4, must manage expectation. As its 2 cycl with lower hp yet having the same weight, its at best half way between a steed 400 & S4. Performance wise.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

IMG_1460.jpgRode out from Looi with the red non ABS bike on Saturday pre book with them for about 2 weeks , and they are quite prompt with the claerence and paperwork,being an old customer , we got quite good priceing from them . we have slightly taller wind shield and main stand as extra, we cut 2 inch off the seats to facilitae shorter inseam.

We took the bike 2-up into malaysia GP via second link that wet night and rode the back road of Gelang Patah and return to back via 1st link.

Pros

Initial feel about the bike was the surprising light weight handling and the nimbleness of the action , road holding capabilites was crisp and the cornering is tight. even with the new stock tires , the wet holding capabilites is good, squeezing inbetween traffic is a non issue even with the johore jams.

The pulling factor is quite impressive for it's class , the pillion can be easily drop off should the rider find them irratating. 0-100 can be done in 3 secs.

FCs is good and as expected by the throttle discipline displayed.

The cockpit is quite compact and digital display the esencial info that we require as we ride , but it will be quite challenging to those who are suffering from long sightedness as the lettering is quite small.

The lightings is adequte for the dark roads at night riding , additional side lights is require for winding roads , due to the fixed head light.

The stock suspension is quite hard especially for the pillion as it tends to flip them off as we travel over humps and pot holes , the good things about the hardness is also enhance the ability to take tight corners at speed but it is not comfortable going off road.

The engine sound quite humble even when we crank up the RPMs and it whine up and down the throttle.

The braking power is quite competent, crisp and capable, and suprisngly not much of a nose dive for the longer front fork suspension.

The rear suspension is open to debries fling off the rear tire so a rear hugger is recomended

There is no underseat space to store much things excpet for the stock tools pack and a few packet of tissue. So boxes is recommeded

Certain things to watch out for

The horns and the signal lights switch are not in the usual position and the hazard lights switch are on the right. The fan do not usually turn off to cool down the bike, it is ok just to switch off the engine even with the fan on.

In conclusion

This is a very fun and capable bike in the 400ccs class to own for a long long time.

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

[ATTACH=CONFIG]290018[/ATTACH]Rode out from Looi with the red non ABS bike on Saturday pre book with them for about 2 weeks , and they are quite prompt with the claerence and paperwork,being an old customer , we got quite good priceing from them . we have slightly taller wind shield and main stand as extra, we cut 2 inch off the seats to facilitae shorter inseam.

We took the bike 2-up into malaysia GP via second link that wet night and rode the back road of Gelang Patah and return to back via 1st link.

Pros

Initial feel about the bike was the surprising light weight handling and the nimbleness of the action , road holding capabilites was crisp and the cornering is tight. even with the new stock tires , the wet holding capabilites is good, squeezing inbetween traffic is a non issue even with the johore jams.

The pulling factor is quite impressive for it's class , the pillion can be easily drop off should the rider find them irratating. 0-100 can be done in 3 secs.

FCs is good and as expected by the throttle discipline displayed.

The cockpit is quite compact and digital display the esencial info that we require as we ride , but it will be quite challenging to those who are suffering from long sightedness as the lettering is quite small.

The lightings is adequte for the dark roads at night riding , additional side lights is require for winding roads , due to the fixed head light.

The stock suspension is quite hard especially for the pillion as it tends to flip them off as we travel over humps and pot holes , the good things about the hardness is also enhance the ability to take tight corners at speed but it is not comfortable going off road.

The engine sound quite humble even when we crank up the RPMs and it whine up and down the throttle.

The braking power is quite competent, crisp and capable, and suprisngly not much of a nose dive for the longer front fork suspension.

The rear suspension is open to debries fling off the rear tire so a rear hugger is recomended

There is no underseat space to store much things excpet for the stock tools pack and a few packet of tissue. So boxes is recommeded

Certain things to watch out for

The horns and the signal lights switch are not in the usual position and the hazard lights switch are on the right. The fan do not usually turn off to cool down the bike, it is ok just to switch off the engine even with the fan on.

In conclusion

This is a very fun and capable bike in the 400ccs class to own for a long long time.

I can understand the pull factor due to 2 larger cyl over 4 small ones. But 0-100 3 secs? I read in motocycle magazine the 500x did it in 5 secs.

I was thinking with the shorter stroke of the 400x resulting in less torque, conservatively about 6.5 secs ?

But even at 6.5 secs its still good nonetheless. Its about the same as the base WRX, Civic Type R, Golf GTI for 0-100 performance.

3 secs puts it in the league of the the high end models of Ferr & Lambo. Srad 1000, R1. Even the CBR600rr is about 3.3 secs.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

I can understand the pull factor due to 2 larger cyl over 4 small ones. But 0-100 3 secs? I read in motocycle magazine the 500x did it in 5 secs.

I was thinking with the shorter stroke of the 400x resulting in less torque, conservatively about 6.5 secs ?

But even at 6.5 secs its still good nonetheless. Its about the same as the base WRX, Civic Type R, Golf GTI for 0-100 performance.

3 secs puts it in the league of the the high end models of Ferr & Lambo. Srad 1000, R1. Even the CBR600rr is about 3.3 secs.

kakakakakka. maybe your 929 can do at 3sec because i nearly did it but nc400x at 3sec?? maybe 0-100 cm??

Lol I didn't read any motorcycle review , abt the 500 . Didn't know that it was slower than the 400 in the pick up! Good to know cheers

Yeah. Too fast. But low end pick up is good for the bike

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4

Ehhh..3 secs from 0-100 is over-rated for 400cc. Highly doubt so. My 800cc also cant do that. By the time u hit 80kph, time taken should already 4-5 secs

good to know that the 800cc cannot be done too. Cheers

Relax ar... 0-100 can be done in 3 secs... in free fall from top of building... or maybe if we count very slow.

Dun be sarcastic la.... Walao

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4

Having a bit of fun only mah... sorry if I hurt anyone... didn't know that forum cannot be sarcastic.

Relax ar... 0-100 can be done in 3 secs... in free fall from top of building... or maybe if we count very slow.

Lol you have to go to someplace with higher gravity to do it in 3 secs

Yah lah... joke a bit can la ar? With gravity on earth no need very high...

yoyo, u guys know if im able to ride the bike or do a 3-point turn, or reverse comfortably?

need some advice here heheh, as my height is 158cm :cry:

or is the other 400 F, or 400 RR more suitable.

Yah lah... joke a bit can la ar? With gravity on earth no need very high...

Well said :clap: :clap;

yoyo, u guys know if im able to ride the bike or do a 3-point turn, or reverse comfortably?

i once met a seller who is slighly shorter than me at 1.68 but riding a supertall suzuki scrambler.

If you have the licience , you can do it . If you don't have the licience don't get caught riding it.

It a matter of technique and some sensible thinking . ie install a crash bar or guard for stationery drop , the other 2 variant depends on what you want to do with the ride.

thanks so much biker and chao, have class 2, but so far only been riding x1-r.

feel like its time for an upgrade haha. thanks! i will go for the cbr 400x, most prob wil go down to autobay check it out.

thanks so much biker and chao, have class 2, but so far only been riding x1-r.

feel like its time for an upgrade haha. thanks! i will go for the cbr 400x, most prob wil go down to autobay check it out.

Then for this case you may have to ride as if you have stolen it. Cut the seat and tapered the inseam

when NC700 comes out. Everyone praising it. No one is saying it is underpowered. Then after half the riders trashing it and complained that it cannot chase the big cc bikes.

Now NC400 comes out. Review again darn good till like super bike.

Sometimes I wished the forum review can be more objective, truthful to the cons and pros of the bike. Then rather to do a review just to justify the cost (Since bikes in Sg are overpriced) that was spent.

when NC700 comes out. Everyone praising it. No one is saying it is underpowered. Then after half the riders trashing it and complained that it cannot chase the big cc bikes.

Now NC400 comes out. Review again darn good till like super bike.

Sometimes I wished the forum review can be more objective, truthful to the cons and pros of the bike. Then rather to do a review just to justify the cost (Since bikes in Sg are overpriced) that was spent.

The so called "honeymoon" period syndrome.. lol..

But then again, it's subjective..

Speed is not for everyone..

As long as the rider is happy with his ride, it's a good buy alright..