• Replies 184

Wish u luck. Hope you will not get high fines...

Anyway i would have thought that bike insurance worked the same as car insurance if i didn't have a license.

Guest Nick_li

pimp... how is ur case liao?

care to give us a update?

Sorry to hijack this thread, I have bought the insurance but have not collected this from bike shop. Will I have issue when asked about insurance huh? :giddy:

Come to think of it, better go and collect it today....

Wah Piang :angry:

Called the bike company and they do not want to release the insurance document till they have cleared the first month installment! :angry: :angry:

Is this legal for them to hold onto this? :angry:

I don't think so, unless your cost of the bike, breaking down into installment, the insurance is also part of the installment.

If all the cost is inside the installment, then they have the right to hold it, because you din pay full sum for the insurance document, so it doesnt really belong to you yet, even though you can all the insurance company and get another copy if you want. :)

Hmm, very different from car payment.

When I bought the bike, it is stated as OTR. Doesn't make sense to wait for all installment to be made before sending the insurance document.

If I am stop on the road; How will I be able to tell the police?

"Errr.. Mr Police, I think I have my insurance already but this is with the bike company...."

.................................................................................................................

What I don't understand is that I have volunteered to pay the installment 2 weeks back but the bike shop mentioned that it is too early. Should I know they are going to hold onto my insurance and not sent to me (usually for cars, they will send to you), i would have demanded on the spot.

Guest Nick_li

dun think u need to worry... althou u need to bring ur insurance along when u ride... i've been stopped before when i didn't bring my insurance with me... juz give them ur IC and plate number... as long as u got buy can liao...

Guest kamale

Dont worry la pimp my case was even worse, When i was your age 19 my friend stole a bike, and i went for a spin on it then kena chase by patrol car. After almost 3weeks in lockup and 6 mths of court, I got 15mth probation and 60hrs community service. No revoke or suspension as i didnt have any license. Never even kena saman.

Make sure when go court use lawyer. Plead as much as u can say u goin NS still schooling. Either the judge pity'd me or i was dam fukin lucky la. So dun worry if i can be that lucky im sure you can best of luck bro.

so how do u test out bikes that u wanna buy without valid insurance? Really **** law right? If i ride within the carpark also liable to get caught and revoke my licence? Anyone has ever clarified with TP how in ****'s sake we can get to test ride bikes?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

any udates??

i wanna know wats the outcome

Dont worry la pimp my case was even worse, When i was your age 19 my friend stole a bike, and i went for a spin on it then kena chase by patrol car. After almost 3weeks in lockup and 6 mths of court, I got 15mth probation and 60hrs community service. No revoke or suspension as i didnt have any license. Never even kena saman.

Make sure when go court use lawyer. Plead as much as u can say u goin NS still schooling. Either the judge pity'd me or i was dam fukin lucky la. So dun worry if i can be that lucky im sure you can best of luck bro.

You sound familiar to me bro... Do you used to have a black panther tatoo on your shoulder?

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

The SSDC instructors did warn all of us when we passed that insurance is a must when we ride bikes....

Anyway, insurance is a must for all drivers also....If you are driving without the owner's consent, the insurance company can reject all claims and coverage and the TP can also charge you for driving without insurance

:cheeky: :dozed:

oh well...

history has repeated itself.. ask ask ask, den just run away and disappear..

seriously archer.. alot of ppl owe u money right? it seems that u who also "gun" down.

oh well...

history has repeated itself.. ask ask ask, den just run away and disappear..

haiz pimp u know i read through the whole thread i really feel so sorry..

it is a tough lesson but really gonna accept it.U know by reading through ,i put myself into your shoes i feel damn damn bad.Thats why archer dun rub salt le,i know u gonna make him learnt the lesson hard but we are fellow riders too.We all know the feeling of losing of license is how painful.

pimp take care,pay up the fines and wait for 1 more year very fast 1.

i admire your positive attitude =)

19 yr old only.... relax , anyway keep us update on your friend's father k?

i quite curious to know how will he react, cos if i were him i will whack the hell out of my son

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

yesyes. lucky you're just 19. if you were to be in the mid 20s im sure you'll be damn sian. and the Father i wanna know too. I wish you all the best bro. may god bless you. and the father

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

haiz pimp u know i read through the whole thread i really feel so sorry..

it is a tough lesson but really gonna accept it.U know by reading through ,i put myself into your shoes i feel damn damn bad.Thats why archer dun rub salt le,i know u gonna make him learnt the lesson hard but we are fellow riders too.We all know the feeling of losing of license is how painful.

pimp take care,pay up the fines and wait for 1 more year very fast 1.

i admire your positive attitude =)

19 yr old only.... relax , anyway keep us update on your friend's father k?

i quite curious to know how will he react, cos if i were him i will whack the hell out of my son

haha i went to tell the father together with him... we went to his house and met the father. his father act like very calm and laughing... but when i went home the father **** him. lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

can plead for the fine to be lower, not neccessary need lawyer. Lawyer costs money too...

plead genuinely, and be sincere. i suggest you start thinking what you wanna say to the judge now. rehearse abit, so you wont kanchiong when the time comes.

you shd plead to lower the fine, dont tink the lic part will give chance. also plead for the (bike) owner. just be sincere and sound sorry lah.

last of all, depending on the judge mood also. if the guy before you pisses him off, then die liao...else, most of the time he pang chance one (for the fine amt).