Originally posted by chrislayer@Apr 30 2005, 10:54 PM

have been using this brand since i've got my super4 spec2...

good brand....try it

my other motoshop is selling it for 15 bucks dats why i wanna know whether here is cheaper or not

can I know which shop selling for $15? Includes changing the oil for u?

Sanfu selling $20 for 1litre bottle of the oil...

• Replies 3.9k

Any ideas wat kind of brake pads and brake fluid they hav???

Do they hav HH rated sinisterd pads and dot 5.1 fluid???

Cos i thought of visitin them tml mornin to change...

Btw, mi ridin a vtec1...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@May 6 2005, 11:38 PM

Any ideas wat kind of brake pads and brake fluid they hav???

Do they hav HH rated sinisterd pads and dot 5.1 fluid???

Cos i thought of visitin them tml mornin to change...

Btw, mi ridin a vtec1...

I noe they got Daytona, Ferredo and Fiz power brake pads.... other brands i not too sure.... brake fluid i forgot DOT wat liaoz.... but i dun think is 5.1

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

Originally posted by superpig@May 7 2005, 12:02 AM

I noe they got Daytona, Ferredo and Fiz power brake pads.... other brands i not too sure.... brake fluid i forgot DOT wat liaoz.... but i dun think is 5.1

Hmm... dunno tat few brands gd anot leh...

thks anyway bro...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@May 7 2005, 12:13 AM

Hmm... dunno tat few brands gd anot leh...

thks anyway bro...

I using Ferredo for my S4 lor... ok lah...not so bad... u can go down n ask ah chong to recommend u lor.... :smile:

Went to planet in the mornin...

10plus reach oready so much pple....

List of wat i do:

brake pads * 3 ($54)

flush coolant ( $10)

bleed F & R brakes ($16)

Change my RXZ sai tao back to my old original 1

Wash air filter ($10)

Total $90

The pple ther r quite friendly no attitude at all...

Nice shop :thumb:

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

Usually, I would advise not to go on Sat, Sure a lot of ppl one... I normally go on weekdays... So lesser ppl.

I be going down later to change my tyres, Anyone going?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 9 2005, 10:34 AM

Usually, I would advise not to go on Sat, Sure a lot of ppl one... I normally go on weekdays... So lesser ppl.

I be going down later to change my tyres, Anyone going?

i'll be going after my work, in the evening time, after whacking the corner, my chain become longer, need to adjust it... today riding got sound come out already... :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Same here juz went down, one of the mechanic took my bike for a spin.And bad news, have to change the whole set of spockets and chain after a gruelling trip at the recent Malaccan Trip.:giddy:

Haiz.....:cry:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@May 10 2005, 09:17 PM

Same here juz went down, one of the mechanic took my bike for a spin.And bad news, have to change the whole set of spockets and chain after a gruelling trip at the recent Malaccan Trip.:giddy:

huh, twhich mech take your bike for a spin? normally ah chong will test ride our bike, he will not let ah beng test ride customer's bike ler...

the mech issit a bold uncle with leopard racing helmet without visor? :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by Sev@May 10 2005, 09:28 PM

huh, twhich mech take your bike for a spin? normally ah chong will test ride our bike, he will not let ah beng test ride customer's bike ler...

the mech issit a bold uncle with leopard racing helmet without visor? :sweat: :sweat:

no lah, he's abit smaller than my height though but it's not the boss himself.:sweat:

Have to leave my bike over there coz they don't hv my correct size spockets. Ah chong will contact me once my bike is ok.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@May 10 2005, 09:39 PM

no lah, he's abit smaller than my height though but it's not the boss himself.:sweat:

Have to leave my bike over there coz they don't hv my correct size spockets. Ah chong will contact me once my bike is ok.:cheeky:

wah, that's ah beng... ah chong let him test bike liao... steady... ah beng's skill getting bettr and better... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

why dont you ask ah chong get the sprocket then call you? i not yet change the sprocket because no stock, he will buy first then i go change it tomorrow... :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@May 10 2005, 09:45 PM

wah, that's ah beng... ah chong let him test bike liao... steady... ah beng's skill getting bettr and better... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

why dont you ask ah chong get the sprocket then call you? i not yet change the sprocket because no stock, he will buy first then i go change it tomorrow... :smile:

He say he will get in touch wif me if he has the stock for my bike.Very nice of him.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Sev@May 10 2005, 09:45 PM

ah beng the skill not bad 1 mah.... but he never rest ride my bike b4... onli ah chong test ride it.. haha... :smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@May 10 2005, 09:17 PM

Tat day, B4 we r at d country ride, I already hear ure chain jumping up n down, hitting ure swing arms but after d country ride, ure chain began to get louder n louder.... Tat day, I was too busy, so I didn't tell u...

Originally posted by superpig@May 11 2005, 05:25 AM

ah beng the skill not bad 1 mah.... but he never rest ride my bike b4... onli ah chong test ride it.. haha... :smile:

So far, Only Ah-beng N Ah-Chong tell my bike n do my bike. No one else touches my bike at Planet... Either my Hayabusa or Bandit400.

So far, been visting them for abt 2 years, yet no complaint from me. He is a very Honest guy.

Lastest news, Only 1 set of Grounding wires & 4 Sets of cash card reminder left at Planet. Get it while stock last. :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 11 2005, 09:00 AM

So far, Only Ah-beng N Ah-Chong tell my bike n do my bike. No one else touches my bike at Planet... Either my Hayabusa or Bandit400.

So far, been visting them for abt 2 years, yet no complaint from me. He is a very Honest guy.

Lastest news, Only 1 set of Grounding wires & 4 Sets of cash card reminder left at Planet. Get it while stock last. :smile:

last time fei mao used to do my bike... he abit xia lan to other, but very good to me, always do my bike first.. nom i no more this kind of vip treatment liao.... :sweat: :sweat:

btw, how much is the grounding cable?

went down to planet today for a look... saw a old mech and asked him about my problem. (Refer Here) he said there was a hole in my header and said need to change the rings at the header there... i asked him if he sure anot and i juz wan to get rid of the sound but he like very confirm its that thing... wonder should i try anot

Originally posted by shaunz@May 11 2005, 09:23 PM

went down to planet today for a look... saw a old mech and asked him about my problem. (Refer Here) he said there was a hole in my header and said need to change the rings at the header there... i asked him if he sure anot and i juz wan to get rid of the sound but he like very confirm its that thing... wonder should i try anot

if you dont believe in him, then you might as well do it somewhere else... it is important to trust the mech you sent your bike for repairing, if you dont believe in him, later your bike got other problem, you might blame him... :smile: :smile: send to your frequence mech if you do not feel comfortable with ah chong... :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@May 11 2005, 09:30 PM

if you dont believe in him, then you might as well do it somewhere else... it is important to trust the mech you sent your bike for repairing, if you dont believe in him, later your bike got other problem, you might blame him... :smile: :smile: send to your frequence mech if you do not feel comfortable with ah chong... :smile:

hmm.. i dun really frequent a single mech.. :giddy:

havent really found such a good mech before

after all, when u send ur bike to repair for a problem and u end up paying for something which has no link to the problem, u would definitely be not happy one mah... even ur if ur regular mech make this problem u would somehow be not happy still

no ofence :sweat:

Originally posted by shaunz@May 11 2005, 09:37 PM

hmm.. i dun really frequent a single mech.. :giddy:

havent really found such a good mech before

after all, when u send ur bike to repair for a problem and u end up paying for something which has no link to the problem, u would definitely be not happy one mah... even ur if ur regular mech make this problem u would somehow be not happy still

no ofence :sweat:

if ah chong cannot solve your problem, he will try every method to settle for you, and it si FREE!!

you may read my story starting from page 6 of this thread...

Originally posted by Sev@May 11 2005, 09:54 PM

if ah chong cannot solve your problem, he will try every method to settle for you, and it si FREE!!

you may read my story starting from page 6 of this thread...

yup i read

most probably i'll be leaving my bike there on saturday morning and collect it @ evening time... muz die die get back my bike on tat day since sunday close plus monday i have to go back to camp (late oc sure bua me die) :giddy: