That is another topic. The question was asked if any bikes in general can attain that speed in 3 sec.

Whether is the bike suitable/practical for nshw, city riding etc would be another question altogether.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

What is your answer ?

• Replies 394

What is your answer ?

To which question? U can find the answers from google

Coolz. Gonna go dynasty motor look see look see

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk now Free

Remember to do ur comparisons before putting in ur money yah. Different bike shops got different deals and interest rates if you are getting a loan.

speedway gives free box.

Loois is about 15k otr.

BP dun take full cash.

End up i got my bike from Dynasty. So far so good from them.

To which question? U can find the answers from google

I thought forum is to allow members to ask questions and share knowledge.

Going by your logic

If u know just share. Doesn't hurt anyone.

:clap::clap:

It has to do with physics and to match real life implementation. search the answer for yourself. especially the physics part, output power , weight of the machine, weight of the rider , size of the wheel road conditin etc...

not many machine can do it and lest of all the people to make use of it .

search google to find the answer. not sure so far any bike has break the 2s barrier yet....

I am riding the nc700x... I always get 31-33km/l... Full tank till dry, which I have never done, is approximately 14x31=430+...

think exact is 14.7L... I normally pump at 11-12L... Can last ard 360-370+... Love the torque, pillion or no pillion no diff... :)

Most existing litre superbikes since 2004 can do the 0-100 3 secs. In fact the 1st gear of these bikes can reach 160kmh. Supersports 600 can do it within

Bit in SG, as long as ur bike can clear it within 7 Sec, good liao. Ur in the league of civic typr R, base WRX, Golf GTI. If urs within 5 sec, ur like WRX STI, EVO. 3 secs will be like a souped up GTR or Lambo Aventidor at >700hp.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Wah. Thats the power of class 2. Madness sia.

So 400cc bikes still can't la....i have tried old skool gsxr, rvf, cbrr... Pretty fast liao. Pillioned on a cbr900 before. Almost fell off when the rider open gentle throttle

power of R1 in 1st gear

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

To give a more real world application on how the bike would perform, eg, Traffic light GP, over taking on high way, pulling thru he amber lights,

Need to consider 0-100, also note the max Hp/ Torque.....and importantly, at what RPM it is achieved?, engine type, That would give u an idea on how the ride characteristic would be like.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Wah. Thats the power of class 2. Madness sia.

So 400cc bikes still can't la....i have tried old skool gsxr, rvf, cbrr... Pretty fast liao. Pillioned on a cbr900 before. Almost fell off when the rider open gentle throttle

so anyone else who have tried 0-100 and their timing on the cb400x ? :)

Hey guys, to new owners of this model bike..what is the top for it? & hows the vibrations? Need advise..im riding drz and might wana try this hahaha

Hafizjunior

"Experience is not what happens to you; it is what you do with what happens to you."

Bro, from what I understand from my shop, u are riding DRZ now & changing to this, performance wise......u seriously gotta manage ur expectations. Looking at price difference, u may want to go for 700x instead. Get so much more for not so much more. IMO for today's brand new market, 2A seems like more for scooters. Motocycles = 2B & 2. Btw, u may want to check out the MT07 thread & hold ur horses. The specs look great. Performance wise should way outdo the 700x.

MT07 = 75hp, parallel twin with uneven firing order & 180kg kerb/wet weight. Main powerband 4-8k rpm.

Ya. Forget about the 400X. Get 700X. Or MT07.

400X is not fuel economical. 30-34km/l after run-in.

Not much aftermarket parts. Only can get stuff from hepco or swmotech.

Not much approved LTA pipes.

Pretty boring bike.

many moons ago....

S4 threads were filled by topics of this genre...

Now repeats in 400x..

hahahha vicious cycle....

Life never changes

Pretty boring bike.

Yep, get 700x while is leh long pricing due to coming NC750x. Agree with most of it excep that 30-34/litre is poor FC. I would have thought such figures are too good to be true....unless super ultra gentle with throttle & look far forward so that can just close throt & roll in top gear whenever opportunity arise. Both my Ver S & Steed managed only 20/litre.

but then no class2 license lei...even if i got class 2 also won't choose NC700X..

i think we just gotta find 1 bike we like, at a price we can tahan and just go with the flow...

no point buying a bike if its cheap but not the one u like and also no point buying a bike so expensive that you cannot enjoy riding without serious damages to your pocket or to do it up to ur tastes...

in the end why many chose to buy a 400X could be because its the only kind of its bike in SG Class 2A...Adventure Style, upright position, good road presence, reliable Honda....

So far anybody who has seen the bike is quite impressed by it.. saying it looks good. and many riders have reported that it rides excellent as well..do a little bit of research, get some feedback, see a bike for what it is and not keep looking at what its not...

Somemore got the CB150X coming up.. so Class 2B,2A,2 all got X Machines!!

The Facebook Group also quite interesting...

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SG400X/

not forgetting our CrossTourer Group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/712555548772261/

NC700X

https://www.facebook.com/groups/712555548772261/

Maybe we can have a XXX group for all Honda X Machines?

Pretty boring bike.

400x FC 30-34km/l really? its good. My revo is 22km/l & cbr250r is 30km/l.

Jun90-EX5, July94-K1, Aug98-Kriss1, Aug05-Wave125, Apr07-TA200, Jun08-Spec3, Feb09-REVO, Nov11-CBR250R, Jan14-CBR400R.